We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New Inn Hotel(Newport)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$62
永安旅遊
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$458
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
95
176
133
92
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
176
133
92
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrib restaurantthe newly refurbished roomsmain resortplaying golfgolf breakshuttle servicenight staysteam roomstayed here for one nightmanor housemushroomstwincoursesnewport
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with our two children for two nights. We were really happy with our refurbished room, breakfast was lovely, drinks and snacks very well priced for a hotel and very friendly and helpful staff. The shuttle bus to the Celtic Manor was brilliant and the children loved the activities provided there. Only small complaint was the waiting time in the restaurant.
Would highly recommend to families as a base for local area and access to Celtic Manor facilities.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Not a hotel for those without transport. The hotel appears to operate as an over-spill for those using the near-by golf course, and as an overnight stop off for foreign tour groups. The rooms are adequate, but there is no lift access to the upper floor. The staff were friendly, but often invisible. In four visits to the bar, only once was someone there to serve, and I had to wait a considerable time for anyone to make an appearance. With regard to food, a transport café would provide a better quality full-English. The hotel also operates a very restrictive allocation policy in their restaurant, and having been denied access when it was near empty at 7.15 and told to wait an hour, I finally entered to find only a third of the tables occupied. It was never more than half full.In the absence of a nearby alternative, I ate there twice, and although the food was tasty, the service was incredibly slow, with a 45 minute wait for a cold dessert.

Room Tip: Those with mobility issues should ask for a ground floor room
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We booked a night in the Coldra Court Hotel just for a cheeky night away after work on the weekend just to chill and relax and spend some quality time together , it’s only 20/30 mins up the M4 so nice and convenient for a quick night away, the hotel is lovely the rooms are fabulous and excellent value for money, clean today spacious comfortable and very well presented, the service from all the staff at the hotel was excellent, we had a lovely time and were made to feel very welcomed and valued, it was a lovely relaxing 24 hours away for us just what we needed, a few drinks a nice meal and a lovely room what more could we want we’ve stayed here before and we will definitely be staying again soon

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MikeyGreen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. It was a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay and felt welcomed and relaxed. Keep an eye on our website as we often have some great offers available.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes
Felicity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Room was spacious and a bigger bed would have been nice. Only had a double. Bathroom was fine but old fashioned. Needed a makeover but overall room was fine. Nice outlook from the room. Breakfast was pleasant. Overall nice location

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank oioioi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear oioioi1

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently refurbished 110 of our guest rooms and some of these room have Super king-sized beds, please do call next time you are looking to stay with us and we can check availability of these rooms.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes
Felicity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I stopped here for work whilst doing a job in Newport and couldn’t believe how good the hotel was for the money. The room was massive, clean and really well stocked with all the usual stuff you expect in a hotel room. The gym was good and had a reasonable range of equipment and the pool area was well kept. Breakfast was a buffet and had plenty on it for the money I paid. Will definitely be here again when I work this way.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Martyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Martyn

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel good value. Your 5 star review is very much appreciated and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes Felicity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews