We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
381
128
40
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
128
40
18
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal here. Rosa was very nice in accommodating us earlier than normal hours since we had an early flight home the next day.
Everything we had was freshly prepared and delicious.
It is a very quaint and cozy place well worth a visit to.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Starace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 August 2017

Hi, many thanks for your kind and appreciated words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We had a delicious lunch here.
The lady in charge of the restaurant was most gracious and the food was great.
We arrived early for lunch and there were 12 of us with no reservation but they opened up and served us on the terrace.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 968iiic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 August 2017

I'm happy for your kind words. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The location is beautiful with a spectacular view of the valley and the hills. The kindness of the personnel outstanding and genuine. The middle age historic building has been brought back to modern life needs while preserving the authentic Umbrian style with a touch of venetian elegance. Delicious meal prepared with love by the owner who spent time by our table making sure we had all we needed to be happy.
It is evident how love and passion permeate this magic place where there is attention to every small detail from the internal decorations (this could be easily a museum in any other country) to the garden. Great quality and freshness of the food served in simply elaborated dishes.
Very high value with optimal quality at a very honest price.
We commended the owner for her effort and the gift she gave us making it possible for us to experience this little corner if Paridise on hearth!
Thank you!!!
Stefano and Family
Houston, TX

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank stefano s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely pale to spend an evening. The rooms are dressed, in an antique style but are comfortable and have modern bathrooms. The restaurant is well priced and offers a good menu. Staff are delightful and are keen to help. There is a lift if you can't manage the stairs in the hotel. There is good private parking, which is free of charge. The nearby village of Todi is just 8 km away. The village of Collevalenza isn't pretty, but the surrounding countryside is. This is a village of pilgrimage for many, and for that purpose, I can't think of a nicer place to stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank NickKhobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We have been here several time. A good base to explore the surrounding Umbrian towns, driving around an amazing country side. And in the evening returning for a good dinner here. And a safe car park. The rooms are all nicely decorated. And being in this tiny tower in a small village give a special feeling. Very quite and silent. The sanctuary is just five minutes walk.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank agathatangmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews