We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best scandinavian restaurant in Spain”
Review of La Cata

La Cata
Reserve with
La Cata is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 37 Restaurants in Benijofar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Cuisines: Japanese, Spanish, Scandinavian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: International cuisine with a Scandinavian touch.Our Swedish Chef with more than 40 years experience makes the best steaks, lamb and fish in the area (and much more).
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

It's a wonderful restaurant. Scandinavian food is very tasty, presentation of plats is beautiful. The cod and deer were the best I ever taste, desserts are excellent. The interior is cozy and cute. Service works quickly. I recommend this restaurant to see.

2  Thank SvetlanaOlimpieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia J, Guest Relations Manager at La Cata, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you so much! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2016

Myself and my wife recently discovered a little piece of heaven on our own doorstep. Having passed this restaurant so many times we were completely unaware of its existence until one night last week we were held up in a traffic jam directly outside of the La Cata Restaurant in Benijofar. We decided to park up and take a good look at the inside of the establishment. From the moment we entered we were amazed at the high level of decor. We were warmly greeted by a member of the staff and after having a glass of wine decided to try their menu of the night. From the first mouthful we quickly realised that this was a restaurant in a class of its own. It was obvious that all the food was freshly prepared and so very tasteful.

I have booked to return with a party of four at the end of the month when I am sure we will not be disappointed.

From the first

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia J, Public Relations Manager at La Cata, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thanks for your kind words! Always happy to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I have been eating there many times, every time is the best, This should be a Michellin star restaurant, and I am shore they would have got their star if the jury would have visit La Cata. The shef is an artist, he dear to expriment wiyh tastes, and it is always With an great succes.....keep on, I will always come back...:)

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Rune H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia J, Guest Relations Manager at La Cata, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

We were delighted to receive your note, and were especially pleased to read your kind words about our restaurant. We are looking forward for your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We love it cannot rate highly enough, haven't done the set menu because I think it is worth every penny. Only complaint is the cutting back on the vegetable side! Service is always excellent and surroundings are beautiful. Long may it continue!!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia J, Guest Relations Manager at La Cata, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thanks a lot! Next visit just mention about vegetables... And we put extra for you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

La Cata offers daily menu which let's you choice between two startes and two main courses. The quality of the food for the pice offered is fantastic (menu de la noche - 16.5 euro). Recommend to make reservation as often fully booked.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank RonyT70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia J, Guest Relations Manager at La Cata, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thanks for your review! Happy to see you again!
And for your convenience we have Facebook page: La Cata Restaurante. Trough it you can book a table or ask any question :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cata also viewed

Benijofar, Province of Alicante
Benijofar, Province of Alicante
 
Rojales, Costa Blanca
Benijofar, Province of Alicante
 
Benijofar, Province of Alicante
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante
 

Been to La Cata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing