We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
9
6
2
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
6
2
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2019

Not as nice as other cenotes we have visited. The water is not clear, and you have to wear the life jacket all the time.I do not think I will return here nor I would recommend this to someone visiting the cancun area.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank maddie170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

I have visited over 30 cenotes but this was my first time here. It is hard to get to so you need your own transport. The cenote is dirty and brown so obviously there is no underground flowing water to keep it clean like other cenotes. There was also a floating scum on the surface ( who knows what that was). There is also a noisey water pump pumping water out of the cenote to be used for the restaraunt and accommodation facilities and im not sure where the outlets go to!!! This is the first cenote i have been to where life jackets are mandatory even if you are an excellent swimmer. All the people in our group were not happy with this because the design of the jackets meant that as soon as you were in the water the top strap rose up and pressed against your neck stopping you from breathing. Be warned if you jump in with a life jacket it is dangerous because you will choke.They have a zip line you can use but when you hit the water your air way will be blocked by the strap pressing against your neck. We explained the problem to the owner but he didn't care. The following day i had a high fever and felt unwell with aches. I was the only one in our group to feel like this and the only one who put their head under the water. There are 50 other cenotes on this routa de Cenotes so choose wisely.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mexistu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

This cenote is quite deep, it does not have a shallow area. Our kids did not mind it at all, jumped of the cliffs and did a zipline to the water (5 years old!). They loved it. There are hammocks in the water you can rest on, too.
Meals at the restaurant are nice, shrimps and fish tasted delicious!
Prices very reasonable.
Only thing we did not like was that we had to wear a life vest, even if you are a good swimmer. And even if kids had their own inflatables, they had to use life vest and it is much harder to do anything in the water with that thing on ;-(

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vjerka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Entrance fees as of June 2018
Adults 70 pesos
Kids 50 pesos

This includes flotation vests. The vests looked much newer than what other cenotes offered and they were the good kind, meaning you could actually float without moving a finger.

This review is for the cenote only.
They have a adjacent hotel, but we strictly went for the cenote swim.

Pros:
This cenote is medium to large size, 14’ deep on one side and 25’ deep on the other side. It is shaped like a well so jumping in the water is possible from all edges,as long as you clear trees and other vegetation.
It has a zip line which u can let go about half way for a water plunge in the middle of the cenote.
It also features a jumping platform.
Couple of hammocks half in the water half out,a swing and a submerged platform are other features.
There’s also a little bar where beer and sodas can be purchased.
A nice feature is also the availability of charcoal grills if the guests want to bring some meat to grill.
I believe the cost is 150 pesos and they will provide you with the coals, nor entirely sure about the cost.

The staff was very friendly and not for a second looked bored and indifferent like most of the staff at the cenotes by the main highway from Cancun to Tulum.
I would qualify this cenote as a gem off the beaten path. At some point we were the only ones there, so it definitely felt not crowded.
Cons, or why not 5 stars.

Water not as clear as other cenote,mind you I said clear not clean. Water was clean and a green hue.
Other than the stair access it could use a low depth area, maybe a good idea would be to somehow build a staircase leading down to the submerged platform.

Definitely worth the trip from Puerto Morelo (about 4o min) and very good cenote for the cost of the entrance fee.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adicxxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Went there and left almost right away. We love cenotes, but my girls friend even refused swimm there. Of course money was not refunded. Near by many other way better cenotes. Nothing special at all! My advice, save your time and go elsewhere.

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank Александр Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews