We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$220
View deal
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,091)
Filter reviews
11,091 results
Traveller rating
7,202
2,471
923
303
192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,202
2,471
923
303
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bluewater grill market cafe preferred club the blue water grill entertainment team main pool tropical view preferred room lobby bar preferred status preferred guest pool concierge french restaurant ocean front bali beds coco cafe juan carlos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 11,091 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Our visit to the Now Sapphire Riviera was Excellent. We have been too many resorts in Cancun, But this one was at the top of our list. our family staff was most helpful with all things. They made us feel like royalty, almost like we were the only ones there. The effortless works, attention, and service that they give is AWESOME. They really make you feel like family. We thank all the staff for their service and want to personally thank the first beautiful lady we met...Myra. She helped us with so much, and Martin, Gabby, Moses, Julio, and Willie. THank You , thank you, thank you....thank you all for making our vacation the Best ..... The Brewers

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katherinebP9490QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia Rodriguez, Sales at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun resort for your recent stay in Riviera Maya. We really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your comments about our service. We will share your feedback with the Operations Committee, especially with
Myra, Martin, Gaby, Moises, Julio, and Willie.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with others, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cordially yours,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

Need to do a better job with your restaurants we did up to two hours in line at times to get a table other than that very pretty resort
The harassment every day to look at time shares was potentially a deal breaker to go back

I paid over 4000.00 and did not appreciate the lady who stalked us every day in the lobby
We had to hide from her
It’s not fair

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank L9788MAmelaniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia Rodriguez, Sales at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit and comments shared on Tripadvisor.

We will share your feedback with the Operations Committee and UVC in order to let them know your feelings.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

This was the first all-inclusive trip my family has taken together in almost 4 years and it was just awesome! There were 6 of us, all adults, and everyone had an excellent time.

From the moment we checked in until we (unfortunately) had to leave our experience at the resort was wonderful. The staff, bartenders & entertainment were great - too many people to name, but literally everyone we interacted with was so accommodating and they worked their butts off!

COVID: All staff wore masks and were constantly cleaning!! They aren't there to babysit guests but unfortunately there was one day that they had to strongly enforce COVID restrictions/social distancing and it was due to a large group of spring breakers who weren't respecting the rules. Once they left, the issues stopped. As for our COVID testing, it was simple & pretty quick. They were taking in groups of 21-27ppl at a time. Just make sure you confirm your appointment with the concierge and show up at that time & there shouldn't be an issue.

FOOD: COVID precautions were being taken, which caused longer than normal wait times for dinner, but no one starved and we were able to eat at the restaurants each night. Just plan ahead and don't wait too long to eat. The Teppanyaki (reservations needed) & Cibu (Mediterranean) were my personal favorites. We didn't get a chance to try Lemongrass but I heard people raving about it. Room service was quick and delicious. Breakfast, again had longer waits for certain stations but they moved quickly. The chocolate milk was the best I've ever had! The poolside grill was perfect for midday "snacks" and on 2 of the days they also set up a special BBQ along the pool which served up fresh grilled chicken, pork & fish - delish! FYI: They do not serve drinks with straws so bring some reusable ones if you prefer straws.

ROOMS: Our group had 3 separate rooms in building B10. The 1st day our mini-fridge wasn't cold at all but they sent someone to fix it & it was fine the rest of the trip. My parent's room A/C was a little finicky. The controls in each room are different but I was able to figure out there...just keep pressing buttons, multiple buttons, etc. and eventually it WILL work haha. No issues with the 3rd room. We were satisfied with the maid service as well.

GROUNDS: We LOVED the way the resort was laid out. You definitely got your steps in each day so keep that in mind. You can call the front desk for a golf-cart ride to the main building, if needed. The pool is huge and the beach was nice. We saw the seaweed being cleaned everyday. Also, you can just step over the strip of seaweed and go right into the clear water if it's an issue. The tennis courts were nice too - no center strap on the net though. There were lots of coati, kitties, agouti & an iguana roaming around too - felt very jungly, which was cool.

ACTIVITIES/ENTERTAINMENT: There are tons of things to do during the day. Check out the activities board each morning for a schedule of events. Water aerobics & crazy games were my favorite. At night they had live music in the lobby, which was fantastic! On our first night there was karaoke in the theatre, which was a riot! The staff was high-energy and so much fun. They made you WANT to participate.

Our flight home had a major delay, due to mechanical issues, and coincidently everyone was busses to Now Sapphire. We could not have been more impressed with how they handled taking in 200 unplanned, mostly angry, Americans. They checked us in quickly, every one got a room & at our 4:30am call-time, we were provided coffee, pastries & sandwich. Not once did we feel like an inconvenience. We already had a great review planned for this resort but that just skyrocketed it.

5-STARS ALL AROUND! Thank you Now Sapphire for an excellent vacation!!

Room tip: Building B10 was newer. There are no elevators in guest room buildings.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mals1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia Rodriguez, Sales at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your recent visit with us.

The resort’s team wants to thank you for allowing us to be part of your holiday vacation. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the activities, rooms, grounds, our best-in-class CleanComplete Verification™ protocols, and service. Your great review will be shared with the Operations Committee. Our staff will be so happy to hear you recognized their efforts

We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.

Greetings from sunny Cancun!

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

Absolutely amazing trip for my family! Staff and amenities were top notch and we couldn’t have asked for more. With the current craziness in the world, it was wonderful to get away even if only for a week! Alberto at the buffet and the lifeguard Marcial were amazing with our kids. Thanks again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 669ashtonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia Rodriguez, Sales at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit, picture and comments shared on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the trip, amenities, and service. Your valuable feedback will be shared with the Operations Committee, especially with Marcial and Alberto.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Cristel was the best!! She was so friendly and made our family trip so memorable! We traveled as a family with 3 babies and she was nothing short of amazing with us !!! We will be be back to see her abs the resort!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank courtneysI9659BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia Rodriguez, Sales at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you for your visit, pictures and comments shared on Tripadvisor.

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. We will share your feedback with the Operations Committee, especially with Cristell. Thank you on behalf of her.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews