We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
510
17
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
510
17
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal concierge kids club overwater villa peking duck private yacht special thanks breakfast buffet dining experiences luxury resort airport staff front office manager cheval blanc cocktail hour crown jewel pastry chef wear masks dim sum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2022

The sea, the atmosphere and the tranquillity of Waldorf Ithaafushi can not be described, it must be experienced!
The facility are adapted to everyone's needs in a fantastic way.
Excellent service in every way, everybody equally welcoming and pleasant.
A varied selection of restaurants with fantastic food and service that make meals an experience.
Impeccable room service.
What more can you dream of?

Room tip: A large varerity of villas, the facility is well adapted to meet everyone's needs. Excellent standard and good air conditioning.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mabrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne Dalançon, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Dear mabrott.

Warm greetings from Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, an escape for unforgettable experiences!

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your recent vacation in the Maldives and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are overjoyed to hear that your stay at our resort was thoroughly satisfying and that you were pleased with tranquility of the resort, the culinary offerings along with the True Waldorf service provided by the team. Our team strives to provide the best service to every guest, every day.

Your comments were shared with the entire team who were delighted that they created unforgettable memories for your holidays with us. Our team strives to ensure that each and every guests experiences the true sense of luxury in a safe and secure environment every day during their stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback, which is encouraging and motivating. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi to indulge in luxury and to live unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Etienne Dalancon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2022 via mobile

We travelled with our 8 year old daughter to celebrate my husband's milestone birthday. From the moment we stepped on to the yacht transfer, we knew this was going to a holiday we'd never forget. Our reef villa was private, furnished to a very high standard and serviced impeccably. We loved the pool, nets over the ocean and I think the outdoor shower got used alot! Mubarak (our personal concierge) was friendly, helpful and anticipated our needs and was able to get us bookings even when we were were spontaneous about the day. We had a 2 hour family spa treatment with the friendliest, nicest staff under Angie's direction. Angie herself was really welcoming and helpful when I popped over to the spa to discuss treatments. The highlight of our trip was the private speed boat hire from Nava beach club. The crew advised us of the dolphin sighting that morning and by lunchtime we were swimming with 40+ dolphins. A truly unforgettable experience for my daughter! We then snorkeled at a coral reef and saw an abundance of beautiful fish. The food at Yasmeen, Li Long and Tasting Tables were excellent. Breakfast was an experience too - we cycled every day and had a leisurely feast, including mimosas :) We had the best time and have taken away very happy memories. Thank you to all the staff at the Waldorf Astoria Ithaafushi for making our stay perfect.

Room tip: Relax and enjoy, it's faultless in our opinion
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VHarryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne Dalançon, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Dear VHarryS,

Warm greetings from Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, an escape for unforgettable experiences!

Thank you very much for choosing our resort as the destination to celebrate this special milestone with us. We were so pleased to finally welcome you to paradise and grateful to you for taking the time to share your glowing experiences with us.

We are extremely delighted to know that your recent stay at our resort was an incredible one and that you were pleased with the resort as a whole especially with the arrival experience, with the interior and exterior of the Reef Villa, with the rejuvenating family spa treatments, with the dolphin marine adventure and with the True Waldorf Service provided by the team.

We are thrilled to learn that Mubarak was very attentive in all aspects during your stay with us and that he was successful in making arrangements for your day to day activities. Your heartfelt comments were shared with him as well as Angie, our Director of Spa who was delighted to know that you were pleased with the services provided and that they were successful in making your stay a memorable and meaningful one. Your valuable feedback will continue to inspire and motivate the team to deliver exceptional customer service.

The Culinary and Food & Beverage teams are also overjoyed to know that you relish the cuisine served at Yasmeen, at Li Long and at breakfast offerings at Tasting Table. Our team strives to ensure that each and every guest experiences the true sense of luxury in a safe and secure environment every day during their stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback. The team and I hope that you and your family are keeping well and safe. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi to indulge in a paradise of endless luxury and escape to the unforgettable yet again.

Kind regards,

Etienne Dalançon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2022 via mobile

I’ve been to a few resorts in the Maldives non of them was a full package until I visited The Waldorf Astoria , the resort was amazing, water villa was beautiful, food was delicious in every restaurant (especially my favorite part of the day which is breakfast) the activities were countless and Spa was an experience we ended up wanting to go to every day.

They have a nice beach club which made it a fun trip as well as relaxing which was very new to me in the Maldives.

Lastly a big thank you to everyone working at the resort especially Ms Kutsi who was our private concierge and made our trip complete with her care and attention to our every needs. Thank you Ms Kutsi!

Room tip: If you have kids book a beach villa instead of a water villa.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thuraya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne Dalançon, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Dear thuraya1,

Warm greetings from Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, an escape for unforgettable experiences!

Thank you very much for choosing our resort as your holiday destination in the Maldives and for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are extremely delighted to know that your recent stay at our resort was an incredible one and that you were pleased with the resort as whole, with the culinary journey, with the overwater villa and its facilities, the activities offerings on the resort as well as the Spa Treatments and with the True Waldorf Service provided by the team.

We are thrilled to learn that Kutsi was very attentive in all aspects during your stay and that she was successful in making arrangements for your day to day activities. Your heartfelt comments were shared with Kutsi who was delighted to know that you were pleased with the services provided and that she was successful in making your stay a memorable and meaningful one. Your valuable feedback will continue to inspire and motivate her to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you once again for your feedback. The team and I hope that you are keeping well and safe. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi to indulge in a paradise of endless luxury and escape to the unforgettable yet again.

Kind regards,

Etienne Dalançon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2022 via mobile

Our trip to the Maldives was spectacular thanks to the beautiful waldorf astoria and their friendly staff , from the moment we stepped foot at the airport till the day our fight took off back home everything was taken care off ,we were welcomed upon arrival by the crew of a luxury yacht, our concierge hazuki was amazing , she provided everything we needed and more ,
U dont need to think twice about this beautiful property i highly recommend it for anyone looking to be pampered in divine luxury.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne Dalançon, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Dear Sarah B,

Warm greetings from Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, an escape for unforgettable experiences!

Thank you very much for choosing our resort as your holiday destination in the Maldives and for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are extremely delighted to know that your recent stay at our resort was an incredible one and that you were pleased with the resort as whole and with the True Waldorf Service provided by the team.

Your glowing comments were shared with each and every team member especially Hazuki your Personal Concierge and the yacht team who were thrilled to be able to create unforgettable memories for you during your stay with us. Our team strives to ensure that each and every guest experiences the true sense of luxury in a safe and secure environment every day during their stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback. The team and I hope that you are keeping well and safe. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi to indulge in a paradise of endless luxury and escape to the unforgettable yet again.

Kind regards,

Etienne Dalançon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2022

We arrived at this resort on Chairmans invitation and we had the best time of our life. the rooms and the privacy is amazing. We had a two bed over water villa with huge pool and jacuzzi. The attention to detail really was superb. the kids club is totally amazing with lots of activities during the day to keep the little ones busy. We felt there could be a lot of improvements with the F&B and on our last night the arabic restaurant had opened and let me tell you, where we felt the food and beverage was weak, the arabic restaurant made up for it all. Having gone there from Dubai, we felt the arabic cuisine that we had there was one of the best. The must try is the Kunafa. Unfortunately the shisha in the resort was not good and very expensive. needs a lot of improvement there as shisha is something we had every day. Apart from that, the staff, the resort, the facilities are second to none. We dream of going back one day, and our special thanks goes to Power International Holding and Mr Ramez al Khayat for our invitation and Nanie who looked after us while we were there and made sure my little boy had everything he needed. He spent Halloween there and he loved every minute of it. We truly will not ever forget this trip! Thank you to all and keep up the good work

Room tip: over water villa
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ilukgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne Dalançon, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2022

Dear ilukgr8,

Warm greetings from Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, an escape for unforgettable experiences!

Thank you very much for choosing our resort as your holiday destination in the Maldives and for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are extremely delighted to know that your recent stay at our resort was an incredible one and that you were pleased with the resort as whole especially the Overwater villa and its facilities, the cuisines served at Yasmeen and the True Waldorf Service provided by the team. We are truly pleased to hear that your son had also enjoyed the Halloween event during you stay with us.

Your glowing comments were shared with each and every team member especially Nani who was thrilled to have been able to create an unforgettable holiday memories during your stay with us. Our team strives to ensure that each and every guest experiences the true sense of luxury in a safe and secure environment every day during their stay.

We take very good note on your feedback highlighting the opportunity to improve on our Food and Beverage and shisha service areas. Please rest assured that your feedback is of utmost importance to us. This will be discussed in details with the team for further improvements for our future guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback. The team and I hope that you are keeping well and safe. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi for a longer stay to indulge in a paradise of endless luxury and escape to the unforgettable yet again.

Kind regards,

Etienne Dalançon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews