We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia
US$1,730
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$1,730
eDreamsUS$1,730
Trip.com
FindHotelUS$1,735
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
508
17
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
508
17
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal concierge kids club overwater villa peking duck private yacht special thanks breakfast buffet dining experiences luxury resort airport staff front office manager cheval blanc cocktail hour crown jewel pastry chef wear masks dim sum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2021

We visited this summer with young kids. The hotel is beautiful. There is a nice kids club. However, unlike many other upscale resorts, this hotel property doesn't have solid child proof options - kids can easily access to outdoor pool and directly to the ocean. They offered fence around the pool at charge - but how about the big ocean? What's the point to fence the small pool but not able to block the kids from freely entering the ocean? One resort we went was able to put child safety lock on the french window, so the kids can go out freely. Another was able to fence up any edge that's next to water. Hence, in short, a lux hotel like this, is really not thoughtful or having enough attention to details, which defines the tier of the hotel. Again, it's all about small details and putting yourself in the guests shoes. The people who run the hotel probably don't have young toddlers or lack of baby proof knowledge, or simply just not thoughtful enough to bring themselves to even higher quality.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Babysharknshrimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne Dalançon, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear Babysharknshrimps,.

Firstly, allow the team and myself to thank you very much for choosing our resort as the holiday destination for your Maldivian getaway with your family and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We would like to thank you very much for highlighting the challenges you encountered while staying with us and we heartily apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused to you and your family. Please rest assured that your feedback is of utmost importance to us and that corrective measures are currently being taken.

Thank you once again for the feedback. We shall look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi in the near future to indulge in luxurious paradise and make countless memories to last for a lifetime.

Kind regards,

Etienne Dalançon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

From the moment we boarded the yacht transfer upon arrival to our departure our experience has been truly magical.
Firstly, the yacht transfer is luxurious and we were lucky we were the only ones and felt heavenly.
The pictures on social media do not do the hotel justice. The location, rooms, restaurants and amenities make the hotel in my view “Best In Class”.
All the hotel staff we had interaction with from the yacht concierge, housekeeping, restaurant staff to management have been absolutely phenomenal and are most definitely assets to the hotel. My apologies for not remembering all of the names but I would like to mention a few individuals in particular who made our stay unforgettable. Musa (Personal Concierge) is truly exceptional, took care of every of our requests with optimum professionalism and efficiency. Gasim Asif (Housekeeping) Absolutely fantastic and the room was cleaned and arranged excellently. Lastly, I would like to mention Marco Araujo (Resort Manager) really bubbly character and would ensure all of our needs were taken care of like Musa. We also had CR7 discussions in common! . He also made the effort everyday to speak to all the guests especially during breakfast which I’m sure is one of the reasons which this positive & attentive behaviour results in a truly amazing team @ The Waldorf Astoria.

We ate at majority of the restaurants and the
food and service was exemplary.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough, personally speaking this is most definitely our Best Ever experience and I would highly recommend this hotel for any occasion. You will not be disappointed in bc any aspect of your stay.

Already, looking forward to a future stay at this Magical hotel.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nas150
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne Dalançon, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear nas150,

Warm greetings from Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, an escape for unforgettable experiences!

Thank you very much for choosing our resort to enjoy the Maldivian beauty and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us.

At Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, we as a team strive to ensure that each and every guest experiences the true sense of luxury every day during their stay at our resort. We are truly delighted to know that you were deeply satisfied with the services provided by our team. Your wonderful comments were shared with Moosa, Marco, Gasim Asif and the rest of the team who were thrilled to know that they have been successful in making your stay more memorable and meaningful.

Thank you for your recommendation and for sharing your glowing feedback with us. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi to indulge in the True Waldorf Service and experience many more moments of luxury in life.

Kind Regards,

Etienne Dalancon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021

Rooms were super luxurious! Every amenity was taken care of ,including the staircase going down to the ocean from the room which was changed to make it easier for one of us who had difficulty in going down.
The food was outstanding and there is a large variety offered to satisfy all needs including vegetarian delicacies.
What made our stay special was the personal attention of the staff. Our personal Valet Boos had become more like a family member,as he started understanding the needs and requirements of all the family members including the children.
Marco had a personal rapport with every guest and was everywhere. Wonder how he does I! Anise was reassuring that all our requests were satisfied.
Was a great holiday and will definitely visit again.
All three rooms had Hilton Honors members but we did not get points nor were we allowed to our existing points. Hilton definitely needs to look into this .

Room tip: If. Staircase going into ocean is stiff, pl request they will change it
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bharti g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne Dalançon, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

Dear bharti g,

Warm greetings from Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, an escape for unforgettable experiences!

Thank you very much for being a loyal Hilton Honors member and for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. We are grateful to you for taking the time to share your glowing experiences with us.

We are overjoyed to hear that your stay at our resort was thoroughly satisfying and that you were pleased with the villa and its facilities, the culinary journey at the resort and the True Waldorf Service provided by the team.

Your heartfelt comments were shared with Boos your personal concierge, Marco our Resort Manager and the rest of team who were thrilled to know that you were pleased with the services provided and that they were successful in making your stay a memorable and meaningful one. Your valuable feedback will continue to inspire and motivate the team to deliver exceptional customer service.

We take great note on your feedback with regards to the Hilton Honors points redemption. Please rest assured that your feedback is of utmost importance to us and we have address this matter immediately to the Hilton Honors team who will look into this matter.

Thank you once again for the feedback. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi in the near future to indulge in a luxurious paradise yet again and make countless memories to last for a lifetime.

Kind regards,

Etienne Dalançon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2021

Living in Bangalore, India Maldives is a very close destination for us and our friends. Having said that, we visit Maldives almost every year trying out new properties every time.

Waldorf Astoria being the latest addition to the luxury offerings is one of the best experiences so far! The property has a variety of restaurants to choose from. Our group loved The Australian BBQ - The Ledge. Among the other favourites to hang by the beach Nava was lovely and buzzing. The kids loved the kids club and all the activities planned.

The only feedback we had on consensus was that the portion sizes at the restaurants were miserly for the price charged and also we did feel that the menu selection for kids ( as we were on a half board package) was very limited. Lastly, we would’ve appreciated being informed in advance about the rules around the fishing activity. The children were upset they dint get a chance to eat what they caught!!

Service by personal concierge is a must mention. Moussa Mohammed who tended to our villa personally was the most polite and efficient. We loved our overall experience right from arrival to departure.

Keep up the great service and attention to details team Waldorf Astoria ….until next time!!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SakshiSagaraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne Dalançon, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear SakshiSagaraju,

Warm greetings from Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, an escape for unforgettable experiences!

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your recent vacation in the Maldives and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to understand that your stay at our resort was overall an amazing one and you were pleased with the resort and the island. Your heartfelt comments were shared with Moussa and the rest of team who were thrilled to know that you were pleased with the services provided and that they were successful in making your stay a memorable and meaningful one. Your valuable feedback will continue to inspire and motivate the team to deliver exceptional customer service.

The Culinary and Food and Beverage teams are thrilled to know that you relished The Australian BBQ at The Ledge by Dave Pynt and the ambience at Nava our beach bar and restaurant. The True Waldorf Service is what our team strives to deliver to each and every guest, every day throughout their stay at our resort.

Nevertheless, we also take great note on your feedback with regards to the food portion and children options. This will be discussed in details with the culinary team for further improvements. Please rest assured that your feedback is of utmost importance to us.

With regards to the fishing activity, it is unfortunately strictly prohibited to fish in the lagoon area of the resort and to consume it thereafter. We completely understand the children disappointment we shall strive to find the most appropriate solution so that It doesn’t reoccur in the future. This too will be communicated and shared with our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi for yet another unforgettable stay filled with impeccable moments of luxury and endless bliss.

Kind regards,

Etienne Dalancon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2021 via mobile

Superb stay and amenities . Staff very experienced and prompt . The luxury yacht was wonderful for airport transit as well as dolphin viewing . Ocean activities , snorkeling , special dinners and breakfast outstanding . Concierge team did a fabulous job for our large group . Samir was our man and he was stellar ! The entire team works well together and we loved every minute of our stay . It’s priced right for the level of care and comfort . The COVID testing was done promptly by the wonderful resident nurse . The over water spa had a tranquil ambience . The Chinese and Arabic restaurants had a wonderful menu . Breakfast was of course of really great quality . Mr Mohan from the Tasting Table team went above and beyond and took great care of us . The Waldorf Astoria lived up to its reputation and we look forward to another trip .

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sai1ndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne Dalançon, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2021

Dear Sai1ndia,

Warm greetings from Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi, an escape for unforgettable experiences!

Thank you very much for choosing our resort to enjoy the Maldivian beauty and for taking the time to share your glowing experience with us.

We are extremely delighted to know that your stay at our resort was an incredible one and that you are pleased the resort as whole, from the arrival yacht experience, the marine adventures, the spa experience and ambiance and the True Waldorf Service provided by the team.

The Culinary and Food & Beverage teams are also overjoyed to know that you relish the cuisine served at our Arabic restaurant Yasmeen, breakfast offerings at Tasting Table and Li Long our Chinese restaurant. Our team strives to provide the best service to every guest, every day.

Your heartfelt comments were shared with the team especially the Concierge team, Mohan from Tasting Table, Jenina our in-house Nurse, Samir and the rest of team who were delighted and happy that they could create unforgettable memories for your holidays with us.

Thank you once again for your feedback, which is encouraging and motivating. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to Waldorf Astoria Maldives Ithaafushi to indulge in luxury and to live unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Etienne Dalancon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews