We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia
US$408
View deal
eDreams
Trip.comUS$408
Official Site
ZenHotels.comUS$738
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
778
45
24
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
778
45
24
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club hard rock kebab special thanks pool bar crab overwater villa the crossroads live band family suite beach volleyball rock star f b manager pool villa food and beverage manager curry rock spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2022

We just spent a week at the Hardrock Hotel in the Maldives and I must say it was incredible. The staff were amazing and so hospitable. The food at the various different restaurants was top notch. I also want to mention Zahir who kept our room incredibly clean and always left us an amazing animal art piece each time we returned to the room. He was very respectful and polite and really made our stay even more enjoyable.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markaouad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear markaouad,

We thank you for sharing your holiday experience. We are delighted to read your amazing feedback about the island, your well-kept room, topnotch food, as well as the amplified service from Zahir. He was so pleased to have been commended and was happy to know that you left happy with only the best experiences and memories with us.

markaouad, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, we are beyond grateful for your time and for writing this beautiful review. We look forward to welcoming you back many more times in our hidden sanctuary.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2022

Good hospitality and overall experience. Very efficiently managed. Property and location is also good. Breakfast was very elaborate and many options for vegetarians. Property also has different cuisine restaurants options.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Shreyabansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shreyabansal,

Hard Rock Hotel Maldives aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We really appreciate your positive comments about the variety of restaurants and that you also enjoyed the breakfast selections with much vegetarian options. All of our guests are special to us, and we always do our utmost best to ensure they have the best Maldivian hospitality experience. We are fortunate to have such a great Band (team) working with us to deliver the best care for our guests.

Shreyabansal, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, it has been a pleasure serving you and we shall be overwhelmed to welcome you back to the iconic Hard Rock Hotel Maldives in the near future.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022

You must go, everything was amazing, from the boat trip over to the very friendly staff. Loved having your own bike to get around and the buggies to take you anywhere. So much to do, or nothing to do it was perfect.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank lhoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lhoulton,

We would like to express our gratitude for your wonderful feedback and for having experienced and enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your gracious words in recommending our property.

On behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, thank you once again and it will be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back to our piece of paradise in the Maldives.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022

We visited the Hard Rock Hotel Maldives and was completely blown away by the place! The location was stunning, the staff were amazing, the villa was heaven on earth!
BUT - we found the constant loud music spoilt this amazing place. I love my music which is why we chose this resort but the volume level of sound was very high, to the point we found it annoying even in our room, some distance from the pool area. I would definately recommend this resort, but be aware there is no escaping the constant loud music from the pool area.

Date of stay: June 2022
1  Thank Bilko1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Bilko1340,

Thank you for staying at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives and for being our rock star on this trip. We are very pleased to hear what a great time you had with us. Our Band (team) will be very happy to hear the good news too.

We are delighted that you appreciated our property in particular the stunning location and the amazing staff and villa. It's really great to see you had a wonderful time with us and took the advantage of what we have to offer.

On the hand, we regret to hear your discomfort with the music from our surrounding in particular by the pool area. Hard Rock concept speaks for itself as we constantly have things going on all the time. Our concept is all about entertainment and modern lifestyle and this translates into everything we do and offer at the resort. We are authentic as you can experience if compared to other traditional and stereotype Maldivian resorts. This has been our DNA since 1971.

Bilko1340, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, we look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you back soon.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022

We are family of four stayed in Platinum Over Water Villa at HardRock Maldives. We had amazing experience starting from hotel pick up at night 11:00 PM from Velana airport, welcome at resort, taken care of every small details providing maximum comfort to all of us. Water villas are built nicely gives unblock view of green and blue Indian Ocean. Corrals were just below the water villa gives amazing view of under water through out the stay. Resort beaches were nice, clean and powdery sands lovingly calling to stay, play and swim. Resort was big to explore multiple facilities, lots of options of dining and variety of drinks offerings. Staff was polite and accommodative. Front desk has accommodated our late check out request and exist formalities were seemless. We love HardRock and amazing Maldives.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank pareshchavda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear pareshchavda,

We thank you for such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to know that you had an amazing experience at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives from the moment you arrived at the airport, then set foot onto the island and till your departure.

It is great learning how much you loved your platinum overwater villa. There is nothing better than watching a sunset from your own villa or watch the corals and marine life swimming beneath you. Sharing the same lagoon with our two sister properties SAii Lagoon Maldives and The Marina, indeed assures our guests of many great activities to participate and also get direct access to various dining options, shopping spree, recreational & leisure experiences and more.

pareshchavda, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, a sincere thank you and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your island playground in the not too distant future.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews