We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Official Site
Expedia
US$408
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.comUS$582
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
783
45
24
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
783
45
24
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club hard rock kebab special thanks pool bar crab overwater villa the crossroads live band family suite beach volleyball rock star f b manager pool villa food and beverage manager curry rock spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2021 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks at the hotel with family und it was just a great time.
We had a wonderful service, delicious meals and a perfect organization. We owe huge thanks to our excellent concierge Alfar.
We’ll come back.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank josefmS508IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2021

Dear josefmS508IE,

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives and for 5* rating that you gave us.

Your kind words regarding the wonderful service provided by our band (team) members as well as the culinary offerings are greatly valued and I am sure that the Band including Alfar whom you have highlighted will be delighted to hear your compliments.

It's always a pleasure to welcome families like yours, and knowing that we were able to offer you a perfect holidays, thus making you to come back again – many thanks for your trust!

josefmS508IE, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, we are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021

I just cannot say enough good things about this amazing resort and the fantastic staff that work there.
From arrival at the airport and being met by Hard Rock staff, to [sadly] leaving a week later and being guided back through the airport again by Hard Rock staff the whole experience was by far the most incredible experience that we as a family of four have ever experienced.
On arrival we were met by a welcome party complete with drummers and smiling happy staff, taken by buggy to our stunning overwater two bedroom Rock Royalty villa for a swift check-in and detailed explanation of where everything was on the island.
The restaurants and food on the Hard Rock island are first class, and a short walk or bicycle ride across the beautiful wooden bridge to the adjoining island brings yet more superb restaurants to choose from; if you choose to come to Hard Rock you will never be disappointed with the food anywhere.
Our holiday was made so special throughout our entire stay by the amazing team that work here, every one of them going above and beyond in such a friendly and helpful way. A very special thank you to Mafyd, Nattu, & Chaya for being incredible hosts. However, it really is a team effort at this resort and everyone plays a part in making it so special. Names that stick in my mind for amazing service around the resort include, Carlton, Reuben, Hamsch, Thor, Feby, Hyman, Diego and Nish.
The villa was just incredible, the bathrooms are incredible and the whole place was kept spotlessly clean each day by Zaadoo; the private pool and direct access down the steps into the beautiful sea made it just so special.
So you may have guessed by now that we absolutely loved this place, and we will definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 79mrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear 79mrr,

Thank you for the 5-star rating of Hard Rock Hotel Maldives and wonderful review you have shared with everyone on TripAdvisor. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our amplified service had successfully met your expectations.

We are glad to read that you found your experience to be “absolutely amazing” from start to finish, and we’re overjoyed that you have chosen to highlight so many aspects of your stay; from your arrival to departure to the airport, the incredible boduberu drummers welcoming experience at the resort, swift check-in to your Rock Royalty Villa, first class culinary offerings, cleanliness of your villa to the amazing Band.

It is always the hospitality from the Band that remains in our guests’ memories and that makes them want to come back. Thank you for highlighting many band (team) members personally including Mufyd, Nattu, Chaya, Carlton, Reuben, Hamsch, Thor, Feby, Hyman, Diego, Nish and Zaadoo, and the rest of the Band who have been a part of your unforgettable journey at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives.

79mrr, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, we await your next visit, and we look forward to giving you an unparalleled experience and create even more incredible moments you can treasure and look back on fondly.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

Wow.

A word I very rarely use but is not out of place to describe this truly wonderful holiday resort and destination.

Where to start?

Our arrival to Male airport we were greeted by a member of staff who quite frankly couldn’t do enough for us and our journey to the island was seamless. Upon arrival we were given welcome drinks and everyone was incredibly friendly.

This theme of friendly, can’t do enough for you is a theme that ran through our entire holiday. The service is exceptional.

We were staying All Inclusive and had reasonable expectations of drink and food quality but these were again blown out of the water. All food and drink was of the highest quality you expect from a five star hotel and never disappointed. It was fresh, vibrant and clearly made with love and care.

Our room was always clean, bed was extremely comfy and the views out of this world. The entire resort was always clean and spotless. Pool was a great temperature and if that’s not enough, you can always go into the crystal blue sea.

We visited the restaurants on the Crossroads island, all of which were fantastic. We visited Sai Lagoon which again was great for a change of scene and drinks with a difference ambience. We had spa treatments which were relaxing and attentive.

I could go on forever with this one, it was truly a magical holiday and upon leaving, a tear was shed as the staff held up a sign saying ‘See You Soon’.

Absolutely you will. Five stars, no questions.

Room tip: Book here with confidence.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear Fin26,

What a stellar and inspiring review! It is such an honor to be considered your experience at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives as “Exceptional”. Thank you so much for spending your valuable time to write such a profound review of your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed every moment of your stay with us and so delighted to read that you received amplified services from our Band. We will certainly share your compliments with the band (team) members who played a part in making your stay so unforgettable.


It’s really nice to know that you thought our all-inclusive package was right for you and highlighting the excellent food and beverage offerings in all-inclusive package. You have made our Food & Beverage Team elated when you acknowledged that food and drinks were of highest quality that you expect from a 5* resort and you were never disappointed. We are also happy how you praised the cleanliness of your room and the resort in general. Our housekeeping team was delighted to read your kind words.

Fin26, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, thank you once again for the glowing feedback which we will share with the entire Band and we look forward to the distinct pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

If you’re looking for a holiday in the Maldives then look no further than the Hard Rock Hotel this hotel offers it all whether you are a couple, family or friends.
It’s is interlinked to two other islands giving plenty of options when it comes to food, water sports, shopping and nightlife. We stayed in the over water platinum villa and this room is a MUST. The location and views are just breathtaking and we would highly recommend the floating breakfast.
I have to give a special thank you to Iqu who is a true professional in the hospitality sector, he went out of his way to make sure our stay was memorable and his knowledge of the island and sea life is reassuring especially if it’s your 1st time! He really is a credit to the Hotel!
I’d also like to thank Chaya who was so warm and welcoming in Sessions restaurant, always making sure we had a lovely table and remembered our drinks order each morning which shows how attentive she is. Furthermore Sajja was amazing and gave us a marvellous friendly welcome and tour of the hotel.
Richard, Fareed, Alix and Thor were also great and stand out from what is a great team.
Thanks again for the memories and the most amazing time, we will be back!
Janine & Angel

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank janinejordan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear janinejordan25,

Warm greetings from Hard Rock Hotel Maldives and thank for sharing your wonderful and positive review of your experience at our resort. It is worth-knowing that we have made a perfect holiday for you and have created amazing memories, which you can remember for a lifetime.

As you have alluded to, our concept is so unique - not the typical one island, one resort that you will find in every resort in the Maldives. Guests staying with us will have direct access to The Marina @ CROSSROADS Maldives via a 400-meter Musikee Footbridge, offering rich combination of dining options, shopping, recreational & leisure experiences and more.

In addition, we are happy that you enjoyed your platinum overwater pool villa and the floating breakfast experience. There is nothing better than watching a sunrise or a sunset from your own villa or watch the marine life swimming beneath you.

I will be sure to pass on your lovely review to the entire Band, including Iku, Chaya, Sajja, Richard, Fareed, Alix and Thor. They will certainly be pleased to know that their amplified service has been well appreciated by you. The true spirit of our resort rests in the warmth and amplified service provided by the entire Band, such as the ones you mentioned.

janinejordan25, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again so we can create another amazing experiences for you.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021

The resort is best suited for families and young adults looking to have fun. The rooms are tastefully made and suit the fun vibe of the resort. There’s plenty to do at the resort including martial arts and aerial dance, and a great pool with great music. The resort also includes a promenade with restaurants and clubs that serve a variety of cuisines. Ministry of Crab at the promenade that serves Sri Lankan food is a must try, although it’s slightly more expensive than the other restaurants and is not entirely covered in the resort’s package. It’s perhaps the only restaurant on the promenade that serves authentic south Asian coastal cuisine, which was a bit of a let down as I was hoping to taste Maldivian cuisine at the resort. There’s virtually no Maldivian food or authentic sea food at the resort. Besides this, the service could be better, we had to call room service several times to have things delivered to our room and as mentioned by everyone else, the buggy waiting times are a tad long. But you will find cycles at all points on the resort which can be used to go around the resort and all the way over to the marina, as well as Sai lagoon. The resort could definitely do better on room service and the buggy service, but overall it’s highly recommended for people looking for a more vibrant and active Maldivian experience.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank m1798
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear m1798,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us.

Hard Rock Hotel Maldives is indeed perfect for families who would like to enjoy various family friendly activities, as well as for young couples on a romantic getaway. There are plenty of activities to keep both the kids and adults busy, from splash and play activities to lounging with a cocktail in hand by the beach, and we are so happy that you appreciated and enjoyed those activities.

Your concern regarding the availability of Maldivian food and authentic seafood has been highlighted to our Chef. With over 12 dining experiences to choose from the Resort and The Marina, we feel sad that we were not able to exceed fully your culinary expectations. Our menus continually evolve and we do have plenty of Maldivian chefs who will be more than happy to tailor local food options for you, if only you have brought that to our attention. Moreover, we are pleased to let you know that upon your next visit, The Marina shall be opening its first fine dining Maldivian restaurant, which we hope you may find selections to your enjoyment.

We appreciate your constructive feedback including the room service and availability of buggy, which have been conveyed to various departments for immediate attention and further improvement. You can definitely be assured that it is our singular desire to pamper all our guests with caring and amplified service that is timely and defect-free.

m1798, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, thank you once again for taking time to pen down your thoughts on TripAdvisor and we look forward to giving you a warm welcome on your next stay with us.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews