We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
37 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia
US$900
View deal
Booking.com
US$900
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$830
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.comUS$1,121
Hotels.comUS$900
eDreamsUS$900
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
736
45
23
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
736
45
23
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club kebab hard rock special thanks pool bar crab the crossroads overwater villa live band family suite f b manager rock star pool villa you guys rock beach volleyball food and beverage manager curry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

If you’re looking for a holiday in the Maldives then look no further than the Hard Rock Hotel this hotel offers it all whether you are a couple, family or friends.
It’s is interlinked to two other islands giving plenty of options when it comes to food, water sports, shopping and nightlife. We stayed in the over water platinum villa and this room is a MUST. The location and views are just breathtaking and we would highly recommend the floating breakfast.
I have to give a special thank you to Iqu who is a true professional in the hospitality sector, he went out of his way to make sure our stay was memorable and his knowledge of the island and sea life is reassuring especially if it’s your 1st time! He really is a credit to the Hotel!
I’d also like to thank Chaya who was so warm and welcoming in Sessions restaurant, always making sure we had a lovely table and remembered our drinks order each morning which shows how attentive she is. Furthermore Sajja was amazing and gave us a marvellous friendly welcome and tour of the hotel.
Richard, Fareed, Alix and Thor were also great and stand out from what is a great team.
Thanks again for the memories and the most amazing time, we will be back!
Janine & Angel

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank janinejordan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear janinejordan25,

Warm greetings from Hard Rock Hotel Maldives and thank for sharing your wonderful and positive review of your experience at our resort. It is worth-knowing that we have made a perfect holiday for you and have created amazing memories, which you can remember for a lifetime.

As you have alluded to, our concept is so unique - not the typical one island, one resort that you will find in every resort in the Maldives. Guests staying with us will have direct access to The Marina @ CROSSROADS Maldives via a 400-meter Musikee Footbridge, offering rich combination of dining options, shopping, recreational & leisure experiences and more.

In addition, we are happy that you enjoyed your platinum overwater pool villa and the floating breakfast experience. There is nothing better than watching a sunrise or a sunset from your own villa or watch the marine life swimming beneath you.

I will be sure to pass on your lovely review to the entire Band, including Iku, Chaya, Sajja, Richard, Fareed, Alix and Thor. They will certainly be pleased to know that their amplified service has been well appreciated by you. The true spirit of our resort rests in the warmth and amplified service provided by the entire Band, such as the ones you mentioned.

janinejordan25, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again so we can create another amazing experiences for you.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021

The resort is best suited for families and young adults looking to have fun. The rooms are tastefully made and suit the fun vibe of the resort. There’s plenty to do at the resort including martial arts and aerial dance, and a great pool with great music. The resort also includes a promenade with restaurants and clubs that serve a variety of cuisines. Ministry of Crab at the promenade that serves Sri Lankan food is a must try, although it’s slightly more expensive than the other restaurants and is not entirely covered in the resort’s package. It’s perhaps the only restaurant on the promenade that serves authentic south Asian coastal cuisine, which was a bit of a let down as I was hoping to taste Maldivian cuisine at the resort. There’s virtually no Maldivian food or authentic sea food at the resort. Besides this, the service could be better, we had to call room service several times to have things delivered to our room and as mentioned by everyone else, the buggy waiting times are a tad long. But you will find cycles at all points on the resort which can be used to go around the resort and all the way over to the marina, as well as Sai lagoon. The resort could definitely do better on room service and the buggy service, but overall it’s highly recommended for people looking for a more vibrant and active Maldivian experience.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank m1798
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear m1798,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us.

Hard Rock Hotel Maldives is indeed perfect for families who would like to enjoy various family friendly activities, as well as for young couples on a romantic getaway. There are plenty of activities to keep both the kids and adults busy, from splash and play activities to lounging with a cocktail in hand by the beach, and we are so happy that you appreciated and enjoyed those activities.

Your concern regarding the availability of Maldivian food and authentic seafood has been highlighted to our Chef. With over 12 dining experiences to choose from the Resort and The Marina, we feel sad that we were not able to exceed fully your culinary expectations. Our menus continually evolve and we do have plenty of Maldivian chefs who will be more than happy to tailor local food options for you, if only you have brought that to our attention. Moreover, we are pleased to let you know that upon your next visit, The Marina shall be opening its first fine dining Maldivian restaurant, which we hope you may find selections to your enjoyment.

We appreciate your constructive feedback including the room service and availability of buggy, which have been conveyed to various departments for immediate attention and further improvement. You can definitely be assured that it is our singular desire to pamper all our guests with caring and amplified service that is timely and defect-free.

m1798, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, thank you once again for taking time to pen down your thoughts on TripAdvisor and we look forward to giving you a warm welcome on your next stay with us.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2021 via mobile

This was our first visit to the Maldives, but as seasoned travellers my wife and I were looking forward to something different from the normal hustle and bustle of previous holidays.

Upon arrival at the airport we were greeted by a Hard Rock representative and guided to our boat. This process was quick and efficient with bags taken care of whilst we went outside to watch the boats leaving port.

The boat transfer was great and before we knew it were were docking at the resort.

After temperature checks we were taken by golf buggy to the check in where we were welcomed with a drink. Check in was quick and efficient and the staff friendly and very polite.

Again a short golf buggy ride to our Pool Water Villa which was much better than expected ! The room was spacious, the bathroom well appointed and the outside space was delightful.

We surprised some friends who were on their last day there, and they were able to extend their trip by an extra day !

We spent most of the evenings at the beach bar and the live band were very good playing a mixture of old and new music !

The thing we really liked about the Hard Rock is the fact that although it felt very private and an island paradise, it was also large enough for us to walk, play, swim, eat and shop !

The fact that you have access to two resorts here is also a plus and you can eat and drink at multiple restaurants rather than just one or two on different islands.

We loved this place and decided there and then to book our April holiday there before we left !

Thank you Hard Rofk for a wonderful experience and we'll see you again soon.

Room tip: We recommend taking the Bed & Breakfast option as this is better value than the Half Board or All inclusive. We also recommend an Over Water Pool Villa
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K7677IVscotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2021

Dear K7677IVscotts,

A heartfelt thanks for sharing your wonderful experience and inspiring review following your stay with us at Hard Rock Hotel. We are mindful that guests have a large number of wonderful resorts to choose from when traveling to the Maldives and we are humbled that your choice was us - a sincere thank you!

Coming from seasoned travellers, we’re truly overwhelmed you loved every inch of your stay with us and we were able to make your first experience in the Maldives faultless, it certainly is a great and best reward for the entire Band.

It is wonderful to know that your experience was outstanding from start to finish. We are delighted that you enjoyed your spacious overwater pool villa, the beach bar, live bands and our integrated island unique concept. Our concept is indeed so unique - not the typical one island, one resort that you will find in every resort in the Maldives. Guests staying with us will have direct access to The Marina @ CROSSROADS Maldives via a 400-meter Musikee Footbridge, offering rich combination of dining options, shopping, recreational & leisure experiences and more.

K7677IVscotts, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, let us thank you one more time for staying with us and already today, we look forward to welcoming you back to your island playground next year in April.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021

We’re on the 6th day here for our honeymoon and however it looks on the pictures times that by 10 and you’ll get close to how beautiful this place is, however it’s the staff that make this place so good, it’s the best service we’ve ever had!! To name some who made this trip so special, Madu, Ranga, Thithoo, Rao and Gopi at the pool bar, those guys are awesome!! Alpha who checked is in and Rishi on Sessions we’re both also amazing.
The over water platinum villa is insane, the beach stunning and the food has been so good with lots of choice.
The marina at cross roads is a really nice extra, and we were lucky enough to have the monthly full moon party on our 2nd night at the beach club, if you get the chance go to it as it’s a brilliant night.
The best resorts we’ve been to hands down and we’ve been to a fair few including another couple of hard rocks.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank act1983824
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear act1983824,

Thank you very much for celebrating your honeymoon at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives and for sharing your precious recommendation here on TripAdvisor.

It was a great pleasure having you here and we are thankful you allowed us to be part of the important occasion! We aim to provide our guests a unique and fun experience they will always keep in their memories, and we are so glad to learn that we have been successful with you.

Our band (team) members indeed works tirelessly, poured their hearts out and always give their best to serve our valued guests like you. It was also a pleasure to see you mention Madu, Ranga, Thithoo, Rao, Gopi, Alpha and Rishi, who helped made your stay extra special. Please know that your kind commendation will be shared with the Band.

act1983824, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, we hope we will have the pleasure again one day to welcome you back to paradise!

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

Me and my partner have recently returned home after 9 days at the hard rock maldives. We had the best holiday we have ever had, all I can say is it was perfect from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The island and hotel were absolutely beautiful, we had an overwater room with a net and the room was amazing!
We have never been fans of all inclusive however at the hard rock it is a different experience, there were so many restaurants that we ate at a different one each night, the quality of food was the best we’ve ever had with amazing menus. The all inclusive drink menu is also varied!
We paid a bit extra to eat at the ministry of crab and steak restaurant which were beautiful and great experiences.
The staff were so friendly, couldn’t help you enough or do enough for you. We spoke a lot to the staff at the pool bar who were exceptional.
At this resort you can use the facilities at the saii lagoon next door also, all part of the all inclusive and it was nice to spend time there too, again it was beautiful.
There is a perfect balance of being able to relax and also stuff to do if you wish. We done a few activities with the water sports centre which we loved!
Every evening we watched a live band, they also play on the beach in the day sometimes which was great.
I received a birthday cake and bottle of wine complimentary which was delicious and a lovely touch.
The island is easily walkable however you can also use the buggy services or use bikes that are dotted around the island, we enjoyed cycling around.
Thank you so much for the best holiday ever, we really didn’t want to come home and we will definitely be back in the future
Xxxxxxx

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SammyE390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear SammyE390,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and we are so delighted that you enjoyed your overall holidays here at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives - thank you for marking us so highly.

It’s really nice to know that you thought our all-inclusive package was right for you, and sharing some of the feedback you had with us will be really helpful to other travelers, as Maldives is generally expensive, as everything is imported, carries additional duties and transportation costs etc. We do our utmost best to always offer value for money with everything we do, which is also why we offer so many complimentary experiences around the island so guests do not feel that they have to pay for everything and can choose one or two experiences, should they wish.

In addition, we are happy that you loved your platinum overwater villa. There is nothing better than watching a sunrise or a sunset from your own villa or watch the marine life swimming beneath you.

SammyE390, we feel honored that you have chosen to celebrate your birthday with us. It is such a great delight knowing that we have delivered an excellent service that made your day extra special. There are still many more adventures and experiences to be discovered so we shall wait for your return soon.

On behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again for another memorable stay in paradise. Until then, thanks again for your wonderful review.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews