We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
US$1,121
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Booking.com
US$900
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$830
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
Hotels.comUS$900
Agoda.comUS$910
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
736
45
23
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
736
45
23
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club kebab hard rock special thanks pool bar crab the crossroads overwater villa live band family suite f b manager rock star pool villa you guys rock beach volleyball food and beverage manager curry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2021 via mobile

This was our first visit to the Maldives, but as seasoned travellers my wife and I were looking forward to something different from the normal hustle and bustle of previous holidays.

Upon arrival at the airport we were greeted by a Hard Rock representative and guided to our boat. This process was quick and efficient with bags taken care of whilst we went outside to watch the boats leaving port.

The boat transfer was great and before we knew it were were docking at the resort.

After temperature checks we were taken by golf buggy to the check in where we were welcomed with a drink. Check in was quick and efficient and the staff friendly and very polite.

Again a short golf buggy ride to our Pool Water Villa which was much better than expected ! The room was spacious, the bathroom well appointed and the outside space was delightful.

We surprised some friends who were on their last day there, and they were able to extend their trip by an extra day !

We spent most of the evenings at the beach bar and the live band were very good playing a mixture of old and new music !

The thing we really liked about the Hard Rock is the fact that although it felt very private and an island paradise, it was also large enough for us to walk, play, swim, eat and shop !

The fact that you have access to two resorts here is also a plus and you can eat and drink at multiple restaurants rather than just one or two on different islands.

We loved this place and decided there and then to book our April holiday there before we left !

Thank you Hard Rofk for a wonderful experience and we'll see you again soon.

Room tip: We recommend taking the Bed & Breakfast option as this is better value than the Half Board or All inclusive. We also recommend an Over Water Pool Villa
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K7677IVscotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2021

Dear K7677IVscotts,

A heartfelt thanks for sharing your wonderful experience and inspiring review following your stay with us at Hard Rock Hotel. We are mindful that guests have a large number of wonderful resorts to choose from when traveling to the Maldives and we are humbled that your choice was us - a sincere thank you!

Coming from seasoned travellers, we’re truly overwhelmed you loved every inch of your stay with us and we were able to make your first experience in the Maldives faultless, it certainly is a great and best reward for the entire Band.

It is wonderful to know that your experience was outstanding from start to finish. We are delighted that you enjoyed your spacious overwater pool villa, the beach bar, live bands and our integrated island unique concept. Our concept is indeed so unique - not the typical one island, one resort that you will find in every resort in the Maldives. Guests staying with us will have direct access to The Marina @ CROSSROADS Maldives via a 400-meter Musikee Footbridge, offering rich combination of dining options, shopping, recreational & leisure experiences and more.

K7677IVscotts, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, let us thank you one more time for staying with us and already today, we look forward to welcoming you back to your island playground next year in April.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021

We’re on the 6th day here for our honeymoon and however it looks on the pictures times that by 10 and you’ll get close to how beautiful this place is, however it’s the staff that make this place so good, it’s the best service we’ve ever had!! To name some who made this trip so special, Madu, Ranga, Thithoo, Rao and Gopi at the pool bar, those guys are awesome!! Alpha who checked is in and Rishi on Sessions we’re both also amazing.
The over water platinum villa is insane, the beach stunning and the food has been so good with lots of choice.
The marina at cross roads is a really nice extra, and we were lucky enough to have the monthly full moon party on our 2nd night at the beach club, if you get the chance go to it as it’s a brilliant night.
The best resorts we’ve been to hands down and we’ve been to a fair few including another couple of hard rocks.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank act1983824
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear act1983824,

Thank you very much for celebrating your honeymoon at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives and for sharing your precious recommendation here on TripAdvisor.

It was a great pleasure having you here and we are thankful you allowed us to be part of the important occasion! We aim to provide our guests a unique and fun experience they will always keep in their memories, and we are so glad to learn that we have been successful with you.

Our band (team) members indeed works tirelessly, poured their hearts out and always give their best to serve our valued guests like you. It was also a pleasure to see you mention Madu, Ranga, Thithoo, Rao, Gopi, Alpha and Rishi, who helped made your stay extra special. Please know that your kind commendation will be shared with the Band.

act1983824, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, we hope we will have the pleasure again one day to welcome you back to paradise!

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

Me and my partner have recently returned home after 9 days at the hard rock maldives. We had the best holiday we have ever had, all I can say is it was perfect from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The island and hotel were absolutely beautiful, we had an overwater room with a net and the room was amazing!
We have never been fans of all inclusive however at the hard rock it is a different experience, there were so many restaurants that we ate at a different one each night, the quality of food was the best we’ve ever had with amazing menus. The all inclusive drink menu is also varied!
We paid a bit extra to eat at the ministry of crab and steak restaurant which were beautiful and great experiences.
The staff were so friendly, couldn’t help you enough or do enough for you. We spoke a lot to the staff at the pool bar who were exceptional.
At this resort you can use the facilities at the saii lagoon next door also, all part of the all inclusive and it was nice to spend time there too, again it was beautiful.
There is a perfect balance of being able to relax and also stuff to do if you wish. We done a few activities with the water sports centre which we loved!
Every evening we watched a live band, they also play on the beach in the day sometimes which was great.
I received a birthday cake and bottle of wine complimentary which was delicious and a lovely touch.
The island is easily walkable however you can also use the buggy services or use bikes that are dotted around the island, we enjoyed cycling around.
Thank you so much for the best holiday ever, we really didn’t want to come home and we will definitely be back in the future
Xxxxxxx

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SammyE390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear SammyE390,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and we are so delighted that you enjoyed your overall holidays here at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives - thank you for marking us so highly.

It’s really nice to know that you thought our all-inclusive package was right for you, and sharing some of the feedback you had with us will be really helpful to other travelers, as Maldives is generally expensive, as everything is imported, carries additional duties and transportation costs etc. We do our utmost best to always offer value for money with everything we do, which is also why we offer so many complimentary experiences around the island so guests do not feel that they have to pay for everything and can choose one or two experiences, should they wish.

In addition, we are happy that you loved your platinum overwater villa. There is nothing better than watching a sunrise or a sunset from your own villa or watch the marine life swimming beneath you.

SammyE390, we feel honored that you have chosen to celebrate your birthday with us. It is such a great delight knowing that we have delivered an excellent service that made your day extra special. There are still many more adventures and experiences to be discovered so we shall wait for your return soon.

On behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again for another memorable stay in paradise. Until then, thanks again for your wonderful review.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021

We have recently returned from our second stay at the Hard Rock Hotel, Maldives and cannot wait to go back already. The staff are all incredible. Our daughter made full use of the kids club every day and really settled into island life. At breakfast there are temperature checks and along with hand sanitising, but you soon forget about COVID 19, and relax into holiday mood.
Food wise there is a huge buffet breakfast in the main hotel restaurant Sessions, with so many options, and plenty of variety, we were often so full from breakfast we didn't eat lunch. For dinner there are lots of other choices ranging from Chinese, Indian, Thai, steak, sushi, seafood along with many others, not forgetting the Hard Rock Cafe. The swimming pool in the Hard Rock Hotel is beautiful with a fun purple slide, and a swim up bar for cocktails and snacks during the day.
All the staff are incredibly friendly and all went above and beyond to make our stay just as incredible second time around. A special shout out to Tammy, Nina, Raii and Sam from the Kids club who obviously love their job, and always had a smile on their face, and welcomed our daughter every day. Other people to thank for our stay is Carlton who was always at breakfast, and greeted us all with a smile. Gopi at the pool bar is also a favourite of ours, he makes a great cocktail and always looked after us. Finally a huge thanks to Mufyd and Ikram who made our stay wonderful, and can't wait to see them all again very soon.

Room tip: Overwater villa's are incredible, and great for snorkeling.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katiewade88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear katiewade88,

Thank you very much for choosing Hard Rock Hotel Maldives again for your recent holidays in the Maldives and for taking the time to share your glowing experience with us.

It brings us great pleasure to welcome back returning guests who appreciate all the numerous improvements we are continuously working on. The entire band is delighted that you still recognize them and even commended them by name, as well as our new band members. It was an absolute pleasure having you back with us and the entire band are delighted that we were once again able to not only meet but also exceed your expectations.

Rest assured that I will share your outstanding feedback with all the mentioned band members as it serves as a wonderful motivation for all of us. In addition, it makes us proud to see that you trust the resort in regard to the provided safety measurements - thank you again!

katiewade88, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to your island playground for the third time so we can create another amazing experiences for you.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2021 via mobile

Wife and I took a chance on a group trip to the Hard Rock in Maldives. I can go on and on about the beauty of the water and blowing palm trees, or how we could see an array of fish from over the water room, but the real star of this trip is the staff at the Hard Rock Maldives. The level of customer service here is out of this world. Everyone that you interact with always has a smile and willingness to make your stay better. One gentleman that my wife and became friends with is Mr. Rao(DJ Fix Me)…I say friend, because by the end of our stay, I truly feel that this man has become a great new friend. Hard Rock Maldives has a great ambassador with Rao. We will recommend this resort to anyone that will listen.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Journey26044443307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Journey26044443307,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a perfect 5* rating and for choosing Hard Rock Hotel Maldives as your holiday destination in the Maldives - it's much appreciated!

We are so elated to learn that the main highlight of your review and stay is our Band (team) Members. Our Band is our biggest asset and it is always rewarding for us hearing our guests commending them and especially tagging their level of service being out of this world. Thank you for highlighting your newly found island friend here Mr. Rao (DJ Fix Me), who was grateful for your kind words of appreciation. He’s happy to learn that he was successful in making your stay a memorable and meaningful one.

Journey26044443307, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, thank you once again for your wonderful feedback which is an encouragement for the entire Band and will continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews