We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$399
View deal
Expedia
US$408
View deal
eDreamsUS$399
ZenHotels.comUS$738
Agoda.comUS$469
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
778
45
24
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
778
45
24
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club hard rock kebab special thanks pool bar crab overwater villa the crossroads live band family suite beach volleyball rock star f b manager pool villa food and beverage manager curry rock spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2021 via mobile

Wife and I took a chance on a group trip to the Hard Rock in Maldives. I can go on and on about the beauty of the water and blowing palm trees, or how we could see an array of fish from over the water room, but the real star of this trip is the staff at the Hard Rock Maldives. The level of customer service here is out of this world. Everyone that you interact with always has a smile and willingness to make your stay better. One gentleman that my wife and became friends with is Mr. Rao(DJ Fix Me)…I say friend, because by the end of our stay, I truly feel that this man has become a great new friend. Hard Rock Maldives has a great ambassador with Rao. We will recommend this resort to anyone that will listen.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Journey26044443307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Journey26044443307,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a perfect 5* rating and for choosing Hard Rock Hotel Maldives as your holiday destination in the Maldives - it's much appreciated!

We are so elated to learn that the main highlight of your review and stay is our Band (team) Members. Our Band is our biggest asset and it is always rewarding for us hearing our guests commending them and especially tagging their level of service being out of this world. Thank you for highlighting your newly found island friend here Mr. Rao (DJ Fix Me), who was grateful for your kind words of appreciation. He’s happy to learn that he was successful in making your stay a memorable and meaningful one.

Journey26044443307, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, thank you once again for your wonderful feedback which is an encouragement for the entire Band and will continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2021

Our time at the Hard Rock Maldives was the vacation of a lifetime: a beautiful destination, famous turquoise sea views at a luxurious tropical resort where the level of service from the staff was second to none. They were helpful, friendly, polite, respectful, professional and made all the guests feel like VIPs!

While all the staff on the island were fantastic, we were made especially welcome by those we interacted with every day. You are in great hands with Madu and the other pool bar staff ready to make fun tropical drinks while by the pool. There are so many amazing places to eat like the Elephant and Butterfly where we had a number of laughs with Hyman, G@dd@ and Thitoo, however we frequently found ourselves eating at Sessions. The food selection was diverse and every meal was very tasty. They hosted multiple events throughout the two weeks while we were there: we enjoyed a Diwali celebration, a White Gala Night on the beach with live entertainment from the band Deviate and the dancing group Abracadabra, an Italian night, a Latin BBQ buffet, and a seafood beach buffet.
A big thank you to all the Sessions staff who made us feel like family every day. From the warm welcome by Chaya, to excellent table service from Javi, De Lio, Fareed, Dhabey, Shaboo, Thor & Mr Oggy who quickly learned our names and favourite drinks, or the daily omelet station by Anil. Every meal and event had great tasting food and ran smoothly.

Make sure you check out the sundown ritual at the Pavilion before dinner, with a drink and a light bite while watching amazing sunsets.

The linchpin to our stay was Carlton who made sure he knew every guest, ensuring we were all taken care of. A genuine friendly person who is a great leader to have at the helm! He made the effort to get to know the guests, always made sure we were on the reservation list for special events and ensured we had the best table in the house. Our personal experience with Carlton was wonderful, but even more wonderful was watching him treat all the other guests with the same care and attention - it’s clear to see that he loves his job and he does it very well.

Other management staff such as Mufeed and Dishani also made a point of checking in how we were doing whenever they saw us, which showed how much management care about the guest experience.

Hopefully the pictures speak for themselves to show the beauty of the property, but I believe it's the staff that can make of break a vacation. I have stayed at other locations in the Maldives and I would strongly recommend staying at HardRock.

Room tip: Lagoon view rooms have a nicer view of the light coloured tropical waters vs distant islands and more active ocean waters.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NeilnKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear NeilnKatie,

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful recount of your stay with us and for choosing Hard Rock Hotel Maldives as your holiday destination in the Maldives.

We are absolutely thrilled and very humbled to hear that we were able to give you a "Fun luxurious tropical paradise" experience which is very rewarding. You have certainly set the bar high with this attribute of having “the vacation of a lifetime”.

It is also a music to our ears knowing how much you enjoyed the services and facilities at the resort. Thank you for applauding our culinary offerings and we are honored to receive your superlative feedback emphasizing the diverse selections from a la carte option to themed dinners, wherein, the beach setting is well created for you to enjoy the most special of nights with unbeatable vibe while you savor the delightful cuisine on our lavish flair buffets.

Furthermore, we are excited to hear encouraging words for being helpful, friendly, polite, respectful, professional, making our guests feel like VIPs and the level of services provided by our Band (team) Members. We appreciate your kind compliments to Madu, Hyman, G@dd@, Thitoo, Chaya, Javi, De Lio, Fareed, Dhabey, Shaboo, Thor, Mr Oggy, Anil, the dancing group Abracadabra, live band Deviate, Mufeed, Dishani and Carlton, the linchpin to your stay. Our Band always strives to provide amplified services and aims to leave a lasting memorable impression; we are delighted to know that they succeeded in doing so to make your entire stay so special and make things happen beyond all of your expectations.

NeilnKatie, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, it has been a pleasure serving you and we shall be overwhelmed to welcome you back to the iconic Hard Rock Hotel Maldives in the near future.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

Ah, where to begin? We were a family of four, two teenagers and two adults and we had an absolute blast during the 4 nights we stayed at The Hard Rock. With 12 restaurants to choose from, regular activities to keep us engaged, ranging from watersports and Zumba to beach volleyball and karaoke, we really felt sad leaving the resort. The real highlight of the stay though was the lovely staff. Carlton from Sessions is an absolute gem of a person who became like our friend during our stay, sharing laughs and helping us at any time of need. Sajja from the Reception, Piyush, and Dachi in the kitchen added to our incredible experience with their warm hospitality and friendliness. Nina, Tammy, and Elvie from the Roxcity Kids Club made these few days unforgettable. The choice of restaurants, activities and the facility of the Marina is very unique. One can walk around the gigantic place, soaking in the soothing Maldivian breeze and mesmerizing beauty whilst having reservations at top-quality restaurants and fun activities scheduled. Overall, our experience was simply awesome and we cannot wait to be back soon! The people at Hard Rock truly rock hard!

Cheers,
Anmol

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank anmoljaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear anmoljaiswal,

Thank you for rating us the best hotel experience ever and we are so proud of the fact that the most of the guests feel so after spending their holidays with us at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives. We constantly strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience and we are happy to learn that we were able to deliver the same to you. The title of your review says it all.

We are delighted to read that our band (team) members contributed in turning your vacation experience an unforgettable one. Our Band exudes genuine care and warmth and they go above and beyond to ensure our guests are comfortable and relaxed during their stay. Thank you for highlighting their specific efforts. I have the pleasure to share your wonderful comments to the Band in particular to Carlton, Sajja, Piyush, Dachi, Nina, Tammy and Elvie. They are very pleased to know that their amplified service has been well appreciated by your family.

Anmoljaiswal, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, we hope you come back soon and assuring you a yet another out of this world experience.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

Everything about Hard Rock is amazing. The staff are brilliant and the rooms are beyond comfortable. They have like 8 restsurants and two Hookah bars. Their restaurants are top notch. The marine life is breath taking. Lot of activities for water sports lover and their bands and Halloween party was fascinating. I miss our Platinum over water Villa. I miss walking or riding to breakfast and having whole lot of tasty breakfast. I miss the mesmerizing sunsets and exploring every inch of the island. I hope one day I can re-visit this piece of heaven on earth again and with kids next time.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 157salmanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear 157salmanl,

Thank you for your delightful review!

We are thrilled to hear that you had a magical stay at the iconic Hard Rock Hotel Maldives and that you were deeply satisfied with various activities offered at the resort, from your comfortable Platinum Overwater Villa, the culinary and beverage offerings to the amplified service provided by our band (team) members.

We strive to create a memorable connection with our guests and it is a joy to see that our Band succeeded in doing that.

On behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back again to our resort this time with your kids on your next visit to Maldives. Till then, please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you require any further assistance.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile

The first minute that we stepped in the resort, our dream holiday started. All the experience created by Hard Rock was perfect, starting from the excellent customer service delivered by all members of staff, the quality of the food, the entertainment and last but not least the beauty of all that the resort has... beach, ocean....
We generaly do not return to the same hotel/resort but we will definitely come back to Hard Rock hotel.
We enjoyed all the entertainment provided, especially the live music and dancing.
We cannot praise enough the cleanliness of the rooms/resort. We have been half week in a silver sky studio and the other half in a water villa with hammock. We loved both accommodation, but the water villa is very special and it makes you want to stay there forever.
It will be hard for us to match this type of services elsewhere.
Thank you Hard Rock for this beautiful experice.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dianajanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear dianajanina,

Warm greetings from Hard Rock Hotel Maldives.

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review and lovely photos here on TripAdvisor. It’s truly amazing to hear that you felt having your dream holiday experience the moment you stepped into the resort.

Your compliments from the food quality, entertainment, rooms, beach, ocean to the excellent customer service from our great band (team) members around are very much appreciated by all of us. We are also happy how you praised the cleanliness of your room and the resort in general. Our housekeeping team was delighted to read your kind words.

dianajanina, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, once again, thank you for choosing the iconic Hard Rock Hotel Maldives as your island destination. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you back and if there is anything my we could assist in the future, please do feel free to contact us.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews