We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
31 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$398
View deal
ExpediaUS$408
Trip.comUS$408
Hotels.comUS$408
ZenHotels.comUS$582
Agoda.comUS$399
eDreamsUS$398
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
783
45
24
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
783
45
24
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club hard rock kebab special thanks pool bar crab overwater villa the crossroads live band family suite beach volleyball rock star f b manager pool villa food and beverage manager curry rock spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile

The first minute that we stepped in the resort, our dream holiday started. All the experience created by Hard Rock was perfect, starting from the excellent customer service delivered by all members of staff, the quality of the food, the entertainment and last but not least the beauty of all that the resort has... beach, ocean....
We generaly do not return to the same hotel/resort but we will definitely come back to Hard Rock hotel.
We enjoyed all the entertainment provided, especially the live music and dancing.
We cannot praise enough the cleanliness of the rooms/resort. We have been half week in a silver sky studio and the other half in a water villa with hammock. We loved both accommodation, but the water villa is very special and it makes you want to stay there forever.
It will be hard for us to match this type of services elsewhere.
Thank you Hard Rock for this beautiful experice.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dianajanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear dianajanina,

Warm greetings from Hard Rock Hotel Maldives.

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review and lovely photos here on TripAdvisor. It’s truly amazing to hear that you felt having your dream holiday experience the moment you stepped into the resort.

Your compliments from the food quality, entertainment, rooms, beach, ocean to the excellent customer service from our great band (team) members around are very much appreciated by all of us. We are also happy how you praised the cleanliness of your room and the resort in general. Our housekeeping team was delighted to read your kind words.

dianajanina, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, once again, thank you for choosing the iconic Hard Rock Hotel Maldives as your island destination. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you back and if there is anything my we could assist in the future, please do feel free to contact us.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2021

I stayed at the Hard Rock hotel during a work visit. I attended the official opening of the MIAC and carried out legal training - both at the Event Hall of Crossroads over several days.
I was accompanied by a lawyer friend in Singapore.
We both found the experience totally relaxing and enchanting.
The magical ingredient was the staff of the hotel.
Tolga (the GM) and his team - Aina and Fatthur and Yunus of reservations, Nattu, Slayer and Alfar of the front office, Carlton (F&B manager), Nazim (at Elephants and Butterflies), Ikram ( at Jiao Wu) and Shihan (at Event Hall) were responsive, very helpful and fantastic. Yusuf (Sessions manager), Visvanath (chef at Kebab and Curry), Jenny and Animesh of Kinkao/ Jiao Wu went out of their way to make us happy!
Well done!!
This was my fourth trip to Crossroads and it certainly won’t be my last!

Room tip: The overwater villas and the rooms facing the Sofitel island (being constructed) are fantastic!
Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RajaFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear RajaFX,

We appreciate you sharing this lovely feedback of your fabulous working and relaxing trip at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives for the 4th time.

It is wonderful to know that you totally had a relaxing and enchanting stay and that we have been able to make a meaningful experience for you. Thank you for highlighting many team members from both Hard Rock Hotel Maldives and CROSSROADS Maldives for being the wonderful ambassadors they are, upholding the high standards we aim to deliver for all our guests.

Hard Rock Hotel Maldives provides the flexibility to enjoy various offerings from the resort itself to being able to walk into the integrated “The Marina” by CROSSROADS to discover Maldives and its beauty, all in one location and unique setting and embrace the local and historical architecture and cultural diversity.

RajaFX, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, we hope that we remain your destination of choice for any future visits either at leisure or business trip again, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times over the years.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2021 via mobile

Hard Rock
Maldives is Fabulous.
5 out of 5
Courtesy
Hospitality
Food
Hygiene
Cleanliness
Daily entertainment Program
Exceed excellency. Mr Carlton deserves thanks for taking care of every guest personally . Thanks to the team as a whole.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scenic49415516873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Dear Scenic49415516873,

Thank you for sharing your short but sweet review of your experience at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives.

We are delighted to learn that your experience was absolutely fabulous. We take great pride in creating not only good but also memorable experiences for our guests and we are pleased to note that you appreciated that.

Thank you for highlighting Carlton for his amplified service. We are deeply grateful to have such a passionate band member like him working with us, who has left a deep impression on you and made sure that you’ve taken great memories back home.

Scenic49415516873, on Behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, it was a pleasure having you with us and we also hope to welcome you back again for another fabulous escape onto your island playground.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2021 via mobile

Absolutely Fabulous
Courtesy
Hospitality
Food
Hygiene
Cleanliness
Daily entertainment Program
Everything fantastic. Thanks to Mr. Carlton for taking extra care of every guest. We will love to come again.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maneeshjindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Dear Maneeshjindal,

Thank you for sharing your short but sweet review of your experience at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives.

We are delighted to learn that your experience was absolutely fabulous. We take great pride in creating not only good but also memorable experiences for our guests and we are pleased to note that you appreciated that.

Thank you for highlighting Carlton for his amplified service. We are deeply grateful to have such a passionate band member like him working with us, who has left a deep impression on you and made sure that you’ve taken great memories back home.

Maneeshjindal, on Behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, it was a pleasure having you with us and we also hope to welcome you back again for another fabulous escape onto your island playground.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2021 via mobile

Located close to Male airport just a 20 minute trip on a speed boat.

The resort is incredible the scenery is one of a kind. The water is crystal clear, the beach is one of the best we have seen.

Overwater pool villas were top notch, very clean including the pool. Great facilities. Cleaning service daily.

Service is excellent, every member of staff was welcoming and wanted to do anything they could to help. Sajja was particularly helpful as he helped us retrieve our luggage which got lost on our connecting flight.

The food in Sessions and Elephant & Butterfly was really good quality with a good varied menu.

This hotel MASSIVELY benefits from being connected by footbridge to Crossroads Marina and Saii Lagoon which have a range of restaurants, beaches, beach clubs and water sports literally on your doorstep. Most of which are included in all-inclusive packages. The Indian restaurant Kebab & Kurry and Thai restaurant Kinkao were particular highlights. We were in one of the villas furthers from here buy you could still reach Crossroads or Saii in 15-20 minutes, if you get bored of the walk then the resort has lots of bicycles around that you can just pick up and use, it also has buggies driving people around so you can just flag one down or order it to pick you up.

Entertainment is good and you can find live music etc... pretty much every night either at Hard Rock Cafe or the BBQs hosted at Sessions. The gym is open 24/7 and there are a range of classes available from Zumba to kickboxing and Jiu-Jitsu.

Overall a fantastic resort in an amazing location. Would 100% recommend.

Room tip: Make sure to make use of Saii Lagoon the adjoining hotel. It has some really peaceful beaches and nice restaurants
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 921timow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Dear 921timow,

We truly appreciate your positive review of your experience at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives and for taking the time to share this to our avid TripAdvisor readers.

Trust that we have shared your kind commendation to Sajja for being helpful retrieving your lost luggage during your connecting flight to Maldives.

Food is one of our fortes here at the resort, and we take great pride in the dining experiences that we provide and our culinary team does a fantastic job to ensure that our cuisine is a highlight by our guests.

As you've rightly noted above, location is definitely a big advantage and one of the greatest factors of our resort. The 20-minute speedboat journey from the airport provides our guests a short and comfortable transfer to the hotel, and yet still enjoy the view of endless blue ocean.

We truly believe that traveling is not only about the destination but it is about the whole journey and experience. We certainly aim to deliver more experience to our guests with all the inclusions, thoughtful touches, activities, entertainment and more offered by the resort.

921timow, it is indeed a sweet flattery that our delighted guest has so highly recommends our resort. On behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, thank you once again for your rocking review and we would love to welcome you back to your island playground and hoping to serve you again soon.

Sent from Backstage,
Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews