We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
66
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
66
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews places to visit host family food hospitality the owner his wife delicious home beautiful environment local sightseeing home stay visit nearby tourist spots hustle bustle of city life railway bridge very nice place family vacation would love to visit again added advantage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

Cardamom Grove is the epitome of homestay. Darshan and his wife treat you like family. We traveled as family of 5 including parents. The rooms were impeccable and so was the food. Thoroughly enjoyed the plantation walk with Darshan where his passion for being a great host shone through. My 5 year old daughter never missed TV and mobile in those 3 days we were there. All the sight seeing recommendations were fantastic and we really got a taste for what Sakleshpur has to offer. Would recommend everyone to take few days break and detox in quaint setting. Most importantly all Covid precautions were taken so we felt safe at all times.

Hope to visit again soon!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AdityaV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

First thing I like is the Hospitality, thank you Mr.Darshan. Rooms were very clean and spaciou too. There are sight seeing places, water falls where your kids can enjoy the day.I recommend 10/10 if anyone looking for weekend plan. Finally food was very tasty since its home made, especially you will enjoy if you are Non Vegetarian

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KiranK1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2020

We went to this place along with our toddler, who was completely stuck inside due to COVID situation. He completely enjoyed seeing the greenery, beautifully planted flowers, ducks, enjoyed in nearby waterfalls. The host was very kind and served very good Malnad Homefood with different varieties. The rooms were clean, well maintained and provided with hot water facility. The host guided us to nearby places which was refreshing for us. Nearby places were Mookanamane falls, Kaginahare view point, Bisle view point, Manjrabad Fort, Belur etc. On the whole, it was a wonderful stay in the amidst of forest. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VS1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020

We booked this place to celebrate our friends bachelorette party. The host helped us decorate the place and provided the necessary support. Food was delicious, it was authentic. The rooms were spacious and clean. We enjoyed through the night around the camp fire ,the ambiance was beautiful we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The host and their family were very friendly and jovial.
I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tanya_kav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darshan Athihally, Owner at Cardamom Grove Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Thank you so much, visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020 via mobile

Clean rooms and good food in a homely atmosphere! Both vegetarian and nonveg food are appreciable. Friendly people (staff) one can meet in Sakleshpur. Best place to stay in Sakleshpur. I would like to revisit someday!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MouryaCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darshan Athihally, Owner at Cardamom Grove Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Thank you, visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews