We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
131
114
63
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
114
63
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san leone short drive from the hotel relaxing hotel twin room the owner easy parking the air conditioning yogurt antica perla a small kitchen area main beach balconies kitchenette antonio claudia valley
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

A beautiful mid price, very comfortable, hotel with incredible sea views. The hotel was immaculately clean. Because it was cool we didn't get the opportunity to test the pool but it looked great. One night there was a strong wind and rain so in the morning the car looked like a sand dune on wheels. The owner, Antonio, told us the maintenance man would power wash it for us. That is a first a hotel with a power washing service. Miles of beaches on the doorstep, beautiful sand dunes. The Antica Perla only serves a buffet breakfast but there is a fantastic restaurant (Mediterranea) just up the road. Thanks Antonio for your help and service

Room Tip: Incredible views, from most rooms, ask for ocean front
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Canadiantrekker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is really amazing! I found it by coincidence on Tripadvisor and took a chance and I do not regret it. All rooms have sea view which is a plus. Hotel has parking which is needed cause you need to have a car if you are staying here. Rooms are spacious and clean and have a kitchenette. The hotel staff are super nice, in the evening we asked whether we could eat something and they made us toast and gave us fruit and coffee and then when we went to pay they didn't charge us a cent which was very nice of them. I would definately recommend to everyone!!! This hotel is indeed a Pearl!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed the night at this hotel and the apartment was spacious and clean. The staff were very kind and hospitable and were very helpful in showing us where to go . Further out of town than we would of liked but the facilities more than made up for it
Nice breakfast was included too

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

My mother and I stayed at this hotel for a few nights in September and we were totally pleased with this accommodation. It's definitely not close to any restaurants (we had a kitchen in our suite so just bought groceries) and you won't want to stay here without a car, but if you are down for relaxing by the pool and strolling along the beach, this is a great option. We had a two-bedroom suite and the wrap-around porch was the perfect spot for a massage (the concierge arranged for a massage therapist to come to my room). The staff was friendly and the pool was great, although it was a bit windy/chilly while we were there and so we didn't take a dip. The hotel is also very convenient to the Valley of the Temples just a few miles away.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the ocean...you can absolutely hear the waves at night!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

A family run hotel. Beautiful hotel with a great pool.

Location is at the end of the run of beach with few restaurants close and shops a short distance by car. Be certain though this is at the far end of the beach.

Breakfast is OK once but dull the second day - Sicily and juice which must be from a packet, unbelievable.

The kitchenette idea is great as it solves the issue of no local eateries at least in part.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danelaw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews