We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous mussels!”
Review of Rise Cafe Bar

Rise Cafe Bar
Ranked #19 of 22 Restaurants in West Bay
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a delicious meal of ‘moules frites’. The mussels were super fresh, plump, juicy and cooked to perfection! The frites crisp, tasty and abundant. Washed down with delicious cocktails and followed by yummy yogurt panna cotta dessert. Not cheap but the superb quality and excellent attentive service more than justified the price. Lovely meal and highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Jeannettewimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

We took a chance, looking for lunch & not having booked. They squeezed us in and provided lovely burgers and fish & chips. Very friendly, useful local information and a great setting by the water. Seemed very professionally run. Impressed.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

Booked a table for 4 for lunch and asked to be by a window. Although not exactly in the window we were in a very light position and could see out across the river (where we understood there would be water, but the sluice gates must have been used as it was mud and wading birds the day we were there).
As soon as we saw Chowder on the menu 3 of the four of us chose that (it is simply delicious!) The smaller size was plenty for lunch.
Staff friendly and efficient.
Good choice of beers according to the men.
Excellent system upholding Covid rules.
Tasty lunch enjoyed by all.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Lesley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

We decided to go there as it was a very pretty setting. We ordered breakfast and asked for poached eggs instead of fried (very simple and normal request) only to be told “the chef says the breakfasts come how the come. No changes”

We also asked for no Coriander in the avocado to be told “its already made up”

In the end we left but paid for our drinks.... £9.60 for an apple juice and an orange juice.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank LucyMChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

Had dinner here which was lovely and decided to come back next day for drinks. Cocktails were superb!
Thoroughly recommend for good food, great drinks, excellent service overlooking the water.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 949zach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rise Cafe Bar also viewed

West Bay, Bridport
 
West Bay, Bridport
 

Been to Rise Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.