We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
34
41
17
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
41
17
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Stayed here for one night on our way cycling from Florence to Siena and couldn't have been happier with the accommodation. The location was perfect with amazing views especially from the pool. The room was huge and very comfortable. The only reason why I didn't give this hotel 5 stars was that the breakfast was pretty poor, maybe because it was out of the main season with only a handful of people staying. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful driving us to an amazing restaurant and returning for us at the end of the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IreneCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 night for business.
Very friendly staff
Rooms are modern and huge
Country unassuming style , in the heart of Chianti Good base to go exploring!
Have a pool & free wifi only in communal areas.

Road to get there from the main road is not tarred so not ideal if you have a low or vintage - sports car.

Clean , friendly , good position

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Sudafricasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We as a walking group of several friends stayed at Le Noci as part of a walking tour of Tuscany. We found it a peaceful haven and a very welcoming environment.

In particular the quality of the evening meals were the very best we had on the whole tour, and we really felt we had found a real retreat.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank RobertMorrisNunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and loved this hotel. I would certainly come here again.

The exterior fits the region perfectly, with it's stone facade and wooden beams. The interior is very well taken care of and is absolutely spotless.

ROOMS: I stayed in a 2 floor apartment type space for 4 people. It was pretty and clean. The only issue is that the upstairs was very hot and difficult to cool down. If the downstairs AC was off, the upstairs was a sauna. If the AC was on both upstairs and downstairs, the heat was manageable but sleeping upstairs was still unpleasant.

POOL: Amazing. The pool is a good size, very clean, ideal temperature and has breathtaking views. It is an infinity-style and overlooks the rolling hills of the Chianti region. It is something you have to experience.

SERVICE: The staff were all polite, friendly and pleasant to deal with.

FOOD: Breakfast was mediocre. It cost an additional €5 per person to have breakfast. They had fresh succulent peaches, but other than that there wasn't much choice. This is one of the only faults I found.

LOCATION/NAVIGATION: the actual plot of land is perfectly situated on a hill that overlooks other hills and vineyards. However, the last 100m leading up to the hotel from the main road are unpaved. It is a bumpy dirt road,so tread slowly and carefully. Also, the hotel can be tricky to find the first time around as it is easy to miss the signs placed among trees on the winding main roads. The hotel is near the towns of Radda and Gaiole but is not exactly in either one. Double check your route before you set out.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank TijGouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

This hotel brings me mixed feelings. On one hand there are difficulties to get there - road is really in very bad shape, and google as well as trip advisor was directing us to totally different location. We even got lost once and it was quite frustration cause we got food as take away and it got cold :( Swimming pool is terrific but it's not heated so the water was super cool (even in August), however chairs at the swimming pool were broken as well as most of umbrellas. Last but not least air conditioning was not effective and very loud, however thick walls isolated very good and we didn't have problems with temperature.
On the other hand rooms are new and very clean. Views are just funtastic and you can really relax at the swimming pool. It's far from city so poerfect for people who need to recharge their batteries.
Eventually I decided to rate as very good, but definitely management should work on down sides. This hotel and location has potential to be excellent and I wish it becomes one!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michał K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews