We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,279)
Filter reviews
2,279 results
Traveller rating
1,627
477
142
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,627
477
142
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool bar kids club thomas cook sea view bar staff next year evening entertainment lovely hotel great holiday fire show towel art plenty of choice plenty of sunbeds special mention family room guest relations
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 2,279 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Had a wonderful week here for my granddaughter's wedding. The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The food was well presented and there was something to suit all tastes. Everywhere was spotless and the rooms were serviced every day. The one fault was the mobile phone reception, it was very hit and miss. Our wedding went without a hitch and we had a family reception on the Terrace served by our excellent waiter Costas. The hotel caters for all age groups and I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Jean H,

We would like to thank you for your review and sharing feedback of your stay with us.

Your very kind comments will be shared with the team and we do apologise regarding the mobile reception which we did have a few days an issue with the telecommunicators in Cyprus where there was a general issue in the whole of Cyprus, however their is no further issues regarding this and mobile phone reception will not be an issue.

We do hope to welcome you back to SENTIDO Cypria Bay in the near future.

Best regards


Mkleanthous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The hotel staff are lovely, can’t be more helpful. The rooms clean and bright. Bars were good and I would have said the hotel was excellent but the food wasn’t as great as it could have been. Nothing wrong with it, just not huge amount of variety. Catering for such a large amount of people is not easy. The music was pretty full on during the day, but at night things happening early on then....Didn’t quite understand it, the board didn’t seem to tie up with what was actually happening. The beach is a bit disappointing but overall it was a lovely hotel. Cyprus was more commercial than I was expecting. Hotel after hotel along the beach and busy for May. Worth going to.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank beckyw765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Becky W,

We would like to thank you in taking the time in reviewing SENTIDO Cypria bay by Leonardo Hotels.

It is with great pleasure to read such positive comments regarding our staff and we will share your feedback with our team.

Regarding the beach, all guests from SENTIDO Cypria Bay in addition to the sunbeds and umbrellas at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels all guests are also able to use the beach, sunbeds and umbrellas at the hotel next door Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards



Mkleanthous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Spent a wonderful week at this hotel, a large light clean room. Such a different type of holiday than we usually take, because it was all inclusive( a first for us). Such a selection of food, and something different every day, and wine by the barrel. Plus all the other drinks, including all the cocktails.The dining room was inviting and clean, staff moving like lightening to clean tables making sure that the dining room was always welcoming. Being early May the weather was hot without the humidity. Despite the hotel being full there were plenty of sun beds, complete with parasols. Bar staff were so friendly, and a special thanks to Yanis who made sure I had the Wine I preferred. Also a special mention to the staff at the Mourayio complimentary restaurant, a very different dining experience. Make sure to book upon arrival.
Just one criticism. Although there was a superb entertainment room, the entertainment was very poor. An
experienced entertainments manager could turn this around and guarantee a 5 star holiday.
Despite this we had a lovely holiday. Thank you to everybody.
Anne Ward

Date of stay: May 2018
3  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Anne W,


We would like to thank you in choosing SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels for your holidays.

It is with great pleasure to hear you had a wonderful week and your very kind comments will be shared with the team.

Regarding the Animation we have a weekly program with a variety of activities and entertainment, however your feedback will most certainly be taken onboard and will be discussed with the team.

We hope to welcome you back to SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels

Best Regards



Mkleanthous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The staff are super friendly....very hard working....
Our room was beautiful with views to die for ,however I did pay an extra £160 for this pool and see view...the room was spotless ...big fluffy white towels....
The pool area was beautiful,we never had to dash for sun beds ,however I must say the section near to the beach was a little untidy and unlike some of the other hotels they didn't have a little cove to swim from....
We enjoyed some of the shows in the hotel lobby,especially the Irish dancing...it took our breath away....just one problem the area was too small and the disco lounge was not open....
Food was lovely...
Swim up bar really nice except the jacuzzi jets were out of order...

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank julia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear julia d,

We would like to thank you in reviewing SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels!

It is with great pleasure to read such wonderful comments regarding our staff and that they are super friendly and very hard working as they truly are and we will of course share your feedback with them which will be a true inspiration to them.

All you feedback will be shared with the team and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards


Mkleanthous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

This was such a wonderful family holiday with lovely helpful staff who always made a fuss of my 1 year old little boy. The good was lovely and always something different to try loved the fact they had children's plates and cutlery

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank mjmonaghan1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear mjmonaghan1878,

We would like to thank you for your review and sharing feedback of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you loved that we had children's plates and cutlery as we strongly believe that all of our young guests are our special VIP guests.


We hope to welcome you back to SENTIDO Cypria Bay in the near future.

Best Regards



Mkleanthous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews