We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,244)
Filter reviews
6,244 results
Traveller rating
4,171
1,459
422
118
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,171
1,459
422
118
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team chinese buffet water slides next year life guards the lion king great holiday every night bar staff fun games something for everyone all ages plenty of choice family hotel fantastic hotel kids disco at lunchtime
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 6,244 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for a family holiday or even to get married then this is the hotel to do it. We got married here last year and came back for our first anniversary, the staff went above and beyond to make it special for us. We was so surprised when the staff remembered us from last year which was so nice. The food is just as delicious as we remembered. Entertainment team are amazing at there jobs they work so hard to put a good show on for everyone. My little girl loves going to the mini disco. Special mention to the management team, Laura, Bobby and Angela. We will hopefully be back very soon thanks again. The Wray family

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank danni070893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Dear Wray family,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach hotel to celebrate your first wedding anniversary and for taking the time to let others know about your recent holiday experience.
We are over the moon with your beautiful words and compliments about our staff and services. Thank you for praising so highly our attentive colleagues who go out of their way to ensure all guest enjoy themselves whilst holidaying at our hotel. It’s also nice to know how much you appreciated our vast variety of culinary offerings not to mention the excellent shows and plentiful activities organised by our entertainers.
Your special mention of Laura, Bobby and Angela are wonderful to hear. Rest assured they have all received a copy of your review and are super excited with your kind mentions.
Thank you again for spending your second holiday at our hotel. We sincerely hope that we will soon meet again. Best regards from the Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel team.

Thank you,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019

Second visit to Cyprus, first visit to Pathos and the Louis Phaethon Beach. Wow, where do I begin? From the moment we set foot in Reception just after 10:30pm (we'd been up and on the go since 6am and so very tired!) the staff at this hotel could not have been more hospitable. The Reception team insisted we bypassed check in, put down our bags and go get something to eat/drink from the late night buffet in the restaurant. We had a light snack and a couple of drinks, checked and headed for our beds. We booked 2 twin rooms each with a balcony. One room had a shower with built in wet room and the other room a shower/batch. Both rooms were lovely, Air con in each room to use as we required. Spotlessly clean and with plenty of room to move around. Loads of storage space and a cabinet for luggage. A fridge filled with water and fruit and a small bottle of red wine on the table in the room. An absolute delight. The rooms were a little dated, but hey how much time does anyone spend in the room when there is glorious sunshine and and a whole host of facilities and entertainment to enjoy on the 'complex'.

Feeling refreshed we were up and about early the next day to fully explore the hotel and it's facilites. The food, be it breakfast, lunch, dinner or the interim mid morning/afternoon/evening banquets provided was second to non. We were spoiled for choice from the healthy options to a huge range of hot and cold offerings and every type of fresh food you could imagine. Vegetarian options were in abundance and allergy notifications on each food station along with each type of food labelled. Everything was prepared fresh on a daily basis. Dinner each evening had a different nationality as a theme, but with masses of other options. Everything we ate was fantastic. There is also a separate Chinese cuisine area at lunch time 6 days a week. Cooked by the hotel's own Chinese chef. We could watch him prepping the food during the morning and then indulge at lunch time. The food was absolutely scrumptious!!

The hotel has two outdoor pools of good sizes (sorry no idea in meters). One pool is in the bar/radio station area and the other slightly set back in a quieter zone. Each area had plenty of sun loungers and towels are provided by the hotel. There is an indoor spa. We didn't use the spa, but it looked lovely. The spa hosts and indoor pool, smaller pool which is possibly for people with babies, very young children and a fully equipt gym.

The food, cleanliness and hygiene standards at this hotel are top notch. We spoke with several people who visited the hotel more than once and sometimes up to three times a year. Some who had been visiting the hotel on this basis for up to 10 years!

Guests were a mix of ages, lots of families with 2/3 generations holidaying together.

The hotel is all inclusive and considering alcohol is being served 14hours a day there was no sign of any untoward behaviour.

The staff overall from cleaning, waiting, bar reception and general front of house could not have made us feel more welcome from start to finish.

The entertainment team worked tirelessy and were a great bunch of people doing their utmost to make sure children and adults had a wonderful holiday.

Transport from just outside the hotel was really good. We used the buses and taxis. The buses as in the UK offer daily/weekly tickets.

We checked out on our last day after breakfast even though we had until 12noon. We knew we wouldn't need the room again. The hotel provided a courtesy room free of charge (you need to pre-book) so that after our day spent at the pool we could shower and clean up before out homeward flight. The rooms were kitted out as a normal guest room and cleaned fully before each change of guest.

We also went on a full day boat trip to the Blue Lagoon. We booked this whilst down at Pathos Marina, but could easily have booked through the reps in the hotel. Great day out. All inclusive ticket. Couldn't fault the facilities on the boat, drinks, food, crew all fantastic. Definitely worth booking.

To sum it up - a great holiday at a great hotel with fabulous friends!!

Room tip: Ask for a sea view when booking - breathtaking views
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JacquiN65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2019

Dear Guest
We are truly grateful for the trust you have placed in the Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel. A million thanks for your beautiful words that reward our services and facilities.
We particularly appreciate your wonderful compliments about our friendly welcoming and refreshments on arrival, our clean, spacious rooms, the high quality of our sumptuous buffet options as well as our swimming pools and indoor leisure facilities. Thanks also for acknowledging the service received from our caring and courteous employees and the exciting animators for keeping guests from all age groups entertained. We are indeed very fortunate to have so many dedicated individuals as part of our team. Our heads of departments will be so thrilled to share your kind words with all our lovely employees.
We would love the opportunity to make more special memories for you at the Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel in the future. Till then, wishing you all the best.
Thank you
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019

This hotel is unique, if you like good fun, loads to do, excellent food, friendly staff who can't do enough for you, come here! The entertainment is excellent, the animation team really are multi talented and are there to let you try several games in and out of the pool - archery, zumba, music quiz and water polo to name a few. In the evenings you can see them again singing and dancing in several shows they put on in the nightclub - for all the family. There are activities for kids throughout the day and both kids and adults can enjoy the water slides.
We really enjoyed the 'club' atmosphere of the hotel and will return as the many other people we spoke to - and overall the best hotel we have ever stayed in!

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Guest,
We are so proud to learn that your first Louis Phaethon Beach holiday experience scored so high on all accounts.
Thank you for acknowledging our fantastic food selection along with the genuine & caring services received from our very friendly staff. It is also amazing to know how much you appreciated our hard-working entertainment team for their organized activities and the professional evening shows. Rest assured we will be sharing your kind comments with the entire team as we know everybody will be incredibly happy to read your kind words.
Our team cannot wait for your second visit and hopefully many more visits to Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel. Until then best wishes from all of us.
Thank you
The Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

I have just returned home after a 5 night stay. This hotel is incredible.
On arrival we was greeted by very friendly reception staff, checked in to our rooms, there was fruit, wine and water waiting for us. We arrived quite late but still had time for food and drinks
The staff are exceptional and can’t do enough for u ..
Every meal was of top quality and spoilt for choice..
The whole hotel is immaculate!! Tbh this is the best all inclusive hotel I have ever stayed in and people I spoke to seem to go back year after year, now that says something..
had the best time ever and I would highly recommend it ..
thank u to all the hard working friendly smiling staff u r all amazing ❤️

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Christey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Dear Guest,

The entire Louis Phaethon Beach team is delighted to know that their continuous efforts scored so high on your expectations.

We cannot thank you enough for your positive feedback about your recent experience with us; It is very pleasing when guests acknowledge our efforts and hard work. Thank you for praising our friendly welcoming and treats on arrival, our efficient check-in process, the quality and variety of our gastronomy as well as the superior service delivered by our hardworking employees. We will be sharing you review with the staff as this will keep them motivated and committed to continue providing the best service to our guests.

Hoping that you will soon grant us the honour in staying with us again. Thanks again for all your remarkable compliments and your choice in holidaying at the Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel.

Thank you,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019

We have just arrived home today from a week all inclusive at the Louis Phaethon and can't wait to return. We had a late arrival but check in was so quick and smooth with food waiting for us. Reception staff were great from the first minute we arrived . I would like to give special thanks to Pedros and Charles for Sorting a room query and making sure our holiday got off to the best start ever. Our rooms were kept clean every day to a very high standard. Food was the best ever with full and light breakfasts, good choice of lunch at pool bar and main resteraunt. Dinners... beef and Yorkshire puds, duck in orange sauce, roast lamb, chicken curry, fish and vegetarian to name just a few. Always salads on offer too. Onto the drinks...great cocktails, great bar staff, great atmosphere. Location perfect, beach front and very close to a beautiful chapel that boasts the sunset spot of Cyprus. I can vouch for that. After a beautiful day then watching the sun go down here is a must. It is the most wonderful experience ever. The Phaethon is the ideal place to do this. The location is perfect too. It is beach front with a beautiful walk to the harbour or a bus service runs from right outside the hotel. Please visit for yourself and be impressed with all staff and amenities. Thankyou Louis Phaethon, see you all soon.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jellibean100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Dear Guest,

We are over the moon with your superb review and your choice in holidaying at our hotel. Your kind words have really made our day here at the Louis Phaethon Beach hotel.

Many thank for complimenting so highly our warm welcoming and efficient check in procedure, our friendly and diligent reception team, our immaculate rooms as well as the prime location of our hotel. It’s also very gratifying to know that you have encountered the quality and wide selection of tasteful dishes enhanced by the selection of delicious cocktails served to you by our attentive bar staff.

A whole hearted thank you for speaking so highly of our staff and for taking the time recognizing our teams untiring efforts. We will make sure that Mr Petros and Charles get a special thank you for making you feel so looked after.
We all look forward to welcoming you in the future so we can thank you in person for your kind words. Until then warm regards and best wishes from the Phaethon Team.

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews