We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Republic The Residences(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$475
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink House Samui(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Samui(Lamai Beach)
US$741
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky's Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonny Hotel(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sallamai Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaulty Towers(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
1,004
111
23
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
111
23
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsteep hillblue ginger restaurantmobile phoneour honeymoonjasmine villakoh samuichaweng beachtaxi servicecoral covefree shuttlemilk bathviews are breathtakingpick upstraditional thai stylebedroom villacooking class
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely breathtaking place..from the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff treated us like royalty..the owner was hands on and should be commended for the way he runs this paradise and for the way he treats his staff ..the views..the restaurant..the villas are 10/10 ..i can only say WOW..thank you for providing a magestic place..will definately be returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Deb68_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! What an amazing stay I had for my friend’s birthday week! The view from the palatial Dao Ruang villa is stunning, and then the private Plumeria villa is very cute and chic. Beautiful accommodations and breathtaking views!
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly; will definitely be back when on Koh Samui the next time!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dustinally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I always wanted to stay at a villa with a pool on a cliff, and my fantasy was fulfilled! What an incredible stay with possibly the best massage ever! Would highly recommend Sandalwood Luxury Villas for a stay on Samui!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandyman2, Owner at Sandalwood Luxury Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Chris! Well see you again when your back to Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Picturesque, breathtaking views, a soothing sea breeze and wonderful staff made our stay in the Camellia Villa unforgettable. Service was impeccable and the complimentary car service and mobile phone made accessing the local restaurants and beaches a delight. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner Robert who accommodated our every need and request. Sandalwood is ideal for those seeking a quiet, private and soothing escape.

Room Tip: Rooms with private plunge pool and outdoor shower.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Sandalwood Luxury Villas lives up to its name. I stayed there for 3 nights last week and felt so relaxed in the tranquil atmosphere. From the moment we were picked up at the airport to the time we were dropped back off, we were made to feel like VIPs. The staff there was very professional, courteous and always had a smile. Tang was awesome to work with. She was very responsive via email for all my questions. When we arrived at the hotel, there were cold juice waiting for us and Tang went over all the necessary information for our stay. As we had arrived at 10am, I was not sure if our villas would be ready and was prepared to wait out a few hours. However, one of the rooms was already available and we only had to wait another 1/2 hour for the other one. We were shown to our beautiful rooms and the views from the balcony were breathtaking. We had a one bedroom (Gardenia) and a 2 bedroom (Lotus) villa. Truly a boutique hotel - the decorations were all tastefully done in the local theme. Each villa had a kitchenette with a fridge, stove and microwave. Bottled water was complimentary along with the local fruit. Did I mention the views? As we were high up, the amazing vistas could be seen from anywhere. The view was especially lovely from the infinity pool.
Breakfast is included with our stay and we ate in the Blue Ginger restaurant every morning. Fresh fruit and a rotating buffet daily ensured that we were not bored. You can also order from the menu. The omelettes and pancakes were delicious, although my son did not like the french toast as he said they were too hard. We also ate lunch there a couple of times and he did enjoy the wagyu burger.
The staff was very accommodating, especially Tang, who arranged our 2 outings for us. As we are high up on a hill, the hotel has a fleet of 4x4s to take us down and pick us up from the base. They provided us with a cell phone to use through out our stay. Be aware of the times for the free shuttle. We wound up paying for a ride back after 5pm on a Sunday. We also met the owner, Robert, who is an expat from San Francisco. Very friendly fellow - turned out he was born in the same hospital that I currently work at! Thanks to him and his incredible staff, our vacation was memorable and completely enjoyable. Will definitely stay there again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank petaling44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews