We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveller rating
1,262
135
44
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,262
135
44
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineapple houseralph laureninfinity poolsemi private poolmontego bayprivate villathe cottagesvilla staffspa areabeach barbecueevery morningjamaican nightfitness centerkids clubwater sportstennis courtsrum punch
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

From the Montego Bay airport it took us a good 30 minute drive. Roundhill van driver was waiting for us and had all our luggages in the van quickly. There was a checkpoint halfway to the place. Smooth ride to the gated Roundhill. We went to cottage 5 which was amazing! Nice pool with the view of the beach. The dining area has a view of the whole beach downhill. Lots of trees and birds were chirping all day! Such a great escape from the city. The breakfast was great, fresh papaya, pineapple, pancakes, bacon and fresh pastries! Loved the banana bread! Pearl, Barbara and Kenroy were all there for our family’s needs. The housekeeping they provided was marvelous! Clean sheets everyday, clean towels, and they turn our beds at night to get you all set to sleep. The beach area was well maintained clean. The children’s playroom was great with all the nannies for hire. They have such fun art works to do for kids for all ages. They have a computer room for kids, toddler area, and game room with billiard table. All air conditioned so everyone feels a little cool. The beach sand was great! The water want wavy as there was a breakwater. Safe waterfloats. They have an infinity pool! You’ll get a great view of the mountain area from the pools. A tiki bar is there. Food ordering may be a little slow actually. My dinner came to my room two hours after my phone call to order( main,y because they had a party ongoing at their main clubhouse)! Their menu wasn’t a great one... hardly any seafood selection. Their grilled snapper was my favorite, but that was the only seafood I’ve seen. I will definitely return to this place!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Nikki R,
Thanks for your wonderful review on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had an awesome vacation from the start to end. We apologize for the delay in delivering your room service due. Please note that on our menus we offer other seafoods such as shrimp, lobster (seasonal), scallops, etc. We hope that you will get to experience more of ouf wonderful cuisine when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We haven't traveled yet but the onsite reservations team and concierge are already showing why Round Hill according to most reviewers has superior service even to Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton and One resorts. Menseita deserves special praise as she quickly resolved the numerous issues I was having while booking with Amex Platinum and a Virtuoso travel professional. Gavin, the concierge, also reached out to me far faster than I have seen at even the top hotels internationally.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank loketravel117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Loketravel117,

Thanks for your wonderful comments. We look forward to serving you will on property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Returned to Round Hill again this year, and the resort is lovelier than ever. The staff is in top form and ready to take care of every need. The fine dining multi course dinner was as good a meal as I have had anywhere, and what a lovely setting on the terrace by the sea with a warm breeze. I had a wonderful massage at the spa with Rosemary - all those aches and pains from shoveling snow faded away instantly. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Waylandtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Waylandtraveller,
Thanks for making it again to Round Hill and for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear that you found the resort to be lovelier than ever and enjoyed the food, massage with Rosie and the service provided by the staff. All of us look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Just assume everything else is great about this resort, which it is. But most noteworthy are the well trained and genuinely helpful, pleasant, articulate staff--with s sense of humor, too--unlike any other Caribbean resort we've gone to. We were there for a week and had a terrific time.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Suzanne H,

Thanks for your beautiful feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a terrific time. All of us look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy more of our resort and island hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Just spent the last 5 days at Round Hill. Our first time in Jamaica. We rented a One bedroom Villa-number 16. Beautifully decorated and what a view. The service was top notch. The ladies that took care of for our short stay were awesome. They kept the villa spotless and cooked us the best breakfast. We had a shared pool very nice lounge chairs always stocked with fresh towels. We felt truly pampered. The beach is small but well maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank E5775XIkarenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear E5775XIkarenb,

We are happy hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in beautiful cottage 16. We are happy to hear that you were pampered by the cottage staff and the overall service was top notch. All of us look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy more of what makes us special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews