We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SiamMais
Bangkok, Thailand

Almost perfect except attitudes.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Apr 2020via mobile
VIP chain resort is perfect by location,accommodations, facilities and reasonable price. We found it randomly, staff was very helpful with great sense of sale person. With such warm welcome led us to stay longer than we expected.

Location is great for people who want to enjoy the tranquil atmosphere, it is situated in the middle of the way to city and Ban Phe, there are many ways to connect from place to place by public transportations or rented vehicles, so far so good, it's convenience enough for food,massage,bars and activities around the resort.

Design and space are built proportionally, spa and fitness have a great sense of thai aesthetics. Two beautiful pools and beach chairs which resort provides guests on a nice beach.
Room is spacious, good contemporary design between authentic thai and tropical. Love the greenery vibes that perfectly fall into place. Beautifully furnished by built-in furnitures, good size of kitchen,corresponds to standards EXCEPT the bidet showers that THEY INTENTIONALLY REFUSED to have. Previously, we stayed at Sea Sand Sun hotel which is owned by same chain,so same chain same policy, no BIDET showers but thai design! I pathetically laughed out loud, not because of I didn't know how to use toilet paper but no bidet in the KINGDOM of THAILAND.

Before we left, surprisingly got the explanation (i.e. excuse) which was said "This hotel chains are owned by european so they prefer not to follow thai toilet culture, moreover,some guests don't know how to use and often break the bidet showers so we have to prevent this."

Dear owner,I was quite disappointed to know this,not about the non-thai you are but your narrow attitudes. You designed and decorated everything into THAI style to get money in my country but not even little thought to show how you respect cultures and local way of living.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
2.4 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden View
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
1.7 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Gemütliches Gartenrestaurant...
  • Agoda.com
5.0 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
MM Villa Kon Ao
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
  • Agoda.com
5.5 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
9.8 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Multiple ways to pay
  • Trip.com
2.2 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Районг
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Phe
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
10
13
9
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
13
9
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2019

We stayed at the tropicana beach villa resort at the VIP chain resort,Rayong,Ban phe,Thailand and We had a 4 BR villa with a garden and a kitchen..Garden was big..500m away was the beach which is 12kms long.. We njoyed our stay here and transportation is a must..

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sumita251272
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2019 via mobile

We come every 2 years in this beautiful place for 2 months, on the best location of the beach. If you stay more than 1 month, the prices are really interesting and decreasing. several categories of rooms and villas are proposed. A lot of cheap and hearty restaurants are at the exit of this residence. Its director is listening to tourists, it's fine ....
I recommend this hotel. But there are 2 problems that they did not have in previous years.
1 * very rusty Russian families with uncontrollable children.
2 * The old breakfast person has become really not at all friendly and does not hesitate to make you think !!
the rest of the staff are very smiling and welcoming. But we are already thinking about whether we will come back here.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PatriceM1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this resort for 2 nights with my family, but we wished we stayed more.

The stayed at 3 bedroom pool Villa and we enjoyed it so much.

The resort is clean and very well maintained.

Breakfast was also nice as if I was at my own home.

The beach is a walking distance to the beach.

The staff were very friendly...

You can rent a motor bike at the resort it self...

Honestly, if you wish to relax I recommend staying at this place at least for 3 days before re initiate the hectic trip.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jamal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Where to start...everything about our stay was excellent. In fact, I would say this is the best all-around place I've stayed at in years. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, it had a full kitchen with utensils and plates so we could bring stuff back from the market to eat and also chill over a coffee in the room in the mornings, and they had free wifi in the room that was fast enough to watch a movie on my iPad on Netflix (there's no movie channel etc in the room). The bed was comfy, the huge V-shaped couch was a comfortable place to chill at the end of the day, we liked the overhead fan and funky decor, and the view from the balcony was just green, green, green...it felt like being at home. We loved it.

Check in and check out were smooth, and the staff were really friendly and explained everything in both Thai and English. They gave us an upgrade as well, so we got a nice fruit basket on the first day, which we really enjoyed. Thanks for that. The property is set back away from the beach by about 150 meters or so, so there is no beach view, so be aware of that when you book. The upside of that is that the place is silent at night, and the grounds feel nicely isolate and are nice to walk around because...yup, more green. If you're staying in Rayong, you definitely should have a car, so the distance from the beach isn't a problem. Most days we just drove along till we found a perfect spot, parked on the road and did our beach thing.

In terms of small issues, there was a small problem with the water temperature due to the, I assume, the water pumps. It did the hot and cold thing quite a bit. Also, the balcony doors need to be lubricated as they don't open or close well.

In terms of things to do, DEFINITELY check out Samed National park, which is just up at the end of beach road and around the corner. You drive in and eventually you'll find your way to the parking area by the beach front. They have nature trails, a beach trail, and there are monkeys everywhere and monitor lizards laying about here and there.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

It’s iur 3d visit to VIP chain resort, and this year we were a lot surprised with higher prices but worse service accompanied with worn out fascilities. The appartments in buildings A and B desperately need thourough cleaning and renovation: balcony doors are wrecking, air cons live their own schedule regardless you pressing the button, water heaters have gone to the end of their life cycle. That could sound fun, but mot when you are living with all the above. Besides, it takes you ages to persuade the staff to fix or change something. No English anywhere near))). Restaurant by the pool: food is ok, but it takes 15 minutes for 2 capucinos and 45 minutes for 2 breakfasts with eggs. We chose the place at the beach instead - same food but more responding service with lovelier pricing. If you decide staying here, book villa or building C appartment which is built and furbished this year. All the other fascilities: pools, lanrs and etc are well held, clean and neat.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 588olesyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews