We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ailamari V

Clean and comfortable

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 May 2017via mobile
This place was almost too peaceful :) But the apartment was very nice and clean. Pools were more than OK.
Breakfast was overpriced.
The staff wasn't very helpful there, for example no one helped us with our heavy luggage when we arrived (me and my 10-years-old daughter).
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
2.4 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden View
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.8 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guesthouse
    5.0 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi.
    • Agoda.com
    1.1 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Gemütliches Gartenrestaurant...
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    5.0 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    1.7 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    • Expedia
    • Hotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    9.8 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    • Agoda.com
    5.5 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
    Earn rewards on eligible stays
    • Expedia
    • Vio.com
    4.7 km from The Oriental Tropical Beach At VIP Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Phe
    Reviews (42)
    Filter reviews
    42 results
    Traveller rating
    10
    13
    9
    3
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    10
    13
    9
    3
    7
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 42 reviews
    Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

    I've stayed here and it's a ripoff. It's more a real estate agent trying to sell units than a resort. They advertise nice glossy pics to entice you in. If your silly enough to book here you can't blame anyone but yourself.

    Date of stay: April 2017
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Steve M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 August 2016

    Nice place, but many things could be a lot better, especially if they would like returning customers, but my feeling was that they preferred easy money instead of happy customers… They like to charge extra money for just about anything, which also could be ok if not the prices were way to high... Ex. 150 baht pr day for internet for 1 unit (!), If we wanted internet for 4 telephones/iPads we would have to pay 600 baht pr day on top of room price… 20 baht for a single cup of coffee in the room... etc. etc... not even a free bottle of water in a room for 2300 baht pr night, they charge 20 baht for a bottle of water in the room…

    We paid a deposit for 50% when ordered, we arrived late (after office closed) but already next morning the office staff asked us 4 times in less than half an hour for the rest payment, which made us feel like they thought we have no intention to pay… not very service minded, so we had to rush to an ATM to satisfy …

    Beware that there are not much to do or see in the area without driving, the office arrange taxi for you but again to overrated prices. The beach within walking distance were not very pleasant, not clean, full of garbage, maybe better in another time of year, but not nice when we were there in July… so if you want to visit beach you would have to drive to a better location.

    Only a few persons at site speak english, staff in restaurant are nice and helpful, but inexperienced, which lead to misunderstandings and long waiting for food.

    With some improvements on prices and service, the place could be all right, but we are not returning.

    Date of stay: July 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Stian_Vilhelmsen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

    This would have to be the worst place I've stayed in during my travels throughout Thailand. The pictures look nice but as they say 'looks are deceiving'. The restaurant and bar are open only until 8.00pm. If you want breakfast you have to book the day before. The putt putt course was covered in rubish. The tour desk consists of 1 trip to Kom Samet that is overpriced. You have to pay for coffee or tea you use in the room (complimentary everywhere else), and room service is non existing as you have to go to the restaurant and order it. To me I call that takeaway, not room service. There are no taxis or buses so you stuck if you don't have a car. The beach is filthy, covered in piles of rubbish and dead fish. I could go on and on about this place but it makes me angry every time I think about it. So beware the traveller who books this place. You've been warned!!!!!

    Date of stay: May 2016
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Steve M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 June 2015

    Firstly, when you come after hours make sure you stop at the gate to pick up your keys. Actually, there are two "resorts", one up the road also named The Oriental. Secondly, they crashed us with their golf cart getting to our room. This is not a hotel or resort. This is a condo complex. The service does not exist after 5:30 pm so you're pretty much on your own. This is a perfect set up for locals with cars, and their families, not people looking for a hotel close to the beach. The breakfast is bad, and the front desk was poorly run. We requested a private taxi that took over 45 minutes, and ended up being a truck with us sitting in the back. Worse they over charged us 400 baht to get to the pier. We had to pay the so called hotel for the private driver...joke. The room is a nice size, but you pay for everything. I would strongly urge people to book another spot unless you need nothing and have a car. Also, the beach waaaay in front of the "hotel" is nice. Wouldn't give me a receipt when I paid cash, no wife available. Nothing convenient about this condo complex disguised as a report/hotel.

    Room tip: After hours pick keys up a gate, no front desk at night.
    Date of stay: June 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    2  Thank SamWalters2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

    If you like private hotel like you vacation home you would select this place.
    It hasn't convenience like hotel; it made you feel like home. Room has kitchen and cooking stuffs . nice staffs and good services if you like to do spa has to book earlier. Swimming pool close by 9:00 pm

    Date of stay: May 2015
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank W P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews