We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
HK$1,308
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Booking.com
HK$1,308
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
HK$1,008
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Avinash
Melbourne, Australia

Memorable Family Retreat- Warm Hospitality and Beachside Bliss

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property, from the moment we arrived until our departure. The warm welcome from the porters set the tone for our experience, with resort-style check-in complete with refreshing cold towels, sugarcane juice, and delicate garlands. Our 4-year-old was delighted from the start, and the staff even organized a perfect birthday cake for my wife, adding a special touch to our celebration.

While the pool was undoubtedly awesome, the warm temperature detracted slightly from our enjoyment, particularly in the oppressive humidity. We would have appreciated a cooler temperature to offset the heat. Prabhu (lifeguard) was extra attentive and caring. Great service. The rooms, while comfortable, felt somewhat dated, though this did not significantly impact our overall experience.

The expansive private beach was a highlight, impeccably maintained and providing ample space for relaxation and enjoyment. Throughout our stay, the staff consistently impressed us with their warmth and friendliness, enhancing every interaction.

One minor disappointment was the unexpected “dry day,” during which alcohol was unavailable. While we understand and respect the spiritual significance, advance notice would have allowed us to prepare accordingly and maintain the ambience, particularly in the room.

Despite this hiccup, we look forward to returning in the future and extend our heartfelt gratitude for a memorable stay. Thank you for having us.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
HK$633
HK$320
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Hotels.com
    HK$633
  • Expedia
    HK$633
  • Trip.com
    HK$633
1.3 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
HK$160
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$158
  • Trip.com
    HK$160
  • Expedia
    HK$160
1.2 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$102
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$99
1.2 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$1,308
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,308
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,008
  • Expedia
    HK$1,308
0.0 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
HK$196
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Vio.com
    HK$196
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Hotels.com
HK$274
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$230
  • Expedia
    HK$274
3.2 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Booking.com
HK$274
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    HK$274
  • Vio.com
    HK$230
3.2 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$398
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$409
  • Vio.com
    HK$355
  • Expedia
    HK$398
2.6 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Covelong
Reviews (3,303)
Filter reviews
3,303 results
Traveller rating
1,706
907
385
176
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,706
907
385
176
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper deck bay view the cottages main building outdoor shower seafood private beach bay of bengal seagull restaurant deluxe rooms clean beach in room dining beautiful property beach front swimming pool duty manager jiva spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 3,303 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even before we checked in, I received a call from Kaini at the Front Desk reminding us of the non-availability of alcohol during the election days and advising us that we could carry our stock for the dry days. A real life saver! On arrival, we were met by Kaini and she ensured a smooth paperless check-in. Throughout the stay, Kaini ensured that we were comfortable and well looked after.
A great hotel with a fantastic view of the beach and a great set of people to look after you.
Three great restaurants. Their special spicy Mutton curry prepared by their Chef John is the best mutton I have ever had.

Room tip: Get a sea view room for an out-of-this-world experience.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathurpradeep017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Taj is number 1 in India and probably on planet earth. Excellent hospitality and out of the world experience. Taj Fisherman Cove beach view cottage stay is like heaven on earth. The food in all Restaurants were awesome. The overall stay is memorable

Room tip: Excellent place. Taj Fisherman Cove is a must visit place. Beach Touch Cottage stay is really awesome.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppsiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at several Taj properties over the years in India and Sri Lanka. I decided to stay at Fisherman's cove after a long gap of more than 6 years. However, the experience of staying at this property this time made me feel that there was distinct absence of the TAJ Service that we all have got used to over the years.
I came with my aged mother with disability in walking and so I thought staying at TAJ would be memorable for her especially we wanted to celebrate her birthday at TAJ.
Right from duty manager, reception with few exceptions were generally indifferent lacking the warmth and care that is expected from TAJ hotels! It appeared to me that the treatment of guests is probably based on who they are, volume of business than giving the same treatment to all guests!
The only saving grace was the restaurant. All at the restaurant were very good and taking care of us.
I am disappointed since I couldn't make the trip memorable for my mother.
The Fisherman's cove that we know for so many years and the TAJ service is no more here at this property and this I hope you think closely to start practising the TAJ way of providing exceptional service to all guests irrespective of who they are and where they are from in the future.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VENKATCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2024

we got very Good stay. Happy with the experience that we got with the stay. Best part is they have provided Sports essentials for Kids . happy with the assistance that they have provided during beach activities.

Overall Happy with the Receiving and Stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H4539FWanilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2024 via mobile

Very poorly maintained property. Rooms are very old and does not give the feel of luxury or semi luxury, all items in the property are now dated and looks rusted and uncleaned. Service in restaurant is average along with the spread of food options.

Best part is the property area and proximity to beach and nature.

Feeling was not of Taj group at all and people responsiveness was poor. Example- The breakfast restaurant opened at 7:15 and food was ready by 7:30 when the opening time is 7:00 am.

Room tip: Can be avoided if you get a similar property
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Yashlok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews