We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
mathurpradeep017@gmail.com

Great hospitality and fantastic staff. Kaini at the front desk was superb.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Even before we checked in, I received a call from Kaini at the Front Desk reminding us of the non-availability of alcohol during the election days and advising us that we could carry our stock for the dry days. A real life saver! On arrival, we were met by Kaini and she ensured a smooth paperless check-in. Throughout the stay, Kaini ensured that we were comfortable and well looked after.
A great hotel with a fantastic view of the beach and a great set of people to look after you.
Three great restaurants. Their special spicy Mutton curry prepared by their Chef John is the best mutton I have ever had.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Get a sea view room for an out-of-this-world experience.
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Agoda.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.3 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free parking
Pool
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.2 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    21.0 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    6.0 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    4.2 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    7.0 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    9.0 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    4.7 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    4.2 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Covelong
    Reviews (3,303)
    Filter reviews
    3,303 results
    Traveller rating
    1,706
    907
    385
    176
    129
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,706
    907
    385
    176
    129
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews upper deck bay view the cottages main building outdoor shower seafood private beach bay of bengal seagull restaurant deluxe rooms clean beach in room dining beautiful property beach front swimming pool duty manager jiva spa
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    31 - 36 of 3,303 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Taj is number 1 in India and probably on planet earth. Excellent hospitality and out of the world experience. Taj Fisherman Cove beach view cottage stay is like heaven on earth. The food in all Restaurants were awesome. The overall stay is memorable

    Room tip: Excellent place. Taj Fisherman Cove is a must visit place. Beach Touch Cottage stay is really awesome.
    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ppsiras
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I stay at several Taj properties over the years in India and Sri Lanka. I decided to stay at Fisherman's cove after a long gap of more than 6 years. However, the experience of staying at this property this time made me feel that there was distinct absence of the TAJ Service that we all have got used to over the years.
    I came with my aged mother with disability in walking and so I thought staying at TAJ would be memorable for her especially we wanted to celebrate her birthday at TAJ.
    Right from duty manager, reception with few exceptions were generally indifferent lacking the warmth and care that is expected from TAJ hotels! It appeared to me that the treatment of guests is probably based on who they are, volume of business than giving the same treatment to all guests!
    The only saving grace was the restaurant. All at the restaurant were very good and taking care of us.
    I am disappointed since I couldn't make the trip memorable for my mother.
    The Fisherman's cove that we know for so many years and the TAJ service is no more here at this property and this I hope you think closely to start practising the TAJ way of providing exceptional service to all guests irrespective of who they are and where they are from in the future.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank VENKATCAN
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 April 2024

    we got very Good stay. Happy with the experience that we got with the stay. Best part is they have provided Sports essentials for Kids . happy with the assistance that they have provided during beach activities.

    Overall Happy with the Receiving and Stay.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank H4539FWanilr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 April 2024 via mobile

    Very poorly maintained property. Rooms are very old and does not give the feel of luxury or semi luxury, all items in the property are now dated and looks rusted and uncleaned. Service in restaurant is average along with the spread of food options.

    Best part is the property area and proximity to beach and nature.

    Feeling was not of Taj group at all and people responsiveness was poor. Example- The breakfast restaurant opened at 7:15 and food was ready by 7:30 when the opening time is 7:00 am.

    Room tip: Can be avoided if you get a similar property
    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Yashlok
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 April 2024

    Excellent Property. One of the best in Chennai. Food at Seagull was amazing. Brisk walks around the property are the stuff dreams are made of. The poolside sunburst bar is fantastic. would love to visit again. The buffet spread at Seagull is ace.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Sightseer619686
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews