We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
HK$1,308
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
HK$1,308
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Vio.com
HK$1,008
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Aditya Indranil
Hyderabad, India

The Taj-Mahal Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Dec 2016
Its grand and exotic blended with luxury. We wanted to have a family trip to celebrate my wife's birthday and choosen fisherman's cove by Taj Vivanta for its exotic location with private beach view.

As soon as we reached the property we have received a very warm welcome by the front office. My car and luggages were taken care by chauffer and hotel boys. Generally the check-in time is 3:00pm. But I reached hotel by 10:30am as I was travelling with my 5 months baby. Within half an hour the courteous lady in the reception arranged our room. The reception and lobby area is big and well placed with sofa and a elegant pool view.

The pool with a decorated bar counter placed inside, is almost in the center of the entire 50 acre property. Taj has variants of rooms, inclusive of Seaview and Gardenview rooms, King/Queen/Twin bed rooms and Supreme, Deluxe rooms along with cottages and vills. I will suggest to choose a seaview cottage or supreme room for the best view. Lavish green lawns and well decorated sitting areas are span over the entire place.

A special mention to restaurants should be done here. Taj has Anchor Bar in the lobby for wine lovers. Next is Seagull restaurant for breakfast and snacks. The breakfast provided has complete variety of indian and continental cuisines along with juices, milk shakes and flavoured yoghurts. Atleast 50+ variants of food will be served in the lavish breakfast brunch. Next is seaview restaurant named Bay-View. Its a open restaurant. Taj also has Upper Deck, another restaurant near new-beach area.

Battery operated cars are available to take you from reception to your cottages/rooms. Don't forget to have a property tour with them. We were oerwhelmed by the facilities and services provided through our stay. We promise to get back here within an year, with our friends and family.
Date of stay: December 2016
Room Tip: Make sure to book Seaview Supreme rooms or cottages for best view
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BhattacharyaSouvik, General Manager at Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai, responded to this review
Responded 24 Dec 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj- Fisherman’s Cove, Chennai.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sparing your precious time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is delightful to note you have enjoyed your stay with us during your recent trip to Chennai and our location, room, food & services measured to your expectations.

We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We appreciate your kind words of appreciation as the same will encourage us to strive further in the continuous journey of delighting our valued guests.

For all of us at Vivanta by Taj- Fisherman’s Cove, it is truly rewarding to know that you have left with a pleasant experience, carrying fond memories of your stay with us.

We are grateful for your recommendation and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Warm regards,

Souvik Bhattacharya
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
HK$633
HK$320
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Hotels.com
    HK$633
  • Expedia
    HK$633
  • Trip.com
    HK$633
1.3 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
HK$160
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$158
  • Trip.com
    HK$160
  • Expedia
    HK$160
1.2 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$102
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$99
1.2 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$1,308
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,308
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,008
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,223
0.0 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
HK$196
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Vio.com
    HK$196
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Hotels.com
HK$274
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$230
  • Expedia
    HK$274
3.2 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Booking.com
HK$274
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    HK$274
  • Vio.com
    HK$230
3.2 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$398
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$409
  • Vio.com
    HK$355
  • Expedia
    HK$398
2.6 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Covelong
Reviews (3,303)
Filter reviews
3,303 results
Traveller rating
1,706
907
385
176
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,706
907
385
176
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper deck bay view the cottages main building outdoor shower seafood private beach bay of bengal seagull restaurant deluxe rooms clean beach in room dining beautiful property beach front swimming pool duty manager jiva spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,717 - 1,722 of 3,303 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2016

went for an official conference. the property is huge and had multiple activities. the rooms arent the standard of a luxurious hotel. the Food was a bit bland. the facilities offered were good. A nice place to relax while on the way to mahabalipuram

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwanttoconquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BhattacharyaSouvik, General Manager at Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj- Fisherman’s Cove, Chennai.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sparing your precious time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We firmly believe customer feedback is an integral part of our learning curve, thus helping us in our continuous journey of excellence. We have noted your feedback regarding the rooms not being to your expectation and would like to inform you that we are working on a renovation plan which would unfold in a phased manner. Following your concern regarding the food being bland, I have briefed my Executive Chef and his team to work on the same in order to enhance the guest experience. I deeply regret and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Please feel free to contact me directly during your next trip and it shall be my pleasure to ensure you have a memorable stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team at the Fisherman’s Cove, I look forward to welcoming you back and assure you our best of attention and care.

Warm regards,

Souvik Bhattacharya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

If you are planning a leisure trip to enjoy the location, Taj Fisherman's Cove is the one to be. With its beautiful landscape, sprawling lawns, the property overlooks the Bay of Bengal. The private beach offers you to have fun with the sand and the sea, whereas the swimming pool, the garden and the table tennis room allow you to have a great time playing indoor games. The food spread offered is a foodie's paradise, be it Indian cuisine or continental.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paayels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BhattacharyaSouvik, General Manager at Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Paayel,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj- Fisherman’s Cove.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sparing your precious time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is delightful to note you have enjoyed your stay with us during your recent trip to Chennai and our location, room, pool, activities, food and service measured to your expectations.

We appreciate your kind words of appreciation as the same will encourage us to strive further in the continuous journey of delighting our valued guests.

All of us at the Fisherman’s Cove are delighted to know you left Chennai with fond memories, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Souvik Bhattacharya
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Got lot of good memories with family. Private beach and activities are really cool. Swimming pool is awesome. Bay view restaurant is finest touch, Enjoyed the candle light dinner in the cool breeze. Enjoyed lot. will be back soon.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eversarathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BhattacharyaSouvik, General Manager at Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj- Fisherman’s Cove.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sparing your precious time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the services of the hotel measure to your expectations. We appreciate your kind words of appreciation as the same will encourage us to strive further in the continuous journey of delighting our valued guests.

I am delighted to know you enjoyed your dining experience at the Bay View.

We are grateful for your recommendation and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

All of us at the Fisherman’s Cove are delighted to know you left Chennai with fond memories, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Souvik Bhattacharya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The hotel has its own private beach. The pool is huge and inviting. Breakfast had a wide variety to suit all tastes. They also have a kids room with table tennis,pool table. The reception staff were all efficient. The star however was Benita who arranged transport to airport went the chief minister passed away and there was no transport available in the entire city. She is truly and asset to the hotel. The room overlooked the pool. the only downside to the rooms is the windows do not open. The hotel is maganificent and huge

Room tip: pool view is defiinitely a must
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank harounm292
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BhattacharyaSouvik, General Manager at Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Haroun,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj- Fisherman’s Cove, Chennai.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sparing your precious time to share your feedback. It is delightful to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us during your recent trip to Chennai and our location, room, food & service measured to your expectations.

We firmly believe customer feedback is an integral part of our learning curve, thus helping us in our continuous journey of excellence. I have noted your feedback regarding the windows being locked down. The same is being done as a safety precaution in all the guest rooms. However, we have recorded your preference for windows to be made open as required and the same will be in effect in your subsequent stays with us.

I would also like to thank you for complimenting my colleagues and have shared your kind words of encouragement with Binita and the entire reception team.

We are grateful for your recommendation and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service. We look forward to welcoming you back and assuring you the best of services and facilities that we at the Taj strive to deliver.

Warm regards,

Souvik Bhattacharya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Perfect for a quite getaway. Right next to the beach. Great service. Awesome view. Good food. Warmth welcome. 5 stars for sure Check was always smooth every stay, they are ready with the keys when you land at the hotel. Chef and his team across all the restaurants are ever willing to give you anything to make you feel comfortable. Breakfast spread is quite mediocre for a Taj and also the price.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BhattacharyaSouvik, General Manager at Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj- Fisherman’s Cove, Chennai!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sparing your precious time to share your feedback. It is delightful to note you have enjoyed your stay with us during your recent trip to Chennai and our location, room & service measured to your expectations.

We strongly believe customer feedback is an integral part of our learning curve, thus helping us in our continuous journey of excellence. We have noted your feedback on the breakfast buffet spread, I have discussed the same with our Executive Chef to work on enhancing the spread. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I am delighted to receive your gracious compliments for the Chef and his team and shall share your words of appreciation with them.

We are grateful for your recommendation and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service. We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you the best of our services and facilities.

Warm regards,

Souvik Bhattacharya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews