We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Trip.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
20
6
2
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
6
2
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel great hospitality front desk swimming pool rooms are spacious ambience swing timing mr property average km fern temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2021

This hotel has call me for joining as engineer for Nov 2020 and as per discussion they finalize 23K salary but after completion one month they told me we could not continue with you hotel M.d Mr. Safraz has told me to we only can 7000/- rs salary your want to take it that Amoy or we will do nothing I work there 14 hr per day and 2 days calssifaction time I work 24 hr 2 day continue they torcher their empyee give threat I have experience it in my one month working period please don't work there not a safe place to work for any person

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dharmik1111991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

The hotel facilities are very good like in the current situation of covid-19 focus on sanitation and hygiene is maintained very well. The beauty & geasture of the hotel is also very good. The staff is very cooperative & well mannered. I specially thanx Ms dropati Kumari for her help during our stay & at the timing of booking.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank subhash181061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dropati Kumari, Guest Services / Front Office at Sarovar Portico Somnath, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Dear Mr. Subhash , thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

I will jot say that this place was bad but my expectations from sarovar portico were really high as i have stayed in marasa sarovar tirupati and also in sarovar navi mumbai.
This place was average just average ..it was not like the other sarovar porticos..the rates are on higher side but services was not that good..staff was also average.
The lady on the reception didnt have any courtesy

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank monikash89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dropati Kumari, Guest Services / Front Office at Sarovar Portico Somnath, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Dear Ms. Monika, thanks for your review we’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was not done intensely. We would love to hear more about your experience, so that we can use your valuable feedback to deliver an even better experience next time. Please feel free for any further comments or suggestions you wish to share. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

Great Hospitality with best location to stay nearby Somnath Temple. Friendly Staffs and helpful towards the guests in every aspect. I would like to share my gratitude to Miss Dropti Kumari and Mr. Rajesh Mohapatra for their helping attitude towards our group stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rakesh_biswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dropati Kumari, Guest Services / Front Office at Sarovar Portico Somnath, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Dear Mr. Rakesh , thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

everywhere.One of the best hotel in somnath. Reception staffs are very nice food also very nice . Rooms are also big enough.Overall very good experience.Will come again in future...
*****
Thank you Dropati kumari

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 312praveenkumarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dropati Kumari, Guest Services / Front Office at Sarovar Portico Somnath, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Dear Mr. Praveen , thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews