We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
88
119
34
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
119
34
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing village overlooking the sea main promenade train station comfortable room excellent location sea front lovely hotel town portofino
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

I did not stay here but toured Camogli a casual Italian fishing village with many nice fish restaurants and great gelato not far from Portofino I would stay at this hotel in a heart beat. I took a business card and talked to a desk clerk. What a view from this place and it is only a 3 star.
Camogli is a beautiful price and the price is a lot cheaper than Portofino which of course is beautiful but the life of the rich and famous.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank kappy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

coming here every year , spending two nights on our way to Tuscany.The view is the best you can have, the rooms are very clean, you have free wifi in every room, the staff is kind and helpful and has been the same for years (I appreciate!) you hear the city life outside, when the window's open - but it doesn't disturb you.......The window shut - it is quite calm- the fabulous view is still there.......

Room Tip: almost all the rooms have sea view the corner rooms are best
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tessyclees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This hotel is in an excellent location and if you are lucky enough to be allocated the superior room 301 with a corner balcony then you will have a view with a 'wow' factor.The view out to sea and along the pedestrianised promenade, of the colourful buildings and clock tower and castle was stunning in the extreme and even without going on the balcony the view from the two side windows was equally amazing.The room was clean and comfortable but pretty basic -the view however more than made up for it.
There are two terraces and a lovely gesture was a free welcome drink from the bar, which could be enjoyed outdoors on the terrace overlooking the sea.
Breakfast rather lets this place down which is a real shame.Also, apart from the cheery man serving breakfast,staff weren't overly friendly.However all in all we would recommend this hotel as the location is great and room 301 has the most spectacular view.
It should be noted that access to this hotel is via several steps and once inside there is no lift and staff did not help with carrying luggage to the room.

Room Tip: 301 ..for the best view which is stunning!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ABarrett_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I was the Casmona's guest in June 2016. Almost all rooms with the seaview. The owner is a very nice guy. There is one flaw - breakfasts. Only few peaces of bread, cheese and ham. No vegetables. Dessert - yoghurt bought in supermarket. I visited cheaper hotels where this meal was much better.

Room Tip: Contact with the owner before booking.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariusz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for the last two nights of our weeks holiday. Having turned up without a reservation we were stunned to learn we were able to stay here. The staff (Alessandro) were so helpful, the room had a very high ceiling with huge windows and a gorgeous sea view. They could not have been more accommodating for our son.
The location could not be better being both on the promenade and in the middle of the shops.
I could not recommend it more highly.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Miranda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews