We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Aloisio(San Gregorio di Catania)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa la Carrubbazza(San Gregorio di Catania)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mia Diletta Oasi B&B(San Gregorio di Catania)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Etnamuri(San Gregorio di Catania)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Tivoli ShortLets - Catania(San Gregorio di Catania)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
18
12
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
12
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Apartment was just perfect! We were a family of 6 which most times we find is difficult to accomadate but not in this occassion. The apartment had 3 bedrooms plus two sofa beds and equipped with a kitchenette and 3 bathrooms. There is an excellent coffee shop, hairdresser and supermarket across the street. Unfortunately the supermarket was closed for refurbishment but will be opening again in a month. The next supermarket in the area is just 5 mins away. Area is very quiet and safe however you would need a car to travel but everywhere is close by and the views are breathtaking. Would recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Annaliz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel!! The room we had was amazing! For how much we paid we were so surprised when it was so big! There is a supermarket just across the road which is very convenient! However the hotel is located on the outskirts of Catania. Not near a beach (which we were aware of as we weren't interested in the beach) the main areas in Catania are about a 20 minute cab ride away and the fares are very reasonable! Lovely staff (although didn't see much of them after check in!) The pool bar was always closed which was disappointing but we were quite prepared for this having read other reviews before travelling! Overall a really good stay. The hotel as a whole was very quiet when we stayed and the pool was very pleasant. We never struggled to get a sunbed but I would imagine this would be a different story in July/August. I would highly recommend doing the Mount Etna tour! Reasonable price and a really good day out!

Definitely recommend this hotel if you aren't worried about being on the coast or in the centre of Catania

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Little bit away from the coast. But very nice and well equiped place for families. Parking included, airconditioned. Just across the street supermarket Famila with fresh fish every morning. Very good connection to everywhere by "tangenziale".
Recommended.
Ladislav, Slovakia

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank horkyzeslyze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here for one week in July 2013. Very modern and comfortable apartment. Our family of four had a lot of space here. Children completely disapeared upstairs :)
Kitchen has all the ammenities you may need. LCD TVs in living and bad room, free wireless internet.
There is a new supermarket across the road, a little bit limited but ok.
Location is average, you need a car. Overal it is a great base to explore Catania, Etna with the car, easy access to highway.
Cons:
- there is no staff at the property during siesta. Gate is closed. Phone is answered by the Sharaton's reception, but they can't help realy...
- A lot of keys ... one for small gate, two for apartment, two more for apartments upper door... remote control... what else?
- pool bar is always closed ...
- bedding and towels is not included in advertised prise. the fee is very small only 5euros per change but it is initially hidden.

+
When in Catania, we will stay here once again.

Room Tip: some apartmens in the lower floor has view to garage doors or air conditioning units. ask for an apartment in the upper floors.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shamanenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great, spacious and comfortable apartment for family with three children. The kitchen was bit small(closet space for foodstuff limited). Personnel deserve special attention, they were really friendly and helpful. Pool area was big enough for our needs. Pool bar was open only at weekends. Big supermarket across the road. Travelling without own/rental car hotel`s location is distant from Catania center. Distances aren`t that long but there are no sidewalks and the traffic doesn`t temptate to walk. Ask transportation advice from the reception (taxes are expensive).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jussi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews