We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Simon(Pomezia)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altea Suites(Pomezia)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcom Palace(Pomezia)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enea Hotel(Pomezia)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Selene(Pomezia)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cortese(Pomezia)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
460
292
82
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
292
82
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice staystayed hereother hotelsbatheuropekettleromeoffice
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

A hotel with beautiful surroundings, friendly service, neat and clean rooms. Lot of space left unutilized. Can be used by placing comfortable chairs/sofa. Reception area is very comfortable and gives a beautiful view of gardens outside.

Room Tip: rooms on first wing are nearer to the lift and stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnarula47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAntonellaPom, Direttore at SHG Hotel Antonella, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear,

Thank You so much for Your kind review , we are really proud for the fine words told about us.
A warm greeting and see You the next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is such a good hotel. One of my favourites in the world.

Excellent bar area and restaurant,

Very friendly staff.

Excellent fully equipped gym with the latest equipment.

The hotel sits in very nice grounds and is very quiet.

Ask Fabrizio the bar manager to show you his football top!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deanyoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAntonellaPom, Direttore at SHG Hotel Antonella, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Mr. Dean
it's such a pleasure for us to read Your kind opinion about our Hotel and all our Staff!! We appreciate Your kind value , really honored to have you among our esteemed and regulars guests.

Kindest regards & see You soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The hotel has a big lobby and free wi fi . The room does not have a tea or coffee maker .
The rooms are decent and clean . The breakfast was pathetic and needs to be improved . They have two lifts and a safe in rooms . Bathrooms are good and clean .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NIMISH111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAntonellaPom, Direttore at SHG Hotel Antonella, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear
Thank you for Your kind opinion - we will do our best to arrange better the breakfast , too. Hope that we will have a chance to prove it to You on the next stay

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I've visited this area many times on business and tried various hotels in the area as I like to be near to the office and the Antonella seems to be the best of the hotels in the area. The Antonella is adjacent to the main road (via Pontina), but set in some nice (small) grounds so the trees reduce the traffic noise. It has a pleasant bar on the ground floor and an excellent restaurant on the first floor. The staff are very good throughout and the rooms were clean although a bit tired in places.There is no gym or pool though, so if you want to exercise you'll end up running round and the round the hotel as I had to! Note Pomezia is a very industrial area, certainly not a holiday location even though you can see the Mediterranean from the top floor rooms at the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IJF28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAntonellaPom, Direttore at SHG Hotel Antonella, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Thank You so much for Your kind opinion.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Pomezia is an industrial mega zone on the outskirts of Rome. I stay here on business but would never consider coming here for pleasure. It would be like staying in Bracknell or Slough for a London trip. I have in the past stayed at the rather miserable Hotel Selene and this is a much more pleasant alternative. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the beds and very comfortable. The food is not too bad with a good buffet selection in the morning and in the evening and a good value and tasty evening Menu of the Day. For once it has a hotel bar secluded away from the main reception area. Not much around the hotel though - apart from factories and industrial units and a motorway; and no leisure facilities. The rooms are a little kitsch yes but a good size.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the motorway for extra peace and quiet though all are very well insulated
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShugsyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Thank You so much for Your kind opinion regarding our Hotel . Hope You will prefer us for your next trips to Pomezia . Have a great day & best regards from all the staff .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews