We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
106
87
42
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
87
42
23
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The staff at the reception were unbelievably rude, and made us fell very unwelcome, as if they were doing us a favour by letting us stay there. The breakfast buffet was meagre- one morning when we went for breakfast at 7.30 am (breakfast started at 7am) there were only 4 eggs left out. The room was very basic, not a 4 star by any means. There were no bath towels in the room, but were brought on request immediately. When inquiring about a phone charger left behind by one of our group (who checked out earlier) we encountered more rudeness from the reception, who were very unhelpful and asked us to ask the maids. When we inquired from the maids we were told to ask the reception! We will never stay there again. We suggest that the reception staff be sent for proper training in handling guests.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scarmeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

First stopover during our European tour. Facade and reception area was good. Staff however during check in had a condescending attitude which was repulsive. However the night staff were helpful especially when they had to setup an extra bed. Food and room were basic. Shower room was small enough to cramp you from having a peaceful bath. Needs to improve to continue to be chosen by tour operators.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pra2Adi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel on looks is a very nice hotel. The rooms are of a good size, most if not all amenities. The hotel is situated partly in an industrial area, partly housing. The staff are ok but not overly efficient to say the least. As with most Italian hotels, even news channels on TV are all in Italian, bit of a let down for a supposed 4 star hotel. The Internet access is free and good on the ground floor / reception but terrible signal on the upper floors. We had a room on the 5th floor, room 503. Very quiet and enjoyable. The food served for a 4 star is very, very disappointing. For a hotel with many bus tours visiting it seems they have not clicked that other nationalities do not eat cakes and tarts for breakfast. Lucky if you got a piece of bread without sugar. The coffee was at least good. The evening meal was bland and very poorly made. We have stayed in 3 other Italian hotels this trip, all 3 star with much better quality food. An over starred hotel if you expect a little bit of Italian food or service.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Principe P, Direttore at Hotel Principe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Guest
thanks for having released its review
We are very pleased to know that the hotel she liked, our breakfast is international but always offering warm and genuine dishes we offer on request eggs and bacon directly on request
For the TV channels could be requested at reception by pressing the 9 directly from her room because we sky in all rooms!
We hope of being able once again to wish you a warm Welcome and Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel is nice with a big reception area. Located in a quiet area away from the city of Rome. Breakfast was good. But be careful as our bus parked right outside the hotel was broken into at night.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmiShah18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Well Who given them 4star status don't know How and y? On reaching our tour people were made to stand in line and one corner with our luggage like we are standing in free room que, they should not be have such we paid full room cost and there behavior was stand one side with luggage, then after getting key no hospitality no services, we have to carry our luggage self to our room and those in tiny lifts and very very tiny rooms, so small it filled completely with our 4 bags, no service of carrying luggage to room , Well even 1 *Hotel in our country provide this service of carrying luggage, Now about rooms were smelling like dead rat/mice smell, we called hotel reception 3 time on phone then they did courtesy to visit our room to do some freshener spray, we were feeling hot we asked for Ac on services which was not given saying we only on ac when it is above 25 degree, huh Horrible, next nothing in room safe locker was not working, no toiletries except 3 pouch of shower gel I mean no soap, no toothpaste, nothing in toilet accessory, well it was first hotel in our Europe Tour and we did not expect such rude hospitality at start itself, u are in hospitality business learn to behave and serve ur customer well,

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Venus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Principe P, Direttore at Hotel Principe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing Hotel Principe, but it is certain to have stayed by us?
As you can see and read from other reviews we do not do anything of what you describe!
Our reception of the staff is always friendly and polite always help our guests to carry luggage and accompany them in their room
The rooms are always very fragrant and cared so much so that our level of cleanliness is listed on line with other standards
Also in the rooms there is a beautiful custom kit
We are really appalled his comments, but where he slept?
We will report immediately his review as they do not comply with what is offered
Best regards
The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews