We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
161
100
17
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
100
17
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carbonara sea view cleaned every day recommend this hotel family run hotel excellent location tawny hosts luggage sardinia olbia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Clean and quiet hotel. Friendly staff. Good and reach breakfast included.
Possibility of easy lunch and dinner for very good price.
Very good location a few metrers from beach (30m). Not crowded. Quiet. Possibility to visit also another popular wild beaches close to city.
Close to hotel is diving centre (80m).
Close to city center with everyday night street market. A few kilometers from ferry Olbia.
Golfo Aranci is well located to do trip (Palau, Maddalena, Nuraghe, etc.)
Around Hotel possibility to park on streets (on one side even free of charge) for 1€/h (free from 24:00 to 9:00).
No equipment in rooms for drying of swimwear and towels.
Be appreciated to have more info in hotel about happenings in city

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pupomio, Proprietario at Hotel Tabby, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Guests,
we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and thankful for your nice review.
Hope to see you again soon in Golfo Aranci.

Best Regards.

Viviana and Gianluigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We had a quick lunch, happy to pay but €16 euros for plain spaghetti (not even oil) and a few tomato’s was outrageous. What made it worst we asked for ketchup and was given hot sauce which then meant our daughter wouldn’t eat it. We tried to talk to the lady but she could not see where we were coming from at all. I even emailed the hotel directly before leaving this review... I have never left a bad review before ... avoid! We did laugh about it all holiday!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TrailBlazer155272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pupomio, Proprietario at Hotel Tabby, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Mr./Mrs,
It's really hard replying to someone who says to have asked for ketchup for the spaghetti! I think that you took a misstep writing this review, as you wouldn't find any restaurant in Golfo Aranci that serves spaghetti with ketchup...or maybe you hoped to find some plain spaghetti, "not even oil", in order to pay less? Wherever you had lunch, I hope you read thoroughly the menu before ordering.
Anyway, we are glad that it takes so little to make you laugh during your all holiday!
We also thank you, as anyone who will read this review, will laugh all year long!

Best Regards
Viviana e Gianluigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We didn't stay at this hotel but dropped in a couple of times during our walks from another hotel. Its a small homely hotel, and we enjoyed a coffee outside on the small terrace, and a meal inside. The meal - the best carbonara we had on our holiday - and the service were excellent and we were impressed with the friendliness of the welcome.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pupomio, Proprietario at Hotel Tabby, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Guests,
your nice words are really important to us, thank you for taking your time reviewing us!
We are glad that you enjoyed your meal and we would love to have you again as our Guests.

Best Regards.

Viviana and Gianluigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Our stay was perfect. The location of the hotel is fantastic - very near to the beach and restaurants. The staff is extremely friendly and approachable, in particular Silvia who gave us so many good recommendations in different languages when needed. The room had a fantastic view to the sea. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natália P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pupomio, Proprietario at Hotel Tabby, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guests,
thank you for taking your time writing such wonderful words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that everything (and everyone) was nice to you.
Hoping to have you again as our Guests!

Viviana and Gianluigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We've just had our first night of 10 in a lovely pink room, the only shame is that we don't have a beautiful balcony view over the sea, we are at the back of this gorgeous little hotel. It's such a shame, I was really looking forward to being able to sit in the morning gazing at the sea, watching the world go by. Please please please change our room if you can.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews