We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
89
110
48
57
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
110
48
57
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Room was OK, but cleaning service far below standard. Lots of dust and sand on the floor, but papers/magazines removed even if not thrown to trash. Once, our room was opened for whole day (we were out for a trip to Alghero), because cleaning service didn't shut the door !!!
Localization is very unattractive - far away from anything interesting in Sardinia. No place to go for a walk.
Reception staff is very unpleasant, giving lies and misleading information. Two young guys in the reception - worst reception experience in my life.
Big disappointment - beer and wine served in plastic cups, even late in the evening, when nobody goes to the pool with drinks.

Few positive things:
- very nice swimming pool
- quite decent food
- very nice entertainment team

But all in all - if you go to Sardinia to see something, choose other place. If you go just to lay at the swimming pool, may consider this hotel. But I will never go there again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wojtek U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Overall, a decent experience but plenty of room for improvement.

BEACH: this was the primary reason we chose this place. The beach was very nice and clean. Nice views of the water and neighboring islands from the main bar area.

FOOD: Food was ok. Many choices at dinner. Breakfast was limited. Seating area was crowded and very noisy. If you like cruise ship style buffets, this is your place! I however found it too loud and too busy.

ROOMS: Rooms were ok. Clean but smelled bad. Sink didn't drain properly. Locks on doors were very sticky and didn't operate easily. No furniture on the balcony. Beds were small. Water was a bit brown from the sink faucet.

STAFF: Some staff were very friendly and helpful. Michael at the bar is a great mixologist and friendly. Some staff seemed unfriendly and sometimes rude. Maintenance did hop on our broken locks promptly.

ATMOSPHERE: The club does seem to cater to Italian families. The nighttime entertainment is all in Italian- understandably- but it was very loud and almost family camp style entertainment (which wasn't the vibe we were looking for).

LOCATION: Easy to get to from airport (30mins by car). Easy to get to Golfo Aranci from Valtur.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Moeydevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

unpleasant staff, poor all inclusive - beers in small 125ml plastic cups?!, coffee extra pay, beach towels extra pay, drinking water in cups no bottles (extra pay), stinky rooms, no furniture on terasses, monotonous food offer, crowdy, dirty and small beach, it is not a 4* hotel - plastic tea spoons for breakfast, not good for small children - whole resort is on the slope - stairs everywhere, plenty of mosquitos (07/2017) and no mosquito nets on the windows, beach umbrellas 1st 4 rows extra pay ... etc.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jakub G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very nice , nice architecture. Rooms are space with function air condition. Very nice pool and beach is fantastic, smaragd water, white sand.
Meal were alsi very good, wide choice.
Only one thing was terrible and it is total chaos. Restaurant was untidy, no place for seat, all tables full of untidy dishes. Waiters didn t know what and how to do. Boss of restaurant Mrs. Maria was permanent in panic, disorganized.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 915milanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The pros
The location is just wonderful as the beach front is great. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are nicely furnished (though minimum and not luxurious or something). The facilities in general are well maintained and clean. We had an all inclusive package, so we had the opportunity to have breakfast, lunch and dinner at the main restaurant where food was fresh, delicious and with good variety. We had a superior room, so the noise from the "entertainment zone" wasn't really a problem and it was quiet enough (with closed windows).
The cons
The only con actually was the staff. Not all of them but most of them. If only the staff was more careful and cared a bit more about their job. The complex is very big and the reception is on the north part of it. Our room was on the southest end. We arrived late at night and after check-in we were directed verbally to our room. No one accompanied us and it was very difficult to find our room as signals are not clear or missing completely. We asked at the bar if they knew where should we head, but the bartender had no idea (by the way, our room was at the same building with this bar). Anyway, in the end we returned to the reception, where the lady insisted on just directing us to our room verbally, until we asked for someone to lead us the way. Finally a kind employee offered to take us there (admitting it wasn't easy to find it by ourselves). Then there were the cleaners that would do an average cleaning. Bath and main room was clean enough, though the sheets weren't changed during our 4-night stay. The balcony wasn't really taken care at all. The ashtray was never cleaned and the floor too. Last but not least, the beach service. We went at the beach to get sunbeds before breakfast and we were trying to figure out by ourselves how it worked. The guy that was there didn't have really any idea. He was trying to explain that we had to book, or pay or just leave our towels on a sunbed other than the first 2 rows and it was ok. We left our towels and 1 hour later that we returned at the beach our towels were gone and another couple was sitting where we were. They had no idea (?) where our towels were and neither did the guy we had already spoken to. Needless to mention that there were no other sunbeds by that time, so we had to go to another beach to accommodate ourselves!
I need to add that there were no table or chairs to sit at the balcony and we are talking about a room with balcony and sea view. if not sitting at the balcony to enjoy the view, then how else?

Room tip: avoid the rooms overlooking the pool as they are too noisy
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mikrokellaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews