We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scuba Diving in Sardinia”

Alpha Diving Center - La Casa delle Sirene
Ranked #4 of 12 Tours in Golfo Aranci
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Alpha Diving Center is not just a dive, but a meeting place, open all year for those who love the sea in all its aspects and want to deepen their knowledge and share it with others. In addition to scuba diving tours, diving offers activities dedicated to children (babydiving), taster diving, snorkeling, whale watching, full equipment rental, tank refills air and nitrox and boat rental without a license.
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Not the highest profile dive centre in Sardinia (I really had to hunt for it on-line) but I gave it a try as it was closest to my hotel. I only had the one boat dive with them but they were spot on - a superb dive centre, patient guide and they went out of their way to resolve the language gap (I have no Italian - I mean none - except I can order a strawberry milkshake). The guide was a real pro - they know what they are doing.
They deserve a higher profile - give them a try - I am glad that I did.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Galethea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

6 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2015

After more than ten years diving I must say that Alpha Diving is a top class Center. Renato, Berto and Francesca will ensure that you have unforgettable dives (Seca di Papa, Isola di Tavolara, is a must-go, especially impressive). The number of dive spots is high enough as to not repeat any. Caves, passages, siphons, groupers, moraines, tunas, lobsters and beautiful mermaids. Yes, mermaids too. Consider Golfo Aranci and Alpha Diving Center as your next diving holidays, no doubt!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Aladino01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We had a party of 11, aged 4 - 79 and wanted a boat trip for some to dolphin watch, some to snorkel. These guys made it really easy and charged a really fair price for a private trip. Sadly we didnt see any dolphins but it was beautiful, and they found us a great spot to snorkel. Thanks

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Billclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Good overall experience. People working there really know what they are doing. Speak some english and there diving places are excellent.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank gesturg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpha Diving Center - La Casa delle Sirene also viewed

Golfo Aranci, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Golfo Aranci, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Golfo Aranci, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Alpha Diving Center - La Casa delle Sirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing