We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
253
49
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
49
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel local restaurants good size our room was spacious private jacuzzi pool area fresh fruit top floor half board stunning views board walk plenty of sun loungers well maintained gardens tea and coffee making facilities hot and cold options just returned from a week each morning
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights with another couple and were warmly welcomed and well looked after. The bedrooms were good and the pool quite relaxing. The staff were attentive and again friendly. The dining room was fully booked on the first night for dinner so we went out to a local restaurant which was fine as there are many in the locality

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank considercarefuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solmarGolfoAranci, Direttore at Villa Margherita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear considercarefuly,

Thank you for finding the time to write this review.
I am pleased that you have unjoyed your stay in our property and hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Best regards,
Marco S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have just returned from a 10 day stay at this beautiful hotel. On arrival we were welcomed by the lovely Teresa who showed us to our room on the 3rd floor. Large, immaculate, beautifully decorated and then the wow factor as she opened the balcony door which revealed the stunning views across the bay. Needless to say we spent a lot of time chilling on the balcony especially first thing and in the evening. The pool area is pretty leading on to well maintained gardens where sun beds are plentiful and shade to be had if required. Breakfast is plentiful and varied and we ate in the restaurant one evening when the weekly Sardian 4 course special was served which was tasty and good value. The hotel is well located within walking distance to beaches and many restaurants ( Our fav beach was Bados about a 10min drive away) and its a good base to explore the Northern coast and surrounding areas. The staff were friendly and helpful the only thing missing was perhaps tea making facilities in the room but you can always take a travel kettle. Overall what a fantastic holiday with this hotel providing the perfect accommodation and base on this beautiful island. Thank you will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JacquiM534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel Villa Margherita is an excellent base to explore the north eastern coast of Sardinia. We found it to be free of large numbers of tourists and quieter than expected, which made for a relaxing break. Eateries are plentiful, and the food is delicious. The surrounding beaches are beautiful, and in particular Cala Moresca is worth a 30 minute stroll for the views from the beach alone. The snorkelling at this beach is better than others too.

The hotel is peaceful and charming, and clean throughout. The gardens are very quiet and prove a nice alternative to lying by the beach.

We paid extra for a room with a sea view and were glad we did. The view from the balcony was beautiful. However, we have no doubt that the rooms on the ground floor (with jacuzzi!) would be just as nice. The room was very clean, with lots of storage space, and the beautiful furniture is not what you’d necessarily expect from a hotel room. Spacious, stylish but most importantly comfortable.

The warm and welcoming staff went above and beyond to ensure a particularly enjoyable stay. Theresa and Elisa were full of helpful information and recommendations on places to visit and eat at, and Piero was the most attentive barman and waiter.

Breakfast each morning was plentiful with both hot and cold options. We ate at the restaurant on our last night and would highly recommend eating here. The ambience was perfect and the food delicious - we would recommend the pork! An excellent fine dining experience.

In summary, we thoroughly enjoyed our break at Hotel Villa Margherita so much that we would love to come back to explore some more.

From Room 210.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Villa Margherita for 10 days in July 2018. Arrived early in the morning and was invited to the use the hotel facilities until our room was ready. The room itself, on the 3rd floor, was spacious, clean and had a fantastic view of the marina. Only negative was that both my wife and I found the mattress too hard, and although the hotel staff were great in supplying mattress tops which did help, we never really managed to sleep well.
The hotel has a fantastic restaurant which is only for residents, but we probably had our best meals there and we tried quite a few local restaurants.
The hotel staff are all courteous and helpful, the gardens are immaculate and so peaceful, great for just lounging around. There are plenty of sun loungers and tables, which you can have anywhere in the garden, plenty of shaded bits as well.
The pool is a tad on the small size, but fine for a quick dip to cool off. There’s also a small spa, but we never used it during our stay.
The hotels location is very central, across the road is the marina and there are plenty of nice restaurants within a few minutes walk. Our particular favourite was next door to the hotel, and another was located on the beach. But we never had a bad meal in the whole 10 days we were there. We found the prices for food and drink en par with UK prices, if not slightly cheaper.
Would certainly recommend the hotel for couples looking for a relaxing break in a lovely part of the world.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solmarGolfoAranci, Direttore at Villa Margherita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Sarlly,
Thank you for finding the time to write this nice review of our property. I am pleased you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and I am sorry to hear you found our mattress too hard and even with our feather covers you never managed to sleep well. We have furnished our guestrooms with top of the line mattresses with packaged springs, but I can understand that in terms of matresses everyone has different preferences.
I hope anyway to have the opportunity to host you again in our property in the future.
Best regards,

Marco S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel oraganised a pick up from Olbia Airport which was excellent; it just got better from there.
The hotel is smallish and family run and from the moment you walk in your are a guest and special. Our first floor room was a basic one price wise but very well appointed great large bathroom, safe, mini bar, air con, and overlooking the bay. The bed was large and there was plenty of space for luggage & chairs to sit on etc. The staff are great able to cope with my rough interpretation of the Sardinian dialect. The restaurant is excellent; we arrived on a special fixed menu night but they allowed us to pick from the al a cart - wonderful. There is an excellent swimming pool maintained by a chap who clearly takes pride in his job. The hotel has a garden with loungers and chairs that extends down to a gate that leads onto the prom and beach. The location is the best, the beach there is clean ( unlike further around the bay) every evening a market opens, a mix of tourist tat and quality goods - the leather and cork goods are great. The staff are spot on and helpful. Would we stay again - Oh Yes

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews