We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
638
202
83
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
202
83
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse museum auberge du lovely hotel michelin star charles de gaulle airport gastronomic restaurant lovely room new chef an upgrade room overlooking the park for instance speak passable french nice temperature fresh pastries hotel is located chantilly cream luxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Had three rooms reserved here in order to travel to Paris in early morning. Wonderful experience. Chateau is incredibly beautiful. Village is so pleasant. Wish we had spent more time here. Will come back. Love this beautiful hotel. Sorry the time was so short.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduJeudePaume, Responsable relations clients at Auberge du Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Mister,

We are glad to see that you have spent a wonderful stay at Auberge du Jeu de Paume. We’ll hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Charlotte
Executive Assistant / Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This is a lovely property still with fresh paint. The staff is good and the suites very comfortable. Lovely facility that is getting going. The breakfast is good but don't be late it closes at 10 and they clear it out. The Bar is lovely but if you order food be prepared for a leisurely experience the service is not fast.

Great place to go if your goal is RR.

Room tip: Ask for a view of the gardens not the court yard second floor is best.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scott t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduJeudePaume, Responsable relations clients at Auberge du Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Scott,

Thank you for sharing your experience to our TripAdvisor readers. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon at Auberge du Jeu de Paume.

Best regards,
Charlotte
Executive Assistant / Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Another visit following the last one 5 months ago.
We arrived in a heavy storm but the doormen were very efficient and friendly and had umbrellas at the ready and dealt with all the baggage and garaged the car with smiles.
Reception also was very good with a charming hostess to show us to our room. I had specifically booked a courtyard view room to avoid the noise from the cobbled street but we had been "upgraded" to a suite with street view so I did not complain.
The room was fine, clean and comfortable with a small sitting area but I am not sure I would have agreed to pay the displayed price of around 1400 euros/night. That seems excessive.
At the bar for a pre-dinner drink things started to go downhill. A young waiter handed us cocktail menus and we ordered. 15-20 minutes later nothing had arrived and the young man had disappeared. I went to the bar to enquire and the head barman knew nothing of the order and somewhat grudgingly served us. No apologies even though we suggested to him that one might be in order.
In my last review I suggested that perhaps the new chef needed a little time to settle in. Alas this time has not been well spent. The meal was a disaster. One loaf of bread waas presented with great ceremony as a speciality of the chef. It was heavy and inedible and accompanied by a small portion of butter flavoured with ? a syrup of some sort. Some ordinary bread and unsalted butter was brought on request. The foie gras was fibrous and tasted as though it had come from a bird with early cirrhosis and the asparagus "de Roques-Hautes" was served with the fibrous ends still attached and was accompanied by a Chantilly cream adorned with pine buds which did little to add to its banality. I know it is near the end of the season for this aparagus(presumably of the Thielim variety) but it was very disappointing. The veal was served at the table but the waiter who tried to carve it had great difficulty in cutting it and it was simply chopped into large chunks and heaped onto the accompanying vegetables. More Relais-Routiers than Relais Chateaux!
Two highlights of the meal were the young lady server and the young lady sommelier. Absolutely charming and faultless.
All in all a disaster but since we made our feelings known I was delighted to see next morning that we had not been charged for the meal and that the Duty Manager came to speak with us and apologise. Much appreciated and good customer service.
The hotel is fine but we will only return when a new chef is appointed. This is not Michelin star cooking.

Room tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the street
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduJeudePaume, Responsable relations clients at Auberge du Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Sir,

Following your stay at Auberge du Jeu de Paume, we would like to thank you for your comment.
Also, we are pleased to hear that you felt warmly welcomed during your stay with us.
Concerning your dinner in our restaurant, we are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience. However the wording of your comments seems a bit strong and according to the other client feedbacks and reviews the quality of food and service reach most of our clients’ expectations.
Nevertheless, we will share your comments with our team, to ensure and avoid any recurrence.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again

Yours sincerely,
Charlotte
Executive Assistant / Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I stayed here at a knock down rate for one night while travelling through France a few years ago and adored the hotel and the surroundings. Luckily, in May of this year I was fortunate enough to bring the rest of my family to Auberge du Jeu de Paume and Chantilly for 3 nights - it was even better than I remembered:

Initial Impression:
The majestic lobby and reception are welcoming and the staff amiable.

The Room:
The rooms are well-equipped (the complimentary mini bar much appreciated) with heavenly bed sheets and covers. The TV is of high quality and provides international news channels and Google Chromecast. The work area is perfect for writing, reading or typing. The bath/shower is nice although the water pressure in the shower is a limited yet refreshing. One minuscule problem that resonates with me is the difficulty in closing the beautiful cathedral-like windows as they are tall and heavy.

Facilities:
The gym is loaded with high-end equipment and is usually desolate. The pool is very small - one could swim it in about 5 strokes - but not at all crowded seen as few residents utilise it. The Sauna and Steam room are nice however, as one of my travel companions remarked; "are not hot enough". There are ample changing, storage and shower facilities.

Breakfast:
The breakfast is typical French continental, a good thing in my books! Delicious pastries, fruit, eggs and much more are provided in a bond-like dining room stretching around the courtyard.

Price:
Given the location of the hotel, views, quality of the rooms, facilities and services the price is reasonable although can be costly depending on the night and number of rooms.

A fantastic hotel in a heavenly and quiet location just outside Paris. Would recommend to close friends and family.

Room tip: Floor 3 had nice views
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank themadhatter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduJeudePaume, Responsable relations clients at Auberge du Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Host,

Thank you for this positive and cheerful feedback.
We were delighted to have you staying at the Auberge du Jeu de Paume and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back with us.

Warm regards,
Charlotte
Executive Assistant / Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We visited Chateau Chantilly all morning and were looking for somewhere to have lunch before going to the stables and dressage display in the afternoon.

This place is part of the Domaine and is exceedingly elegant and stylish although they offer 2 very reasonably priced lunch menus. we had not booked but were welcomed into the restaurant. The staff were very obliging and the food excellent. We were able to watch the chef prepare each course and the environment was very pleasing. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChristineR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduJeudePaume, Responsable relations clients at Auberge du Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Christine,

Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to your return trip.

Regards,
Charlotte
Executive Assistant / Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews