We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Miller & Carter Marlbrook
Ranked #25 of 128 Restaurants in Bromsgrove
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Wonderful meal last night at this new Miller and Carter. Six of us and not one tiny complaint from anyone. The members of staff were excellent and fully attentive to our needs from start to finish. The decor and layout are very pleasing. The food was delicious. Highly recommended.

Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Marlbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear C F,
thankyou for your review. We pride ourselves on providing attentive, efficient service and delicious food. Comments like this really motivate the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Many thanks
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

First time we have visited, since the refurb and rebrand. Very impressed. It is very nice inside, we used the bar/waiting area as well as the restaurant.
Good selection of drinks. Service was pretty good too. The food was of a high standard and you could see the chefs working in the open kitchen which showed a very efficient outfit. They were very busy on this Sunday evening.
We had a meat dish, a vegetarian dish and a child’s meal. All were very good.
Thanks to our server Paula.

Thank 306robc306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Marlbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

306robc306, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Miller & Carter Marlbrook!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Had a meal with my husband last night, both steaks were cooked to perfection,
The service we received was fantastic even though it was busy, thanks to our waitress Jemma,
Highly recommend this reasturant.

Thank 726cass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Marlbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

726cass, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal, as always, served by Emma, she was very helpful with our order and very friendly. Food was cooked to perfection. Even got 20% off the bill with AA membership, shame the offer with AA is finishing soon though.

Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Marlbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Nicola M, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Miller & Carter Marlbrook!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic visit here with my 3 friends, a couple of Wednesdays ago. The young lady who served us and the young man who brought our drinks/food/sauces were really helpful, smiley and attentive- really makes a difference ! Food was good. Enjoyable evening x

1  Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Marlbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Suzanne A, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller & Carter Marlbrook also viewed

 
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 

Been to Miller & Carter Marlbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing