We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$131
View deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Doubletree
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,068)
Filter reviews
5,068 results
Traveller rating
1,619
1,623
1,054
502
270
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,619
1,623
1,054
502
270
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kailyard restaurant nick nairn cookies cocktail bar front facing main building leisure facilities junior suite steam room both nights dinner bed and breakfast self service beautiful building short break two night stay waiting staff old building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 5,068 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2021

Being a hilton honours member i have stayed in a lot of hiltons all over the world, so when i booked this particular hotel i thought i was in for a treat, the exterior and interior photos looked amazing. How wrong could i be. The room(an upgrade lol) has to be the dirtiest room i have ever stayed in, carpet filthy, stains up the wall, tired stained dirty dusty furniture. Bathroom same with the added bonus of someone elses body hairs n bathtub. Windows that wouldnt close, even the tv remote that was wrapped up was filthy. The funniest thing was that we were not allowed to check in till after three so it could be deep cleaned and there was a sticker on the entry door to prove it, hmmmm. We had booked to stay two nights, needless to stay we left after one.

Date of stay: September 2021
1  Thank 936lloydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2021

Very grand looking hotel. The room we got was tired and needs refurbished, buffet breakfast and the usual expense of a hotel (coffee and sparkling water was £7).

The bed was comfy, however continued to split in the middle. Underwhelming stay and didn't appreciate on leaving we found dog biscuits on the floor which hadn't been removed/cleaned up from the previous guests.

Dunblane generally is a great location to stay, central for Edinburgh, Glasgow, Stirling and Perth.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank onmytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2021

Had issues checking in via the App but this was rectified after calling customer services. (based abroad). Unfortunately, customer services make further errors when booking us into Dunblane Hydro with the incorrect booking name and the fact we were using a voucher. This was not taken into account when we were charged for the room and voucher was still redeemend This was no fault to the hotel itself and hopefully this has now been resolved, (still waiting on clarification 2x days after our stay. Still Pending in our bank account)

Kailyard Restaurant - Great service straight from the off. From the young server waiting to greet you and take you to your seat, to the service at mealtime.
Dinner was excellent and server in a timely manner and breakfast "spot on".
Will be back to revisit the restaurant.

Room tip: Room may be a distance from reception & restaurant for those with walking difficulties
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank y182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

This is without any doubt the filthiest hotel we’ve ever stayed in. The first room we were given was filthy in every aspect, from all surfaces that were chipped, scratched, covered in dust, cobwebs and thick crud and a nice big bug, the bathroom was generally horrible with mould and crud built up everywhere, the carpet had an unbelievable amount of stains and looked like it hadn’t been hoovered in 10 years, fingerprint marks from previous guest on most surfaces, which is just what you want to see with COVID. After an attempted clean with wipes, but finding the sink had no working plug so I couldn’t shave, we complained and changed rooms.
The second room was slightly less dirty than the first, but unfortunately, the window would not close properly and the safe didn’t work. Once again most surfaces were chipped, scratched and generally unclean, also some mould on the bed sheets. Both rooms had a Covid clean seal which is beyond laughable, my god I’d hate to see a room without a COVID sticker. We were told on check in that there was no house keeping and we could request fresh towels etc, this is for COVID safety, then at breakfast you are faced with an open, help yourself buffet with people sharing tongs and breathing over the food, no one was encouraged to use hand sanitiser. This was enough for us and we checked out two days early. One positive was Nick Nairn’s restaurant that was excellent. We have stayed in a few Doubletree Hilton hotels in England and America and thought this was a good standard hotel, how wrong can you be, in a word SHOCKING!!!

Room tip: Book somewhere else
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 729keithl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

First time visit to this hotel and very pleasantly surprised by the standard of service in all areas of the hotel. From check in onwards the staff, a large proportion of who were very young, were excellent. Friendly attentive service, without being overbearing and genuinely made to feel welcome and relaxed. Will be back.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alanaileenhastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews