We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gweriniaeth
London, United Kingdom

Because you’re worth it

Review of Hotel du Lac
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Apr 2023via mobile
A great value/quality proposition. Independently owned, which gives it character. Lovely spot close to town but also easy access to major road. Calm atmosphere, quiet. Spotlessly clean room, well appointed, great shower and good breakfast, and good resto on site.
Date of stay: April 2023
Room Tip: Out of season resto shut at weekend
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Official Hotel
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Hotel du Lac
Free Wifi
Free parking
Brit Hotel Foix Chambre Twin
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Hotel du Lac
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hôtel centre ville Foix
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from Hotel du Lac
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
4.2 km from Hotel du Lac
Free Wifi
Free parking
vue de la piscine
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Hotel du Lac
Free parking
Pool
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.9 km from Hotel du Lac
Free Wifi
Chambre familiale Tara.
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
4.5 km from Hotel du Lac
Free Wifi
Free parking
Le Chalet Principal
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
14.9 km from Hotel du Lac
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.1 km from Hotel du Lac
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    Infocus-Du-Sud
      9.3 km from Hotel du Lac
      View more hotels in Foix
      Reviews (254)
      Filter reviews
      254 results
      Traveller rating
      64
      111
      44
      16
      19
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      64
      111
      44
      16
      19
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 254 reviews
      Reviewed 2 February 2023

      We and another couple booked in here as abase for exploring Foix and its surrounding area. Whilst the hotel may not look much upon arrival, the welcome is friendly and the rooms comfortable. The restaurant is the highlight though - offering a small but varied menu, which changed slightly each night and accompanying wines were also good. We had planned to try different restaurants in Foix, but after the first evening were happy to stay at the hotel to eat on the terrace overlooking the lake.

      Date of stay: August 2022
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Rob_Anderson_UK
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 19 January 2023

      "Overbooked" apparently. Absolutely atrocious way to treat customers 2 months after booking. What more can I say. Don't believe a word of it. I expect their prices have gone up so have binned us for a more lucrative deal. Avoid any uncertainty and book elsewhere

      Room tip: Make sure they dont cancel your room before you go
      Date of stay: January 2023
        • Service
      Thank Donna69Brian62
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 September 2022 via mobile

      A 3 star hotel situated by the river out of the town of Foix, but the bus into town is just a short walk away, and costs only 1€. There is a car park for guests if you decide to drive. Half board in comfortable rooms is a good option as it comes with great dinner choices on the menu. The rooms have TV (only French channels) and basic tea/coffee making facilities with no fridge. Some rooms have good views of the lake, and others have a balcony or outside sitting area. Air conditioned. Free and good secure WiFi connection. Helpful and friendly reception staff who also double up as waiters in the evening.

      Room tip: Parking on site available if you decide to drive from the airport
      Date of stay: September 2022
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank MichaelChew
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

      Lovely hotel. The room is not huge but big enough. Staff are very friendly and speak English and French. The food in the restaurant is good. The restaurant is cosy and has a log fire going in the evening at dinner time.
      I enjoyed staying here and would recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in this small town. 🇫🇷

      Date of stay: March 2020
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank Nick B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 10 October 2019

      Being told that this as an old french farm with spacious room and private balconies this was very disappointing. The room I got was very small and dark, no balcony and overlooked the air conditioning units for down stairs. The bathroom was so cramped that I had to use the public loo downstairs as I could not fit on the toilet crushed between the wall and sink.
      The food was posh french, we did not get a choice for our group, and while looked reasonable was not a lot of it. Breakfast was somewhat chaotic as the space to get to the buffet was very limited.
      There is no lift in this hotel.

      Date of stay: September 2019
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank Colin H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews