We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Claude M
Vence, France

Good country cooking, French Southwest style

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jun 2018via mobile
Had dinner there after a long bike ride and enjoyed the 3 course menu. The gizzards salad was fresh. The potee, cabbage dish was tasty. A typical country cooking dish. Desserts offered many options including chocolate cake, blueberry pie and panacota which we all enjoyed. The restaurant is high in the mountains, so plan for extra layers if dining there at night. Beautiful mountain views.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$546
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Official Hotel
    HK$606
  • Agoda.com
    HK$534
  • Expedia
    HK$546
15.0 km from Auberge Les Myrtilles
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hôtel centre ville Foix
HK$755
HK$689
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$754
  • Agoda.com
    HK$755
  • Expedia
    HK$754
14.0 km from Auberge Les Myrtilles
Free Wifi
Room service
Chambre familiale Tara.
HK$693
HK$632
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$693
  • ZenHotels.com
11.7 km from Auberge Les Myrtilles
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chambre Supérieure
HK$692
HK$618
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$692
  • Agoda.com
    HK$678
  • Expedia
    HK$692
14.9 km from Auberge Les Myrtilles
Free Wifi
Free parking
Brit Hotel Foix Chambre Twin
HK$553
HK$429
  • Hotels.com
    HK$553
  • Agoda.com
    HK$470
  • Expedia
    HK$553
15.3 km from Auberge Les Myrtilles
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,140
14.9 km from Auberge Les Myrtilles
HK$516
Fully refundable
    15.3 km from Auberge Les Myrtilles
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia
    • Agoda.com
    15.3 km from Auberge Les Myrtilles
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    • eDreams
    13.8 km from Auberge Les Myrtilles
    Free Wifi
    Infocus-Du-Sud
      21.9 km from Auberge Les Myrtilles
      View more hotels in Foix
      Reviews (181)
      Filter reviews
      181 results
      Traveller rating
      83
      51
      31
      8
      8
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      83
      51
      31
      8
      8
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      7 - 12 of 181 reviews
      Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

      We stayed here for four nights to do some walking in the mountains. The weather wasn’t as good as we hoped but we managed to get in two good walks in the area. The owners were friendly and helpful with maps and routes.

      The room was basic and comfortable. It would be good to have some tea and coffee making facilities in the room particularly as the Auberge itself was closed on the Monday when we were staying. Breakfast was continental style and sufficient with fresh coffee on request. Would have liked more fruit available but that’s just a personal thing.

      We are here two nights and the food was very good - the chefs ravioli was to die for! My husband ate their blueberry pie with coffee in the afternoons and loved it.

      Used the sauna and pool - was a bit surprised to be charged for this given the run down nature of the building though.

      All in all a great place to stay if you like being out in nature. The views are great and its comfortable and welcoming.

      Date of stay: June 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank TibbsWales
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 19 June 2017

      My wife and I stayed 2 nights here and had a great time and will definitely return. Great hotel in a great setting. Food and staff were excellent.The room was spacious and had a brilliant view. Pool onsite and access from the door to miles of great hikes.

      Recommend without hesitation.

      Date of stay: June 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank peter h
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

      We stopped off here for an impromptu lunch whilst driving through the area. The food was really good. I had a cassoulet the which was so tasty. Beautifully presented and lovely fresh ingredients. Reasonably priced. Great desserts, freshly made. Our waitress spoke a little English and we managed a little French. The food came promptly. We sat indoors as it was not warm enough to dine outside. The views across the valley are stunning. I would definitely eat here again.

      Date of stay: June 2017
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank lindsays669
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 29 July 2016

      This hotel is set in a lovely location, and we can't fault them for the poor weather we had while we were there, making hiking/cycling (the reason we chose the location) impossible. Had the weather been nice, the hotel grounds would have been delightful, with great views.

      Both dinners that we had at the restaurant were simply amazing.

      The staff was lovely-- even offered to warm up our baby's food before the restaurant opened for breakfast.

      WiFi is only available in the restaurant. (As advertised)

      The small cabin (we chose the small one-- there was no false advertising) was quite humid and musty. While I was expecting it to be rustic, I would have liked it if they had screens on the windows, as there is no a/c and it was quite hot at night. Our room was filled with mosquitos, spiders, crickets and flies. There were cobwebs/spiderwebs all over, and smushed bugs on the white walls. I think that they could have cleaned better before our stay, and during would have been nice, too, as you access the room directly from outside and it was a muddy few days.

      There is an extreme lack of outlets in the room, making it rather inconvenient to charge devices or boil water for a baby bottle.

      The location would be great if you could hike or cycle, but if you want to see nearby towns, it's rather inconvenient.

      The hotel doesn't pretend to be something that it isn't, so I can't fault them. It was just a bit tight, musty and rustic for our purposes.

      Date of stay: July 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank mollyrae
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

      Excellent site and views (the outside dining area is second to none), good food and very friendly staff. A wonderful place to relax for a couple of days. Unfortunately the rooms, or at least ours, were dank and smelling of mold, the product of wood paneling, made worse by the fact we had to keep windows and doors closed because of flies. A simple fix of screens would allow air in to the rooms and alleviate the problem. But overall a nice place and well worth a visit.

      Date of stay: July 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank jazz11guy
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews