We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
523
473
179
71
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
473
179
71
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace courserace tracktwo double bedsrace meetingbalcony overlookingracecourse viewplay golfbreathe spaspa facilitieslovely hotelhotel barsuperior roomrelaxation roomsteam roomreception staffpoached eggsspa break
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Despite informing the direct booking service that my partner was disabled the room was located quite a walk from the lifts. The bathroom was not a walk in one and we had to request a stool so that he was able to access the bath/shower. The management did find us a plastic box for him to stand on. The beds were great and very comfy. The food in the restaurant was excellent. However, I think reception staff might have offered us a different room on seeing a person with an obvious disability upon checking in. Maybe the tip I would offer ask to see the room upon arrival especially if there might be disabled issues.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maria2835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club is located very close to Gatwick airport which could be an ideal choice for morning flights.

This hotel provide free parking and there are plenty of parking space, and the room size is good also the room with golf course or racecourse view is very nice too.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank San F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This is second time I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel, everything from the check in through to the breakfast is excellent. The rooms are absolutely spotlessly clean complete with an abundance of fluffy towels and very nice beds, the two guys in the bar were ultra efficient and friendly. WELL DONE TO ALL THE STAFF AT THE MARRIOTT LINGFIELD PARK!!

Room Tip: Try for a room overlooking the Race Course
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Was here for a golf trip and stayed one night at the hotel. Comfortable hotel, lovely staff and great food. The breakfast in particular was excellent - great choice. Super pool too. The golf course was challenging!

Room Tip: You could choose a room with a view over the race course
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suevinales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

The spa was poor. The location and food was great. 3 staff stood head and shoulders over the rest who sadly failed to meet the standards expected from such a location. Not cheap and over priced for the experience. I stayed for 5 days.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingfield Park R, Front Office Manager at Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Lee W,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us at Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel.

It's great to hear you enjoyed the food served.

I am sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations with the Spa and staff standards.

Your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments.

We hope we will have the chance to redeem ourselves in the near future.

Best regards,

Gergo Jahni



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews