We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New find exceeds expectations”
Review of Hong Kong Chef

Hong Kong Chef
Get food delivered
Ranked #15 of 56 Restaurants in Tuggerah
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our favourite Chinese was closed down so we had a try at another location and we really enjoyed the menu selection and the food tasted very good.
Service was excellent even though it was a busy night. Loved the egg plant dish and special fried rice.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

Friendly and quick service and first rate food. Flavors were outstanding. Yum cha even at night! Definitely a new standard for Chinese food on the coast. More authentic than your regular local Chinese I’ll definitely be back.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Aussie_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

No fuss, vibrant atmosphere. The staff were not bothered when the number of people in our group changed.
The range of food on the menu is amazing and what we ordered arrived quickly and nicely staggered, not everything at once. Taste and quality was great, value for money

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank yachtmasteroz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

Great staff and fresh, original food with a diverse menu. The atmosphere is also vibrant. There is nothing like it on the Central Coast.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank 190samars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile

Amazing! Friendly staff, food was so fresh. We had the classics, beef & black bean & lemon chicken with the BBQ fried rice. Sooo good veggies were crisp and fresh can’t fault the meal. Definitely coming back here and the do take away. Definitely a must if you are in Tuggerah.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank NickW5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hong Kong Chef also viewed

Tuggerah, New South Wales
Tuggerah, New South Wales
 
Tuggerah, New South Wales
Tuggerah, New South Wales
 

Been to Hong Kong Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.