We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
17
4
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
4
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caribbean dream hot tub back home starfish point snorkel gear white sand beach rum point the kitchen screen bay house island backyard dock ocean property mile
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

This was the worst trip ever! We booked our reservations over a year in advance and had to fly all the way to the island to find out that we were homeless!!! Our initial booking was for September 2017 but due to Hurricane Irma we had to reschedule and push our reservations to July 2018. Being that this date was so far out I called every 3 months right up till the day before departure to make sure everything was still in order. I was assured everything was okay all the way up to even going to the management office to pick up the keys. Once we arrived at the office we were advised that the property owner had already unlocked the property and that we could just go straight there. Upon arrival we learn that there’s already residents inside (after driving 45mins out). They had also made reservations for the exact same dates. When I called the management office at 4:45 (they close at 5pm) I had caught them right in time because they also didn’t have a clue that the owner had doubled book. The owner was NO HELP! We were homeless for about 3hrs. Had it not been for Noelle at the Cayman Villas management office we probably would’ve had to spend the night in our rental car. Lucky there was a seasonal resident who was nice enough to allow us to stay in her home for the remaining of our trip. I’ll contribute 1 star for this owner but the property “Gardens of the Kai” is amazing! Just make sure you don’t rent #9

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lasaundra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We rented this house for a week in april 2018. Great location walking distance to starfish point.The kitchen was well equipped with pots pans & every utensil you could want. your backyard was the ocean.... the pool was good( needs a bit of repair) the hot tub was covered over & closed, (that would have been nice in the evenings)....several of the lounge chairs should be replaced they are ripped & sagging.There were plenty of toys & pool floats. There were tiny things that should be addressed maintenance wise ( doors sticking, not sliding easily, broken cleat on the dock ,screen door closer falling off, ripped screen) just little thing that were annoying. The mattresses should be replaced (which still has not been done).... we had 9 in our party & everyone had the same suggestion..... this property is part of the silver thatch program which is nice ... the silver thatch office has coolers, blue tooth radio, fins & snorkel gear you can borrow. they are located on the road that cuts through the middle of the island... also if you run low on liquor go to" water boyz" also on that same road but closer to the turn off to go to rum point..... all in all it was a great stay, the property just needs a bit of attention.

Room Tip: This was a stand alone home
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Be sure to do your homework on these houses, they are located on a canal, not directly on the ocean. There are piers and grass in the water and their are houses across the canal from these duplex houses. The area is peaceful and the houses are roomy. The screens go two stories high and allow the house to be completely opened by pushing the sliding doors completely back. This allows a nice sitting area and brings the outside in. The second story balcony is even enclosed by the screened in area. Rum Point is near these houses and provide a nice place to swim and snorkel within just a few minutes drive.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank turquoisewaterfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Would definitely go again.
I love stingray city! It's a quite island. I think it would be a nice retire to retire there.island houses of cayman Kai.
Trip adviser I ilike. I do have lots of time sharing.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Spent a week here with another couple and it was perfect! Huge space, loaded with everything you could want.

We kayaked day and every night to see the bioluminescence! Do not give up trying if it does t work the first night you try. We experienced different levels of success on different nights!

Do check out Rum Point for snorkeling and the beach.

You will need a rental car as the Kai's are well off the beaten path. But that is the biggest plus about this spot! Quiet, tranquil and tropical. Perfect.

Room Tip: All the Kai's are equally well located! No spot to avoid that we could see.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Makettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews