We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
133
15
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
15
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table four poster bed wine cooler brecon beacons large tv pen y fan breakfast was delicious sky tv excellent stay my partner home from home shared living room the kitchen fresh milk everything you could possibly need hair straighteners feel very welcome
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Honestly one of the best stays ever, Lyndon & Mandy were amazing! So hospitable and extremely heartwarming place. Me and my wife loved every minute of our stay. The place was very very clean and the view from the B&B was picturesque and serene. The rooms had such a personal touch to it and it felt like home!

They personally cooked us warm lasagne, potatoes and vegetables which was so delicious and they also made us hot warm breakfast on both days. They also went out of their way to get flowers for my wife as a surprise!

Highly highly recommend anyone to come and stay here, we had absolutely no issues and would definitely come again!

Thanks guys for an unforgettable stay :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tarikul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

My wife and I stayed here with our dog we wanted somewhere peaceful to chill out and relax and this place was perfect from start to finish Lyndon the owner was fantastic from the moment we met him in the car park nothing was to much trouble went out of his way to make our stay just perfect.this place is much better than most so called 4star hotels our room was very good everything you could want was there from fresh milk everyday for tea /coffee to face wipes for my wife and much more a great eye for detail.very comfortable bed great shower plenty of room towels very good quality.breakfast was of good quality and very good choice Lyndon was very helpful about places to visit and good walks with our dog.castle lodge is a great place to stay with a fantastic owner who will go the extra mile to make you stay very enjoyable I would recommend this place to anyone we are going to stay here again thanks Lyndon for making our stay perfect see you soon

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This place stinks of animal and birds very out dated one over the top decor, couldn’t bring myself to eat food because of the animal dirt went to garage over the road for a very good breakfast will not be recommending this place

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodman28, General Manager at Castle Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

We know you are very upset with us taking 70.00 Really Sorry but you booked while and Cancelled same day so You did not come here .its unfair you have done this . You said your dog was ill and didn't want him to sick poo all in room . We could of Booked your room 4 times Over it was massive bike race Tour off Britain going on and coming through Sennybridge . sorry to upset you ,but has b&b we have been very quiet hope you understand ..

Every who stayed here given very high mark on breakfast , We do understand your angry but We are only 2 bedroom and need custom x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner have stayed at the castle lodge many times, could not ask for a better service or nicer people running the b&b, friendly atmosphere as soon as you get there! Beautiful setting and the rooms are not to disappoint, my partner and myself found it very clean and loved the fact they allow pets but you wouldn't notice there had been any if so there before as it always has been very clean and tidy every time we've stayed! Have a shared living room which is very nice and the whole b&b has been thoroughly thought through, have a pool table and darts board also the sky & Netflix in the shared living room couldn't ask for anything more and if you ever did the couple Amanda and Lyndon would do anything to make sure you got exactly what you wanted and make your stay one to remember, this is our place to book every time we visit Wales now which is quite often to visit family and friends, this b&b will not disappoint! Family run and a lovely family at that! I can only Thankyou for our lovely and enjoyable stay and will see you shortly for the next visit! 5* highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SkyeJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodman28, Owner at Castle Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words . Netflix you need pass code which guest need to pay for .Thank you for kind words ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We spent four nights at Castle Lodge in Room 1, of which you can see on their website. Initially a little disappointment as we'd booked as a family room and bed for our 14yo was a mattress from under our bed but this was soon set up and Lyndon was happy to move out some furniture to make the layout better for us. These premises have the most to offer that I've ever seen in a B&B from an iron, iron board, hair dryer, hair straighteners, large TV, music player, water dispenser, wine cooler, jewellery box, toiletries to name a few! We also had access to a communal lounge with a large TV (Netflix) and full kitchen which gives you flexibility for cooking your own meals should you wish to. The breakfasts were good and filling and Lyndon was attentive but gave you your privacy too. There's only two official rooms but during our stay there was an overnight stay in the lounge which meant we had to walk outside to get to the conservatory where we ate but guess this does not happen often (couple had not booked). The four poster bed was comfortable and the room was tidy and clean. The bathroom/wet room had a slight damp smell which I believe to be the drain or shower curtains but with the door closed it didn't affect the rest of the room. Each room door has its own key and key code lock so very safe. All in all, the place grew on you and you can see they put a lot of thought into the service they provide (even have a games table and sell ice-cream). It's a good Base and there are various pubs in walking distance. Overall, the place is recommended if you're in the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 555BevM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodman28, Owner at Castle Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for this Review its very kind of you . Music centre is Bluetooth only.. .good to set your phone to ..very kind words Thank you for support .Very nice of you both .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews