We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having lunch on a winery is never disappointing ”

The Good Earth Food and Wine Co.
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 28/02
20:00
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Beamsville
Price range: HK$58 - HK$319
Cuisines: International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: The Good Earth is located among orchards and vineyards. It offers local farm to table cuisine, prepared fresh daily with a global inspired twist. In the warm weather months, outdoor dining is offered among beautiful gardens. Open daily for lunch and seasonally for dinner. Please check the website for details.Reservations are strongly recommended.
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

Having lunch on a winery is one of my favourite things to do. It never disappoints. Lunch @goodearthniagara was exceptional. Great service, great atmosphere with a beautiful view. Social distancing guidelines properly in effect.

Salmon with heirloom tomatoes, zucchini fresh herbs and spices

Haidacore Tuna Ceviche - Lime, chilli crisp, coconut milk, watermelon and cilantro

Strawberry poundcake with chantilly cream.

Accompanied by a refreshing glass of rose.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank treem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2020

The staff were very accommodating when we got caught in traffic and were a bit late for our reservation and I am very thankful they were otherwise we would have missed a great meal. They have a beautiful patio with live music and along with the excellent food and wine it made for the perfect Saturday afternoon lunch. I am looking to come back soon with friends.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2020

A great spot for a wine country lunch. Excellent service and wonderful food. I had the fish and chips and would go back to have them again.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Writer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2020

This was a peasant surprise. We had been to the winery and decided on another visit to the area to go for dinner. The food was very good and nice Good Earth wine to accompany it. We were a little delayed arriving but they were in touch and kept the kitchen open for us......and no compromise on the food in our opinion considering we were the only and last customers.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank sb1676
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2020

Terrific lunch. Two had steak frites, while one had fried chicken. Everything was wonderfully prepared and incredibly tasty. Beet and apple salad was a great opener, featuring candied walnuts. Excellent vinaigrette. Beets were a mix of pickled and roasted, so balanced sour and savory. Chicken came with a fried egg on it that oozed nicely when broken proving a creamy sauce. Kimchee rice was a nice balance of sour and savory as well. Steaks were perfectly done and fries were crispy and delicious. Ordered the Pino Grigio - a perfect accompaniment for our lunch. Tucked away like it is on Lincoln Ave, it's easy to miss this little gem. It's definitely worth the drive into Lincoln. You're missing out if you don't try this place.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Good Earth Food and Wine Co. also viewed

 

Been to The Good Earth Food and Wine Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.