We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“special setting”

The Good Earth Food and Wine Co.
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 30/05
20:00
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Beamsville
Price range: HK$57 - HK$314
Cuisines: International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: The Good Earth is located among orchards and vineyards. It offers local farm to table cuisine, prepared fresh daily with a global inspired twist. In the warm weather months, outdoor dining is offered among beautiful gardens. Open daily for lunch and seasonally for dinner. Please check the website for details.Reservations are strongly recommended.
Reviewed 2 September 2018

tucked away you would miss it if you didn't know were to look . greeted and seated server came over to explain the nights specials odted for the oven pizzas drinks came quickly and the pizzas arrived shortly there after the pizzas were very good all made with fresh ingredients the servers were attentive but not hovering and the setting was fantastic made for a great outdoor experience only wish I had more beer choices and it was colder

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ciaotutti82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2018

I love everything about The Good Earth and visit there as often as I can. Nicolette (the owner) is one reason why this place is so special. She pours her heart and soul into this business and it shows. You are often greeted by Nicolette herself and her warm welcome and laughs are always wonderful. In the wine department a must try is "Betty's Blend" however I have not ever had a bad wine at The Good Earth. Her homemade Jams are a must try!! The best, it is the only Jam I buy!! You can always find great hostess gifts in the retail shop and I often come home with many for myself! The cooking classes are outstanding and a must try if you want a relaxing, informative fun afternoon. I have done two cooking classes one being a private one for just our friends and it was loved by all and won't be our last! The restaurant offers great gourmet features and the patio and outdoor kitchen make you feel like you are sitting in the vineyards of tuscany. I cannot say enough "good things"about "The Good Earth"!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JGAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We saw a sign, loved the name so we decided to stop and so very glad we did! It’s is busy during season so I would suggest a reservation...We lucked out, they squeezed us in. The grounds are beautiful, the wine is good, the food is fantastic and the staff is amazing. Both of the hosts were charming and pleasant. Our waitress Christina was an absolute delight. After lunch we had a wine tasting had to take a few bottles home with us. Such a lovely place.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lshfame
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Fabulous , everything to notch. The servers are experienced and knowledgeable the food is quality and delightful.
If you want a a unique food and wine experience this is the place to come . We asked our server to pair up our food choices with a variety of their home grown wines and the result was a delightful abundance of flavor.

What a fun relaxing afternoon , thankyou good earth staff, we will be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank evenholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2018

stopped in for lunch and we where so charmed by both the staff and the pizza
- stopped in on a Saturday, the staff where amazing.. everyone from the runners to the wait staff. Please Note: is this winery is VERY unique. It boast itself on fresh local produce, wine and local employees.

This particular gem is always booked for lunch.
- idea stop tucked away in a quiet absolutely beautiful setting
We did make a reservation. Reservations are encouraged, even if its a couple of hours notice.
They can accommodate walk ins but, tables are resevered for a reason

- the wine is NOT sold in the LCBO, so stock up. We did a tasting and i really cant decide what i liked more, the red or white.
What makes this so unique is that its not a large commercial winery, it truly is local
i could have spent the entire afternoon there, we definitely will be back

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Niagara_WineRoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Good Earth Food and Wine Co. also viewed

 

Been to The Good Earth Food and Wine Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.