We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Lincoln Ontario”

The Good Earth Food and Wine Co.
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 28/02
20:00
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Beamsville
Price range: HK$58 - HK$319
Cuisines: International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: The Good Earth is located among orchards and vineyards. It offers local farm to table cuisine, prepared fresh daily with a global inspired twist. In the warm weather months, outdoor dining is offered among beautiful gardens. Open daily for lunch and seasonally for dinner. Please check the website for details.Reservations are strongly recommended.
Reviewed 11 August 2018

stopped in for lunch and we where so charmed by both the staff and the pizza
- stopped in on a Saturday, the staff where amazing.. everyone from the runners to the wait staff. Please Note: is this winery is VERY unique. It boast itself on fresh local produce, wine and local employees.

This particular gem is always booked for lunch.
- idea stop tucked away in a quiet absolutely beautiful setting
We did make a reservation. Reservations are encouraged, even if its a couple of hours notice.
They can accommodate walk ins but, tables are resevered for a reason

- the wine is NOT sold in the LCBO, so stock up. We did a tasting and i really cant decide what i liked more, the red or white.
What makes this so unique is that its not a large commercial winery, it truly is local
i could have spent the entire afternoon there, we definitely will be back

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Niagara_WineRoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018

We dropped in without a reservation. The maitre'd seemed a little annoyed?; however half the tables were empty.?
Nevertheless, the waiter was very fridendly and the lunch meal was fablulous.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Montague52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Really nice place with outdoor seating in beautiful gardens. Good wines and fresh local food. Many of the dishes had a lot of cilantro...really should go back here...I think that also had cooking classes available... A great alternative to all gourmet burgers everyone seems to be selling these days...

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cpsinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2018

I wanted to treat my son and visiting GF from BC--her first trip to Ontario--to a special brunch/lunch as part of our Niagara Region day tour. We chose Good Earth Bistro, which I had discovered years back due to it being dog-friendly and "us" having caught a special BBQ event. Good Earth is a winery with an associated cooking school in Beamsville and made a great starting point for Niagara is entering from Toronto/Missy/Hamilton direction. I researched prices and the prices at Good Earth were significantly lower, close to half of the "higher end" wineries such as Vineland Estates and Two Sisters. Prices compared to the Lake House Restaurant near St. Catherines which we have always enjoyed but well, isn't a winery. Everyone was very happy with the choice as the service was awesome, the atmosphere casual & relaxed and the food very tasty! My partner and I loved the Rainbow Trout and my son's GF had a vegan/vegetarian option which she thoroughly enjoyed. With a shared bottle of one of Good Earth's wine included the bill for 4--after tax and a 20% tip--came to just under $200 so not cheap--but compared to other Niagara wineries, very reasonable. It's a great first stop on a Niagara tour. It is a 5 minute drive away from Angel Gate which is another recommended winery stop in the area for it's views, great service and reasonable wine prices!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RonM91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We came here for the restaurant.
Even though we couldn't get pizza the meals were great.
You can tell fresh food.
Everything tasted so good.
We have been coming back here because the food is great but I still thing the patio is one of the best.
You're sitting right with the vines and flowers.
It's so cozy.
This isn't the biggest building but we all felt it's one of the nicest because of the restaurant and patio.
There's a good reason they get such good reviews.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank justmyimpression
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Good Earth Food and Wine Co. also viewed

 

Been to The Good Earth Food and Wine Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.