We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION ! 10 Stars **********”

The Good Earth Food and Wine Co.
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 16/04
20:00
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Beamsville
Price range: HK$57 - HK$313
Cuisines: International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: The Good Earth is located among orchards and vineyards. It offers local farm to table cuisine, prepared fresh daily with a global inspired twist. In the warm weather months, outdoor dining is offered among beautiful gardens. Open daily for lunch and seasonally for dinner. Please check the website for details.Reservations are strongly recommended.
Reviewed 18 August 2015

From start to finish absolute perfection.. We were treated so well by the hostess who led us to a nice patio table with a bit of a breeze facing the lovely peach trees.. They had an outdoor live musical duo that were amazing and made everything so special.On one side of us was the grape vineyard that you could reach out and touch all the grapes.. In front of us was gorgeous flower gardens filled with sunflowers and lavender and assorted flowers... The waitress was PERFECT and so friendly and it was one of the hottest days but she kept serving everyone quickly with efficiency and with a huge smile.. I could see all of the wait staff were perfect with every single table.. They have a lot of helpers to make sure your water glass is always cold and filled up, your food is brought out with no wait and served right away..Even the hostess was working making sure all food was arriving quickly and asking if everything was to your liking... The glass of wine i ordered was delicious .. We ordered the corn gazpacho, moroccan stew, pickerel on a bed of couscous and peaches, corn..We wanted to try the chefs specials for that day...Finished with french pressed coffees and delicious fruit crumble .. The waitress brought me a plate of their housemade pickles as i wanted to try them and she said no problem and smiled and got them.. I cant say enough good things about this place..Everyone worked so hard to make sure our time spent there was perfect.. After lunch we strolled the gardens and shops and bought house made jams.. The ambience, the service, the prices .. I am so happy we chose to eat here for a nice Sunday lunch

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NicoletteLNovak, General Manager at The Good Earth Food and Wine Co., responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words! At The Good Earth we strive to create a stellar culinary & wine experience for our guests, we are so happy that shone through when you came in for a visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 307 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

A friend took me for lunch back in June and I was pleasantly surprised at how gorgeous the patio seating was. So much so, that I brought my parents back for an afternoon lunch. You are surrounded by vineyards, orchards and lush gardens. There are ample patio umbrellas as well as a roofed section for those who want full shade. The servers are friendly, outgoing, and attentive. The menu is not extensive like you would get at a chain restaurant but the selection itself is varied and there is something there for everyone. I had the Falafel plate the first time and the Chopped Cobb Salad the second time and I was most happy with both. My friend had the Niagara Deli Board which is a sight to see! In fact, the presentation of each plate is spectacular and you almost feel bad destroying it! ;). If you are driving the wine route through Beamsville, ON be sure to stop by this little gem!

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank HJen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NicoletteLNovak, General Manager at The Good Earth Food and Wine Co., responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon and thank you kindly for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I was treated to this wonderful restaurant when a friend from Niagara suggested it in July. We went for lunch. It was scrumptious. The food, ambiance, service and wine was excellent.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank SusanaAjijic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Ate there last year. Very quaint small restaurant,bright cheery with great wine and food. Patio in the back to sit out on not a large menu but everything they have is delicious. They also have a cooking school attached where one can go and sign up for cooking lessons. A s,all shop to buy their wines and whatever else is in there jams,jellies ,very cute things to buy. Very cute spot and definitely worth a try

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We had a wonderful lunch on the patio. My husband had a great cold soup made of puréed cantaloupe, with a touch of cherry and a touch of hot spice. His entree of scallops and shrimp was good, and my trout was delicious. Wine was good, too.

The setting was pretty, and provided plenty of shade on a hot, sunny day.

Staff was friendly and service was good.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 11nancy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Good Earth Food and Wine Co. also viewed

 

Been to The Good Earth Food and Wine Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.