We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dark chocolate sorbet!”
Review of Le Too Much

Le Too Much
Ranked #4 of 96 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Description: Le Too Much is a Restaurant Lounge Bar with French Pastries and Italian Gelato. We offer many savoury and sweet things to eat whilst at our restaurant. Our lounge bar is situated on our second floor where many parties and evenings can be held as well as eating on the first floor of our restaurant where our ice-cream and other delicacies are showcased.
Restaurant details
Description: Le Too Much is a Restaurant Lounge Bar with French Pastries and Italian Gelato. We offer many savoury and sweet things to eat whilst at our restaurant. Our lounge bar is situated on our second floor where many parties and evenings can be held as well as eating on the first floor of our restaurant where our ice-cream and other delicacies are showcased.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, great atmosphere and memorable dark chocolate sorbet!
From self-made pastries over Italian coffee and an energetic french host, ‘Le Too Much’ leaves nothing to be desired.

Thank AngeliqueBe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priss L, Propriétaire at Le Too Much, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you very much angelique for your sincere compliments our trade is also a passion and every day we try to improve because we like to please and share.
see you soon I hope

Amicalement Priss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

In the heart of kuta you can find this wonderful place with it's wonderful owner. Go for the cheese platter. And we don't talk about cheddar. It's real french thing from french cowes! Hard and soft, what ever you like. Don't be afraid about the price, it's totaly worth it. So if cheese is your thing, don't hasitate.
P.s. try the meat platter as well;)
Cheeseio!

Thank Affiaffaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priss L, Propriétaire at Le Too Much, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hello it is a great pleasure to share a range of real French product such as cheese platters and meats with our Homemade bread and especially that you have delighted. I look forward to welcoming you again
Best Regards Geraldine & Priss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Delicious pan au chocolate and croissant! They also yummy chocolates. The staff are very friendly as always. There is a cute area upstairs which is easy to miss. Highly recommend if you're craving some pastry!

Thank PaulsimonMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priss L, Propriétaire at Le Too Much, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hello to you we were delighted to welcome you several times in our restaurant and also delighted that you have appreciated our pastries. It was very pleasant to meet you because you are full of joy and your smile radiates happiness
see you again maybe
best regards Priss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

The location is strategic in the corner, hope I can sit upstairs when I come back. Nice open area, beautiful arrangement, and clean. Sit open to feel the breeze in the Kuta street.
The gelato, the cake.. is fantastic!!!
Super friendly service, and fast too.
look forward to come back!

Thank Dinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priss L, Propriétaire at Le Too Much, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hello we are delighted that you have appreciated and we hope to welcome you again very soon
Thank you very much for all your compliments about us

best regards Priss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

If you crave some gelato prepare to take out the credit card - probably the most expensive ice cream in Indo i would say. Its definitely a treat but at 65k for a pretty small tub with two flavours - come on guys.
We live in Bali and even the really good gelato shops like Gaya charge 35 for the same portion

Tha said taste was great and it will go down as an expensive treat.

You need to do something about the vibe though - both owners running around stressed shouting at staff is never going to work. I hear its been open 4 months - so you should be flowing.
It doesnt make for a nice atmosphere when staff look scared

1  Thank surfpunch79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Le Too Much? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing