We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Lancaster Wines
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
48
36
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
36
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chilli cheese nice cheese swan valley day tour cab sav cellar door wine tour small winery return visit lovely spot outdoor tasting sparkling wine tour group small group relaxing atmosphere first stop great wine
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Whilst on a wine tasting tour our last winery of the day was very delightful, the setting was an old tin shed but the variety of cheese and wines was very pleasant and delicious, especially the chilli cheese. Wines were very memorable as well.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We went on a Tuesday and we were the only ones there. Their Rose was beautiful. There was free cheese tasting also. The set up is quite nice but very small.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Tash_God
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Was invited to my friends wedding here earlier this evening - it was a relaxed ceremony amongst the vines - a nice grassy area near the rustic shed. The weather was perfect - warm with a gentle sea breeze.

My friend and her husband looked great - they were surrounded by family and friends. When I left an hour ago they were still dancing the night away.

All guests enjoyed a wide selection of drinks, finger food and freshly cooked Mexican food.

It was fun and I will definately be back to sample some wines and purchase a nice white to enjoy on a warm summers night.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank PAC_WestOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We made a quick pitstop for some summer weekend wine tasting. No fancy entrance or cellar door. Rustic little shed but the assistant knew his stuff. Good variety with a nice Chenin and Cab Sauvignon that wa matched by a great cheese platter right in the middle of the vineyard!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank H4249YCgeorged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The rustic feel of Lancaster Wines made it our 2nd favourite venue in Swan Valley. Great outdoor space to enjoy with friends definitely. Wines are good but not a standout. The WIN for us was the CHEESEEE selection! They had free cheese tasting and we ended up buying at least 5 cheeses. Yum!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Davide D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews